We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utterly Amazing. Beats any other 5 Star htoel ive stayed in”
Review of Taj Mahal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Taj Mahal Hotel
Ranked #10 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Utterly Amazing. Beats any other 5 Star htoel ive stayed in”
Reviewed 14 July 2009

My goodness, Firstly I regret having only discovered the joys of TripAdvisor recently.
So I felt compelled to write a rather tardy review of my stay at the Taj Mann Singh in March 2008.
My goodness, nothing short of an absolute pleasure. I dont think that it would be an over assertion to say that my experience epitomized what staying in a hotel should be about.
Staff were so polite, friendly, attentive, nothing was too much for them.
The hotel was superb the pool, the rooms, the grounds.

Mmmm PS those who like Paneer, try it at their in house restaurant! HEAVEN!

Sublime.

Cant wait until March next year. Taj Mann Singh here I come!!!

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeordie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,392
    507
    100
    45
    19
See reviews for
265
409
198
1,002
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2009

I stayed here on business in July and was thoroughly impressed.

Rooms, service, restaurants , gym and bar are all world class.

Though the price is high, if you can find a good deal or are lucky enough to be able to stay here anyway, I would recommend that you give it a go.

I am a frequent visitor to Delhi and having stayed at many 5* hotels across the city I beleive this one must be one of best at the moment.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mushashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2009

my company put me up at the Taj at delhi. Boy did that open my eyes about the supposed 5 stars in australia.
what a hotel, amazing, ever smiling staff, awesome rooms, views. posh lobby, amazing food and you can choose from 3 restaurants and a bar and that too in the same hotel. comp upgrades, comp bottle of wine, free hotel limo
will def return, but only when i could afford something like the TAJ

  • Liked — everything, whats not there to like about this place
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank poopsie156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2009

It was a wonderful experience to stay at TAJ Delhi. It feels like heaven...

  • Liked — The food
  • Disliked — Room TV
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KunalTyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bnagalore
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2009

Location
Nestled in six acres of lush greens in the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave of the city, Taj Palace Hotel is the only one in the top-of-the-line category near Gurgaon and is a mere 10 minutes drive from the airport.

Restaurant
From casual, all-day eateries to formal, fine dining, guests can look forward to a wide selection of delectable dishes and refreshing drinks at the onsite restaurant.

Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank hunkabhicupid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochin
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2009

As always the Taj had stood up to my expectations in this palacial property in New delhi. It is quite centrally located in the national capital. The hotel is busy 24 hrs check ins and check outs happen all day long ,just sit around in the lobby lounge and you can kill your time well, if you dont have any other work. Its got a nice bar also.

  • Liked — the lobby lounge
  • Disliked — liked all
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank geo075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2009

I stayed at Taj Mahal Hotel only for 2D/1N but like other Taj properties, this one was simply luxurious.

Hospitality was awesome, food - just what you can expect from Delhi. View was a bit on the disappointing side - I'd a pool side view.

Room was luxurious with a huge bathtub and all the accessories one can expect from a five star. Rates are a bit on high side, but Taj properties give you more than value for money.

The hotel is well located with close proximity to key business hubs and is recommended for both business and leisure purposes.

Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AK05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.7 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,838 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 715 in New Delhi
2,801 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#24 of 715 in New Delhi
2,744 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,824 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#12 of 715 in New Delhi
2,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Mahal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Mahal Hotel

Property: Taj Mahal Hotel
Address: Number One Mansingh Road, New Delhi 110011, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#8 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Mahal Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taj Mahal Hotel is one of the most distinguished addresses in Lutyens’ Delhi, and reflects the heritage of Mughal Delhi. Graceful architecture blends aesthetically with modern facilities. The hotel is a city landmark, centrally located, in close proximity to some key areas of the capital. The 294 rooms and suites are luxuriously appointed with the latest in in-room comforts, and all are “rooms with a view” which adds to the guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Taj Mahal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Mahal New Delhi
Taj Palace Delhi
Hotel Taj Mahal
The Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel India
Taj Palace Hotel Delhi
Taj Hotels New Delhi
Taj Mahal Hotels
Taj Palace Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing