We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a business-class hotel”
Review of The Park New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Park New Delhi
Ranked #68 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2012

The Park Hotel was probably a good hotel many years ago. The facility is not up to date. The rooms and fixtures are old and worn. The staff is helpful. It is close to many things to do and see in Delhi so from a location perspective it is good. It appears to attract a lot of tours and the nightclub that can be loud

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sleevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We regret that we could not offer you a desired stay experience with us and every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback are investigated and effectively addressed.Your kind comments about the hotel's location and staff are highly appreciated. We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service. I look forward to welcoming you back at The Park New Delhi.

Best Regards,

Abhijit Bose
General Bose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,375 - 2,381 of 3,115 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

I was here to attend one of my friends marriages from abu dhabi,,,i was in just a very jovial mood untill i checked in the park hotel,,,the faces never greeted me with smile,,,dull faced,and then more dull was the rooms,,AC`s not working,yellowish marbles in bathroom.the restaurants are like having illiterate staff with a short guy,who hailed to be manager acted more stupid,shouting on the staff in the mid of the restaurant,anyways at mid night met some highly energetic people as well,,who were well behaving and i would say literate
Will never recommend this one star hotel ever to somebody,,,A yaks feeling.

Room Tip: never opt this hotel;;;
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbuDhabiTino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear AbuDhabiTino, , Thank you for your feedback. We will surely do the needful and really sorry to have inconvenienced you during your stay with us. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

For a 5 star hotel this was very disappointing. Long time to wait for the luggage, elevator out of function and very crowdie and chaotic breakfast. The hotel is expensive but gives not value for money. We waited 45 minutes for he luggage and we could hardly get in contact with a waiter during the breakfast. The room was very cold and we could not find out of the air-condition. Again over an hour to wait for help. No - the special design cannot help this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am distressed to know that you were not satisfied with our breakfast service. Your feedback has been shared with the team to offer a better service next time. I regret that we could not offer you a desired stay experience with us and every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback are investigated and effectively addressed. We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service. I look forward to personally welcoming you back at The Park New Delhi.

Best Regards,

Abhijit Bose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights in September last year. The quality of checkin and checkout is poor, with the receptionists more concerned about looking at people coming into the hotel rather than finishing the check in /check out .

Food is also very ordinary. All in all a very ordinary experience for a business class hotel

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sudhir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and your valuable feedback. I am distressed to know that you were not satisfied with the check-in/ check-out process. Your feedback has been shared with the team as a part of our ongoing commitment towards training and development. I regret that you were not completely satisfied with your stay experience with us. I would like to reassure you that the every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback are investigated and effectively addressed. We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service, which is best in class. I look forward to meet you in person and welcome you back at The Park New Delhi.

Best Regards,
Abhijit Bose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

i stayed at the park new delhi for one night as a part of my preferred at the park membership. The room was very small with just a glass separating it from the bathroom. I was promised that my upgrade voucher would be redeemed once i checked in but it was not to be. The room was on the 2nd floor and throughout the night i was disturbed by the loud music being played at the hotels night club agni. The breakfast was very ordinary and the waiters were totally incompetent. All in all after being a member of the hotels loyalty program for 2years im completely dissatisfied. Its a pity that a hotel with such an amazing location is not able to live upto the demands of the current times hospitality industry.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ishmeet2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am disappointed to learn that your time with us was below the expectation that you have come to expect from The Park New Delhi- Certainly, this is not typical of the high level of service and accommodations for which our hotel is well known and we wish to extend our most sincere apologies for your discomfort and inconvenience. We have noted your concerns and have shared them with the team. We appreciate your bringing them to our attention. I do hope that this unusual experience does not preclude you from choosing to stay with us in future.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Park New Delhi

Best Regards,
Abhijit Bose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

great stay at the hotel, very friendly housekeeping staff. plan to stay there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased to know that your time with us met your expectations and that our team members made an impact on your stay. We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Warm wishes,
Abhijit Bose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Visiting India often on business have eaten in number of Idian restaurants. To say the truth I was never a big fan of Indian cuisine, it always looked too messy for me, untill I had my dinner at FIRE the restaurant of the Park Hotel, Delhi. Elegant interior, clean lines, not the expected red and gold design. It could be Italian, French restaurant, looking very European. But the most important is the food. At FIRE its delicious, presented in a clean (not messy) way and tasting amazing! That was the right place to start as a beginner in Indian cuisine tasting as it was crutial for me to know what was on my dish. And the "deconstructed" way of of presenttion was exactly what I needed! Now, I can clearly state that I do like Indian food...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear about your experience at our award winning pan-Indian restaurant- Fire- which has been rated as one of the best speciality pan Indian restaurants in the city by Hindustan Times We offer our guests a choice of various award winning outlets such as Aqua (winner of 'Bar with best ambience' by Times of India), our pool side alfresco restaurant, Agni (winner of the best bar with dancing for four consecutive years by Times of India), is our dynamic and energetic nightclub, and Mist, our all-day dining restaurant which again has won several awards such as "The best coffee shop award" by HT City

It is wonderful to hear feedback from our valued guests and appreciate your patronage. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Abhijit Bose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Lalit New Delhi
#34 of 777 in New Delhi
4,224 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#78 of 777 in New Delhi
2,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 777 in New Delhi
3,063 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#36 of 777 in New Delhi
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park New Delhi

Address: 15 Parliament Street | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £84 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park New Delhi is located in the heart of the city’s business and leisure hub – Connaught Place. Designed by the globally renowned Gurus, Conran and Partners, UK,The PARK, New Delhi is inspired by the five elements of nature (water, fire, air, earth and space) from the Hindu science of Vastu Shastra.The property has a hip and contemporary look to it and is known for its popularity amongst young business and leisure travelers. You can find an array of exciting after-hours entertainment options including the highly acclaimed alfresco experience at Aqua – the poolside restaurant and Agni - the ultimate experience for party-goers, which was recently rated as the ‘Hottest place to visit’ by Wall Paper magazine. For those looking to relax and take a break from the daily grind the Hotel’s spa, Aura is the perfect way to indulge in a little self-pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Park New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel New Delhi
Park New Delhi
Park Hotel India
Hotel The Park Delhi
The Park Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing