We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel to stay.. good service. value for money!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taj Mahal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Taj Mahal Hotel
Ranked #8 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
New York
1 review
“Great hotel to stay.. good service. value for money!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2009

I had visited Delhi long time back and stay at Taj hotel. my experience with the hotel was very good.

Complete value for money.

  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rohit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,308
    485
    96
    40
    17
See reviews for
252
390
188
939
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2009

Hi my name is sandeep and m frm delhi i hav lived in delhi for since i born i hav good experience of many hotels but the taj was very special for me i hav purchase a mobile with a coupen for prize 3 night and 4 days for living in "Taj Mahal Hotel". In my whole life i hav never seen hotel like this the place, gardning ,areas an lots more things i lived "Taj Mahal Hotel" for 3 night an 4 days with my whole family an my house was locked in those days the staff was very nice with smart dressup with smile. Those days i hav knowledge about how it made its beauty an also the food was exellent an very delicious. The staff of taj treat us like a king.
Overall the "Taj Mahal Hotel" exiperience was realy very nice and i suggest to all people that pls when u came in delhi u must saw the "Taj Mahal Hotel".
Thank You

Stayed March 2009
Helpful?
Thank DelhiPplo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2009

I found the Taj to be excellent in service, but the hotel is just grossly over priced. The food is great, and the pub at Ricks is excellent for us middle aged people. At half the price, I would recommend it strongly. Hopefully the commonwealth game will introduce new supply of hotel rooms and reduce the rents at this hotel too.

Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2009

A Memoriable Experience. The Rooms are very clean. Stayed in one of the Club Rooms.

The Service is remarkable and the Taj is really a Memoriable Experience.

  • Stayed December 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank World_Tabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2009

It is a herritage building and simultaneous proximity to the cultural legacy and epicentre of ruling political power centre makes it so very unique. Everytime while driving down the road, where thousand boots rock to offer presidential salute on Republic Day, to TAJ had made me feel something royal and proud. Pardon my childish excitement but TAJ mansingh is different from TAJ Aguada, Goa or the GATEWAY series that TAJ group has been offering for middle class family like us.
The natural greenery overlooking the swimming pool and lawn is soothing at its first glance. Still parrots and pigeon wake you up from the comfort of designer bed. The silence all around allows you to catch up with yourself.
There may be different types of room, but mine with our corporate discount was clearly the best value for money so far I have witnessed.

The room naturally is excellent in its decor and ambiance. The buffet breakfast is interesting and really healthy - I can say that it is too pampering. The cheese array is surely requiring a closer look.

The dinner is MING is what I indulged and trust me it is true ethnic chinese. Any more word is superflous - you need to try it out.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Antony_Firingee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2009

This hotel is centrally located with every facility which may be required when you are on a business trip. The service and hospitality of Taj Group is beyond comparison.

Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RajasthanRoyals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2009

From the view of a 13 year old.
We used the Taj Mahal New Delhi as a base in our travels. We stayed here 4 times for just a night at a time. It was a good place to chill with a nice deep pool. The rooms were okay, they had TV’s and fairly priced broadband internet. The breakfast buffet was awesome! The service was great and all the people were very friendly.

Jet Privelage Number = [--]

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank packerfan490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.7 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,676 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,603 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#9 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#18 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,601 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#20 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,541 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Mahal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Mahal Hotel

Property: Taj Mahal Hotel
Address: Number One Mansingh Road, New Delhi 110011, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Mahal Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taj Mahal Hotel is one of the most distinguished addresses in Lutyens’ Delhi, and reflects the heritage of Mughal Delhi. Graceful architecture blends aesthetically with modern facilities. The hotel is a city landmark, centrally located, in close proximity to some key areas of the capital. The 294 rooms and suites are luxuriously appointed with the latest in in-room comforts, and all are “rooms with a view” which adds to the guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoftTaj, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taj Mahal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Mahal New Delhi
Taj Palace Delhi
Hotel Taj Mahal
The Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel India
Taj Palace Hotel Delhi
Taj Palace Hotel New Delhi
Taj Hotels New Delhi
Taj Mahal Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing