We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Rate Hotel - Definitely Recommended”
Review of Taj Mahal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Taj Mahal Hotel
Ranked #8 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here for 1 night on our way back to the UK after a short holiday in India and the hotel was definitely one of the highlights of our holiday. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, we were treated like kings - quite exceptional service! The rooms themselves were also excellent - ours was on the 11th floor and had an amazing view. The restaurant was also exceptional - we opted for the Asian restaurant (by this stage in our holiday, we were 'curried out') and had one of the best meals we'd had in a long time. If we ever return to Delhi, we would definitely look to stay at the Taj again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor - the views are exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTMD, General Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Regards

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,203 - 1,209 of 2,121 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is a great hotel and in many senses is similar to the Oberoi which is close by. Very hospitable staff, great rooms, great dining experiences and overall Indian hospitality at its best. It is a little expensive but worth it overall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duggalkabir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTMD, General Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Mr. Duggal,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Perfect ambience coupled with excellent hospitality. There is no comparison of hospitality of Taj group of Hotels and in particular Taj Mahal of Delhi. Also cleanliness of the rooms and decoration at lobby is quite pleasing. Indian food at Machan is sumptuous. Variety of food offer in breakfast is exemplary. It is no doubt a Number one hotel on Number one road.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bansalvarun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTMD, General Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Mr. Bansal,

We thank you for your sharing your positive comments on your overall experience at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

We value your patronage and the entire team at the hotel looks forward to being of continued service to you and welcoming you back to The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance at any time.

Warm Regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I had the misfortune of not being able to stay at the Taj this time around - but i have done so previously a fair few times.

I choose the Leela Palace over the Taj this time around and it was truly a mistake. The Taj Mahal Hotel and the people who make it the great experience provider that it is are unparalleled in the city of Delhi.

I did however go in for a bite and a few drinks at Machaan and even the brief Taj Mahal Hotel experience far outweighed the lengthy Leela Palace experience.

Room Tip: The view of the city is great. it overlooks some fabulous greens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnantTyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTMD, General Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Regards
Satyajeet Krishnan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Its a good hotel to stay and enables you to explore the major part of the city as it is situated at a centralized location.The service at this hotel right from when you exit the car is exceptional! Check-in was seemless, the elevator attendant remembered our names, floor and asked about our days - (without being intrusive).

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinay13691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTMD, General Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your last stay at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

We thank you for the valuable feedback.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Regards

Satyajeet Krishnan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at most amazing hotel during the holidays. The property is awesome and the staffs - too good to be true. Beyond excellent service. From room service to laundry service.
Always smiling, happy to help and very friendly.
House of Ming - best Chinese cuisine restaurant ever!
Complimentary Wine and Chocolate.

Room Tip: Ask for the Valet service room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsr179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTMD, General Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Regards

Satyajeet Krishnan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Club rooms are extremely nice and maintained very clean
Very responsive and prompt service
Located at the heart of Lutyen's delhi
Close to a very nice jogging track.
Extremely quick check out. Best for business stays

Room Tip: Chose club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puneetxgulati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTMD, General Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Mr. Gulati,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi in the near future.

Regards

Satyajeet Krishnan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.7 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,916 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#41 of 715 in New Delhi
3,979 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#11 of 715 in New Delhi
3,008 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#28 of 715 in New Delhi
2,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Mahal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Mahal Hotel

Address: Number One Mansingh Road, New Delhi 110011, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £155 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Mahal Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taj Mahal Hotel is one of the most distinguished addresses in Lutyens’ Delhi, and reflects the heritage of Mughal Delhi. Graceful architecture blends aesthetically with modern facilities. The hotel is a city landmark, centrally located, in close proximity to some key areas of the capital. The 294 rooms and suites are luxuriously appointed with the latest in in-room comforts, and all are “rooms with a view” which adds to the guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taj Mahal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Mahal New Delhi
Taj Palace Delhi
Hotel Taj Mahal
Taj Hotels New Delhi
The Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel Delhi
Taj Mahal Hotels
Taj Palace Hotel New Delhi
Taj Mahal Hotel India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing