We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite Service at a Gem of a Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Ranked #6 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Such a well-appointed hotel in an exclusive section of Delhi. The service is really exquisite, whether at your arrival, in the restaurants or in your room or at the reception or concierge desk. Our family of five was there for an evening the final week of December 2013, and I really can't be more complimentary. The buffet for breakfast was spectacular in terms of selection and the quality of the dishes. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReillyPas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

We have noted your feedback in the Trip Advisor and are absolutely delighted to know that you consider Taj Palace to be a Gem of a hotel. Thank you for your kind words for the service and breakfast buffet which we appreciate and have communicated the same to all in the team.

We thank you for your kind patronage of Taj Palace and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,864)
There are newer reviews for Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,853 - 1,859 of 2,866 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

Another Taj gem in the center of New Delhi. The "palace" moniker is well deserved, as the service is excellent, the breakfast buffet is first rate, and generally speaking it is in line with the other outstanding Maharaja style palace Taj properties we frequented on this Indian visit (In Mumbai, Udipur and Jaipur). The 24/7 gym is vast and well equipped.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojo2018zabivaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing with us your kind feedback in the Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note your kind words which has been communicated to the team.I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

With best regards,


Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed on business and this is an excellent business hotel, with the usual Taj attention to detail. Rooms are spacious, modern, and very comfortable, with outlets that take US power cords directly, good showers and nice decor. Restaurant was about what you'd expect for a Taj, good quality, good variety, nothing exceptional. But attention to detail was exquisite -- housekeeping had all the little touches, and service never failed to excel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SafariKBFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

We have noted your kind comments with regard to rooms, restaurant and housekeeping. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Taj Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We had a delightful stay at the Taj Palace. It was exciting to see the Emperor of Japan stay there at the same time. They did a beautiful (mandala?) flower petal design on the lobby floor to welcome him, peacocks, paisleys. It was so sad to see it swept up. The concierge lounge was one of the nicest i've ever been in and the service was terrific. Perfect place to get over jet lag. Wifi was included, but not sure if that was a special offer or what. The Vietnamese and Indian restaurants were lovely. Breakfast was abundant with choices.

Room Tip: Concierge level if you can.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

We thank you for your feedback in the Trip Advisor.

Taj Palace was deeply honoured to be the host hotel for Their Imperial Majesty and they were at Taj Palace for over four days and took deep interest in the Indian culture, art and artifacts displayed all over the hotel. Infact Their Imperial Majesty made it a point to try out Indian cuisine and it was evident that they enjoyed every minute of their stay. This was truly a crowning moment in the histroy of Taj Palace which is the hotel of choice for visiting dignitaries but had an Emperor and Empress stay for the first time.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and could get a glimpse of Their Imperial Majesty as it must be a privilege for any one who has seen them from close proximity.

We once again thank you for your kind patronge of Taj Palace and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

in term of business trip, the location of the hotel is really convenience, close to the airport. at least. Great services and staffs. Room was quite small and food wasn't good as the price we paid. overall was great

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaifulNurdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

At the outset, we would like to thank you for your feedback in the Trip Advisor. It is only your valuable comments and suggestions that help us in our continuous endeavor to make improvements.

We thank you for your compliments for our service and staff and the same has been communicated to our team. We have also noted your comments with respect to the locational advantage of Taj Palace. Taj Palace is ideally located for those seeking a calm, serene and green surroundings as we are surrounded by reserve forest cover on two sides and Embassies on the other. We are the preferred choice for those in search of calm and serene environment in a safe and clean and the greenest part of the city, there is probably no equal to our unique location.

In addition, we are only fifteen minutes from the international airport, ten minutes from the Ministries, Presidential Palace and within Lutyens Delhi (city’s heritage quarter.)

May I also take this opportunity to introduce to you our three highly successful value meal options specifically designed for single diners:

At the Kafe Fontana under this section you can have a pre set three course meal at an all inclusive rate of INR 1975, which includes full bottle of house wine for four guests and half bottle of wine for two guests. Taxes extra.

At Masala Art, you can order a tiffin meal- Veg Tiffin – INR 1400 Non- Veg Tiffin -INR 1600 and Seafood Tiffin - INR 1900. Taxes extra

At Blue Ginger, Business meal at an all inclusive rate of INR 1600 with a glass Indian Red or White wine or a glass of beer. Taxes would be applicable on all the rates .I assure you that this is something which no other Luxury Hotel in Delhi is doing at the moment and would be grateful if you can spread the word.

We have always endeavored to create trust in our guests rather than look at the short term aspect of just money making and I hope that with the above examples you will agree with me.

We thank you for your kind patronage of Taj Palace and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I am a sales person and have been travelling across several countries for the last 15 years of my professional career, which is why I have had the opportunity to stay at top hotels all on Company dimes. The Taj Palace Hotel, New Delhi was a sheer delight to stay at. The summer temperatures at India are literally killing and might be a cause of concern for folks travelling the colder western fringes of the globe. Nevertheless, the Taj Palace made my stay just as comfortable as it could be. Large, comfortable rooms, temperature controlled swimming pools, spa, health clubs and an array of in-house events, that keeps you engaged throughout the evening. Frankly, I hadn’t expected French cuisine to be so well prepared at New Delhi, which is popular for its spicy culinary variations. I was terribly wrong. The French platters were just amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthonyMomaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Taj Palace.

I am pleased to note that you had a comfortable stay at Taj Palace. Your positive feedback about the hotel and especially about the French cuisine is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

With best regards,


Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

In a relatively good location an extraordinary hotel with superb facilities.Hotel lobby is amazing.Café and restaurant are also excellent ,wide choice of international and Indian dishes were available and staff are well educated and friendly.Ladies can find very high quality of souvenirs,pashminas as well Indian style of jewellery with semipresticious stones at hotel shop with affordable prices.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leventolgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

At the outset, we would like to thank you for your feedback in the Trip Advisor. It is only your valuable comments and suggestions that help us in our continuous endeavor to make improvements.

We thank you for your compliments for our hotel with respect to its location, facilities, the staff and restaurants and the same has been communicated to our team. Taj Palace is ideally located for those seeking a calm, serene and green surroundings as we are surrounded by reserve forest cover on two sides and Embassies on the other and in the greenest part of the city, there is probably no equal to our unique location.

We thank you for your kind patronage of Taj Palace and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.6 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
2,868 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 713 in New Delhi
2,092 reviews
3.3 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 713 in New Delhi
2,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#38 of 713 in New Delhi
3,899 reviews
3.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 713 in New Delhi
2,775 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 713 in New Delhi
2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi

Address: | Sardar Patel Marg, Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 110021, India (Formerly Taj Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#5 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £110 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, is spread out over six acres of lush gardens in the heart of India’s capital city. It is an oasis of calm while still being right in the middle of the city’s action. Not surprisingly, then that our 403 rooms and suites have played gracious host to princes, heads of state, corporate czars and high-powered conferences and the grandest of weddings for close to four decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoftTaj, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Palace New Delhi
Hotel Taj Palace
Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi
Hotel Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi
Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi
The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing