We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel! Nice renovated Rooms!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Ranked #7 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Well when it comes to hospitality, I guess no one can beat TAJ!!

Normally I used to avoid Taj properties for the sheer reason that what lacked was modern amenities... But my last stay at Taj palace was quite a good surprise, upgraded and modernized rooms. It was a great experience.

Room Tip: Try and get the upgraded rooms, the entry level rooms are not quite that good!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coonal999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your last stay at Taj Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction during your last stay with us. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,868)
There are newer reviews for Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,830 - 1,836 of 2,868 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

The Taj Palace Hotel staff welcomes with so much warmth that you are sold to their service right at the entrance. They make sure that you properly attended without wasting any time. I arrived on pre-booking and all my documents had been kept ready. The rooms had interesting letters waiting for me with information about Delhi and some help notes for going around the place. Every fine detail in the room is well thought of. The excessive use of marble leaves you mesmerised. Overall, a wonderful experience of staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdhishAlawani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing with us your kind feedback in the Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read your positive feedback with regard to our service, pre booking formalities, the information on Delhi pre placed in your rooms etc and would like to thank you for the same. I have communicated the same to all the concerned.

Thank you too, for your encouragement which will make us strive harder for exceeding the expectations of our guests.

We look forward to your continued patronage of the Taj Palace and to the opportunity to welcoming you back.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Nice hotel on diplomatic area room are good wifi is free of cost upto 2 device but free plan not work properly lounge experience is not so good only you going to get egg and omelet only with bread no much option for vegetarian

Room Tip: Don't select this because itc muraya better and less costly than this
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

Thank you for your feedback in the Trip Advisor.

We have noted your comments with regard to wifi as well as the lounge experience. Kindly note that at the Taj Club lounge a full spread of Western Continental breakfast only is served. This ofcourse includes a la carte orders for eggs as per your liking. For our guests who prefer Indian or other cuisines, we recommend that they enjoy their breakfast at Kafe Fontana which serves traditional food in a vast variety.

Thank you for your kind patronage of Taj Palace and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The Taj has been one of best hotel across the world. Food was excellent, service is best.Every things is good.Very hospitable staff, great rooms, great dining experiences and overall Indian hospitality at its best

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAJAKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback in the Trip Advisor.

We have noted your appreciation for the hotel, the food and service and would like to thank you for your feedback. Please be assured that these compliments have been communicated to all the concerned.

We thank you for your kind patronage of Taj Palace and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I was coming back from my beautiful trip from kashmir when i pplanned to stay one night in delhi at Taj Palace.

This place was ultimate. The bathroom fittings to room service to room amentities.
I upgraded to kings suite so I got a complimentary breakfast which i feel should get in all room categories.
The breakfast was anyways the best breakfast with all the cuisines I could think of in one meal.

Room Tip: Upgrade to kings room to get extra facilities
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chirag1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

Thank you for your kind feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Taj Palace and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,


Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

High security on entering the hotel. Check-in was done in my room as I was fortunate to stay at the Taj Club floor. Service was good, particularly at the restaurants, though breakfast selection at the main restaurant was limited for international choice (the scrambled eggs were unusual!). The rose petal filled hot bath was a surprise one evening, though rather wasteful if it wasnt used.

Food was ok, not as spectacular as I had imagined in such surroundings. The Thai restaurant was a welcomed alternative.
On check-out, was surprise to see that luggage tag system was not used for left luggage, we had to wait around 10 minutes for our bag to be retrieved on departure.
Overall I guess the hotel lives up to its reputation considering its location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nem048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

Thank you for your feedback in the Trip Advisor. It is only your valuable comments and suggestions that help us in our continuous endeavor to make improvements.

We thank you for your kind compliments for the service at the restaurants and the check in process. We have also noted your comments with regard to the security procedures at our hotel and apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to the same. However, in view of the current environment and associated security risks it is of paramount importance that we do not compromise on security procedures. Though it would be a little inconvenient and cause a few more minutes delay, it will ensure absolute safety for all our guests.

With regard to the luggage tag system not being used, please note that we do have a luggage tagging system for left luggage, as a process. However, the same was not followed in your case for which we apologize and have counseled the concerned staff. Hope you will forgive us this lapse and give us another chance to make amends.

Thank you for your kind patronage of Taj Palace and look forward to your continued visits.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great place to stay specially if you are tired after your trip throughout India. The bath is amazing. We found the Oriewnt express restaurant in the Hotel and we had an amazing romantic dinner there, the whole service is five star.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventuretraveler000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

Thank you for your kind compliments for our hotel and for our European dining restaurant - Orient Express where you had a memorable dinner experience. These comments are really encouraging and have been communicated to the Orient Express team.

The Orient Express has just completed 30 years and is perhaps one of the very few restaurants globally, that have been left untouched without renovations for these many years. We are delighted to share with you that the recent refurbishment has met with over whelming approval of our guests. Another significant change in keeping with the times, is introduction of an ala carte menu for guests to enjoy as opposed to the pre fixé three, four & five course menus that were served earlier.

We thank you for choosing Taj Palace and look forward to welcoming you back.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.6 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 712 in New Delhi
2,871 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 712 in New Delhi
2,095 reviews
3.3 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 712 in New Delhi
2,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#38 of 712 in New Delhi
3,903 reviews
3.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 712 in New Delhi
2,779 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 712 in New Delhi
2,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi

Address: | Sardar Patel Marg, Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 110021, India (Formerly Taj Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#5 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £112 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, is spread out over six acres of lush gardens in the heart of India’s capital city. It is an oasis of calm while still being right in the middle of the city’s action. Not surprisingly, then that our 403 rooms and suites have played gracious host to princes, heads of state, corporate czars and high-powered conferences and the grandest of weddings for close to four decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, DerbySoftTaj, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Palace New Delhi
Hotel Taj Palace
Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi
Hotel Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi
Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi
The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing