We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Nearby Hotels
US$129
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suryaa(New Delhi)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$168
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$146
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$127
US$96
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$132
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,052)
Filter reviews
3,052 results
Traveller rating
2,143
671
150
40
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,143
671
150
40
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmasala artblue barorient expressblue gingerkafe fontanaclub floorbutler servicebeautiful hotelindian restaurantbusiness tripcoffee shopduty managercourteous staffbuffet breakfasthospitalitydelhiluxury
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,219 - 2,224 of 3,052 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Hi Everyone,
Good thing about this hotel, is its only 25 mins from the airport,when you arrive suggest get hotel to pick you up, as madness at the airport when you arrive.
great pool there and fab restaurants.
also, really cool bar that becomes hot nightclub in the weekend.
Dont pay extra for the club lounge not worth it.
Hire so don't venture out on your own,too crazy.
Agra just 3 hours away on new motorway,so easy to go to Taj Mahal and back same day but leave early to beat the traffic.Take your own frozen milk if you can as this saves you from Delhi belly!!

Room Tip: dont book the club lounge as its not worth,all rooms the same except for suites.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordcave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed here for one night at the beginning and end of a tour of Northern India and this was by far the best hotel of the trip. We could not fault this hotel. The service everywhere was superb and staff were all incredibly polite and helpful. The food was wonderful too. The first night we stayed in a suite which was very luxurious and spacious. On our return we stayed in a double room which whilst not as good as the suite was still very nice and both rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: For luxury choose a suite.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmian100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

This was one eight hotels stayed at across Rajasthan, Delhi and Agra so the review should be read in that context.

The hotel was a high standard as expected from the Taj Hotel group. The Marsala Art indian restaurant was excellent, and was probably the best indian food we had on the trip. The Orient Express restaurant was good too; and in a nice touch when we asked how long we had to wait for service, the chef came to personally apologise for keeping us waiting.

The only negative comment I would make is charging for Internet use, which is increasingly against the trend. There's little excuse these days for charging for what is now a day-to-day essential service.

Above all else, the service was first class, the best experienced travels across the globe. There is little doubt that India has superlative service off to a tee, which is partly down to the attitude of the people - positive, willing to help, and infinitely pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

My experience with Taj has always been delightful. This is one of the finest properties in Delhi with scintillating views especially towards pool & garden side. The newly renovated rooms are in a class of their own. The location is strategic with easy accessibility to almost all places of work & interest. The moment you enter this palace, the feeling is of sheer grandeur & warmth. Room service is at its zenith & unparalleled. Breakfast cannot get more sumptuous with choicest varieties. The restaurants are chic & classy. Housekeeping is very responsive with typical Taj signature service. A Stay in this taj property is always a delight & reminiscent of the highest standards of Indian hospitality. I have stayed here a number of times with the best experiences ever but during the last stay there was a bit of faux pas in booking the room category & floor which did leave a bad taste. However I consider it a mere isolated aberration which cannot shake even an iota of my faith in Taj as the finest emblem of excellence.

Room Tip: Rooms at higher floor facing gardens & pool
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikram3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Taj hotels are known for their luxurious stay and excellent service. though i think Oberois top the list in service. we stayed at the Taj Palace for a night's break before heading onto Nainital. the check in was smooth and fast and the service was good. we went down to the pool with the kids and it was great fun. attentive attendent, very helpful. so was the service at the spa. they had an amazing jacuzzi and i enjoyed a nice cuppa green tea whilst sitting in the Jacuzzi. i specially remember the very sweet staff member at the spa who was so kind and polite and got me the tea which helped me relax even more while in the hot jacuzzi. its a pity it was late and we were leaving next day after breakfast otherwise i would love to try the spa services too. after the swim and jacuuzi we decided to order food in the room and it was quite delicious, spl the keema paranthas and soup. we did not try any retaurant in the hotel. I wish the size of the room was bigger and the bathroom also. i felt they were not spacious.i think the Taj Gateway room we stayed in Baroda was bigger. in all we will defintely return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailor04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews