We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Club Rooms are Superb”
Review of Taj Mahal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Taj Mahal Hotel
Ranked #10 of 727 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2009

I stayed at the Taj Mahal last year when visiting Delhi for a conference. They had a good rate going for the club room so I opted to stay there instead of a regular room. The difference is huge! The club rooms are newly renovated and have a much better design aesthetic than the regular rooms. The furniture and furnishings are chic and modern, and the glass walled bathroom has motorized shutters for privacy if sharing the room. Small touches like Molton Brown toiletries also make the stay a pleasure.

All round service is good as always, and restaurants are of the highest quality. It is worth paying a little more to stay here than any other 5 star hotel...

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bombay_Vagabonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,900 - 1,906 of 2,141 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2009

This is a mini version of the Bombay Taj but it's difficult to pull it off...seems a little bit dated to me...rooms are not as nice although Taj service is just as strong as it is everywhere else...whereas the Mumbai Taj Mahal has no competitors, this has plenty in Delhi, and The Imperial is a cut above undoubtedly

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mighty1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2009

AMAZING! So so beautiful, the staff are outstanding, the food is the best in India, the rooms are just beautiful, the pool and spa are lovely - staff again are so hepful........it is expensive but well worth every penny.....we stayed a tthe Taj in Mubai and it wasnt hapf as good as this one. I have stayed at many hotels around the globe but this is certainly the best yet......cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigdave95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2009

It's the best decorated and luxory hotel with Taj hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank amit2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009

We spent 4 nights (in total) at this hotel. The first 3 nights were prior to our Golden Triangle trip and the last was after the tour had finished. Without a shadow of a doubt that this is the best hotel we have ever stayed in.

The security was tight but friendly and very reassuring - always with a smile. Also included in secuirty was a very large monkey, on a lead, with his handler. He was used to chase the smaller monkeys off the hotel grounds - which was amusing to watch.

We had a Club room and the service was fantastic. The bulters were very attentive, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I commented on some snacks we had and a large tub was delivered to our room free of charge. You also get a complimentary transfer from the airport, which was seamless and hassle free - espically on your arrival into Dehli airport. A complimentary bottle of wine and snacks were also provided.

The Varq restaurant was out of this world, with Indian cuisine at its finest. Breakfast was fantastice - recomend the Dosa Masala very tasty.

The pool area was clean with no shortage of beds. The attendants here coming round with water, cold towels etc on a regular basis. What we like was that they were not afraid to challenge anyone who wore any inappropriate swimwear. There was a young guy who went into the pool in his cut off's and he was promptly told these were not swimming shorts - all with the contiuned politeness shown through out our stay.

On our return for our last night, we were remembered - even by the guy who called the lift. for us who welcomed us back. The whole experience from start to finish was perfect and I would have no problems recommending this hotel to anyone. If we ever have the good fortune to visit Delhi again, this will be our definate choice of hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2009

Excellent service and great property. Very business friendly

Stayed: May 2006, travelled on business
Thank LonewolfNimrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

I've stayed at Taj Mansingh several times, while traveling on business. Like most Taj business hotels, it has great service, excellent rooms, and is overall very professional and great for business travel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sonal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.7 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 727 in New Delhi
2,954 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 727 in New Delhi
2,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 727 in New Delhi
2,850 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 727 in New Delhi
4,085 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 727 in New Delhi
3,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Mahal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Mahal Hotel

Address: Number One Mansingh Road, New Delhi 110011, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £162 - £403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Mahal Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taj Mahal Hotel is one of the most distinguished addresses in Lutyens’ Delhi, and reflects the heritage of Mughal Delhi. Graceful architecture blends aesthetically with modern facilities. The hotel is a city landmark, centrally located, in close proximity to some key areas of the capital. The 294 rooms and suites are luxuriously appointed with the latest in in-room comforts, and all are “rooms with a view” which adds to the guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoftTaj, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Taj Mahal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Mahal New Delhi
Taj Palace Delhi
Hotel Taj Mahal
The Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel India
Taj Palace Hotel Delhi
Taj Hotels New Delhi
Taj Mahal Hotels
Taj Palace Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing