We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A long stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Ranked #7 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Location is average if you want to be able to walk anywhere, though there is a train station directly behind the hotel. As with most Taj properties, the service is excellent and can be over the top at times. The restaurants are good and breakfast is excellent as always with a wide array of choices. The rooms are clean and always made up promptly. Internet can be a little problematic which is an issue considering the price. I was here for over 3 months, so I found the rooms on the smallish side but that being said, it would be fine for a few days.

Room Tip: Try to get yourself a corner room. much more room to move!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funkyskull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with respect to your stay with us at Taj Palace.

We have noted your appreciation for the restaurants, breakfast and the cleanliness of the rooms and thank you for the same. At the same time we have also noted your negative feedback about the service sometimes being over the top. While we thank you for this feedback, please be assured that I have taken this up with the concerned Head of Departments to appropriately train the associates to ensure that the service is not overbearing.

We have also noted your feedback with regard to internet being problematic and have taken this up with the concerned Head of Department to take corrective action to ensure better speed and connectivity. While we thank you for your detailed feedback, we regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the service being over the top and the issue with regard to wifi and hope you will give us another chance to make amends.

We thank you for choosing Taj Palace and look forward to your continued visits.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,885)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,760 - 1,766 of 2,885 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Taj during my cousin's engagement and it was a great experience. The rooms were quite good and the service was excellent. The ambience was awesume and Taj lives upto its brand. The calm and composed atmosphere gives peace of mind once in room.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Pratik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your experience at Taj Palace. Your appreciation for the room, service and the atmosphere is quite appreciated and the same has been communicated to all concerned.We are the preferred choice for those in search of calm and serene environment in a safe and clean and the greenest part of the city, there is probably no equal to our unique location.

Thank you for your kind patronage of Taj Palace and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Good Hotel to conduct business meetings. Clean and sparkling. Nice ambience too. Staff are kind, polite and ever helpful.

Room service, breakfast and meals are delicious.

Do not miss the fruit cake (its yummy)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

Thank you for spending your valuable time and sharing your feedback with respect to your stay at Taj Palace.

We have noted your appreciation for the hotel ambience, cleanliness, associates, room service, breakfast and especially for the fruit cake. While we are grateful to you for your kind compliments, please be rest assured that the same have been communicated to all the concerned and they are truly motivated.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon wherein we get another opportunity to delight you with our true Taj hospitality.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

From the moment you pass through the gates, you know you are in for a wonderful experience. The hotel staff all are very welcoming and let you know they are glad you are staying with them. The beautiful lobby feels like it is a movie set. This large hotel (402 rooms) is expert at making each guest feel that they are their priority. My gorgeous room (804) was large and luxurious with every possible amenity you could want or need including a huge tub. The windows offered a panoramic view of the city adding the final perfect touch. The housekeeping staff checked in a number of times each day to make sure everything was fine and room service was gracious and very fast. The food was excellent which goes without saying. Breakfast was an immense buffet and was a true treat. There was such an excess of choices, it made having breakfast a event. The pool area is very large with many comfortable lounges and umbrellas. I can't wait to return to Delhi to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback shared in the Trip Advisor and especially for the title of the review "Another World....", which is very encouraging.

I have noted your kind words of praise for the welcome by the associates, the Lobby, the Taj Club room you stayed in, the courtesy of the Housekeeping staff and the food.

These comments are highly motivating and have been communicated to all the concerned. All this truly makes the effort worth it. We at Taj Palace are making every effort to ensure that though we are a large hotel, we operate it like a small personalized operation. Your mail seems to validate this and makes us very happy.

Thank you for choosing Taj Palace and look forward to your continued visits.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at the Taj Palace Hotel in December 2013 during a family visit to India. We arrived quite late from our journey from Agra after visiting the Taj Mahal and therefore looked forward to a great stay. The hotel did not disappoint.

The management gave us a special suite room which our children enjoyed. We were given a special guy called " Inderjeet " who became our personal friend and butler. On one night, we felt a bit tired going out for dinner and therefore we ate at the restaurant. The kids ate room service and Inderjeet ordered popcorn and movies which the kids thoroughly enjoyed.

The breakfast was good, the rooms were excellent and the staff were always helpful.
We would definitely stay there again when we visit New Dehli base on this experience.

Alvin Rajoo

Room Tip: Ask for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

At the outset, thank you very much for taking time off from your schedule and giving us your feedback.

It is really heartening to get your acknowledgement about the hospitality and services extended during your stay with us with your family. It is certainly very encouraging to get this feedback from you and I take this opportunity to convey your compliments to Inderjeet, in particular. Your kind words indeed goes a long way to improve and exceed our services to meet the expectations of our esteemed guests

Thanking you once again and looking forward to your continued patronage of the Taj Palace Hotel and to the opportunity to delight you once again with our true Taj hospitality, which we are known for.

With best regards,


Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I like to start every trip in a quality hotel, get over the flight, and just relax for a few days. Get oriented and grounded and then fade into the local culture. I have had several trips to India that get very varied, but, this is where I start for quality and service that is not pretentious. I feel at least that the people who work at the Taj Palace have real pride in the jobs they have here and to me this makes a much better stay than places where smiles and politeness are required or pasted on when they catch you looking . The Taj Palace is first class all the way. Its comfortable, quality and best of all quiet. There are plenty of good friendly quality places in India at all prices, but quiet comes at a premium and for most Westerners recovering from any aspect of travel and touring quiet will alway bump up the rating. There is no doubt in my mind this place is rates excellent across the board.

Room Tip: Just mention you want it quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NextStopOffTheBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

At the outset, we would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback on the Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note your satisfaction with your stay with us at Taj Palace. Your kind words with regard to your stay and specifically the politeness of our associates is much appreciated and the same has been communicated to our team.

We have also noted your comments with respect to the hotel being calm and quiet. Taj Palace is ideally located for those seeking a calm, serene and green surroundings as we are surrounded by reserve forest cover on two sides and Embassies on the other. We are the preferred choice for those in search of calm and serene environment in a safe and clean and the greenest part of the city, there is probably no equal to our unique location.Your mail seems to validate this and makes us very happy.

In addition, we are only fifteen minutes from the international airport, ten minutes from the Ministries, Presidential Palace and within Lutyens Delhi (city’s heritage quarter.)

Thank you for your kind patronage of Taj Palace and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stay in a lot of hotels around the world for business. The Taja in Delhi ranks as one of the best I have stayed in. It is clean and tidy and all the staff whether cleaners through to front of office were excellent. Customer service is just 100% without being over the top or intrusive. They just know what to do at the right time with no hesitation.

The rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. A place to relax or work.

Will definately stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gibson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Taj Palace.I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were up to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and has been communicated to all the members of our team.

It is of great importance to us when a guest takes time to let us know about our product and services which he recently experienced and more so from regular global travelers like you.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay at Taj Palace and look forward to your next visit wherein we will get another opportunity to delight you with our true Taj hospitality.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.6 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,907 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#9 of 715 in New Delhi
2,119 reviews
3.3 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#42 of 715 in New Delhi
3,969 reviews
3.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#28 of 715 in New Delhi
2,807 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 715 in New Delhi
3,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi

Address: | Sardar Patel Marg, Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 110021, India (Formerly Taj Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £126 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, is spread out over six acres of lush gardens in the heart of India’s capital city. It is an oasis of calm while still being right in the middle of the city’s action. Not surprisingly, then that our 403 rooms and suites have played gracious host to princes, heads of state, corporate czars and high-powered conferences and the grandest of weddings for close to four decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, DerbySoftTaj, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Palace New Delhi
Hotel Taj Palace
The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi
Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Taj Mahal Palace
Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi
The Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing