We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel review”
Review of The Park New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Park New Delhi
Ranked #72 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2012

A hotel with good decor and excellent lobby. The spread of buffet is good amnd has lot of variety for breakfast , covering pan india .The location of hotel is also convinient. Its proximeity to Connaught Place makes it a worth staying.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sohailjalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear Guest , Your review makes us so happy. Thank you for the encouragement. Greatly appreciate the same. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,403 - 2,409 of 3,156 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

Lovely decor, lovely ambience, lovely food. Service is extremely friendly and client centric. The location of the hotel does add to its positives, right in the heart of the place. Staff is extremely courteous.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YusuF P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear Guest , Your review makes us so happy. Thank you for the encouragement. Greatly appreciate the same. Visit us soon . Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

just out of the airport delhi metro train to Sivaji park and not more then a 200 mtr walk to The park. Bliss. No hassles with traffic, taxi or auto guys. checking in. And you are in the best located part of delhi. Cannaught Place. Accessible to anywhere with the private car as well as a metro. The Aqua restaurant is extremely lively. Very well done ultra modern rooms. Lavish Spread over the breakfast. good start to the day. Business well done.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pankajdaga79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for your wonderful feedback. The hotel is situated in the heart of the city's buzzing business and entertainment hub - Connaught Place. It overlooks the historic 18th century observatory - Jantar Mantar and provides ideal accessibility to all the major attractions of the city.

Your appreciation of Aqua, our award winning pool side alfresco restaurant,(winner of 'Bar with best ambience' by Times of India), is much appreciated. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and appreciate your patronage. I look forward to welcome you back to The Park New Delhi.

Best Regards,
Abhijit Bose
General Manager



just out of the airport delhi metro train to Sivaji park and not more then a 200 mtr walk to The park. Bliss. No hassles with traffic, taxi or auto guys. checking in. And you are in the best located part of delhi. Cannaught Place. Accessible to anywhere with the private car as well as a metro. The Aqua restaurant is extremely lively. Very well done ultra modern rooms. Lavish Spread over the breakfast. good start to the day. Business well done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

the hotel has an amazing location...its situated in the heart of delhi. but once you enter, u are simply cut off from the honking of cars and madness of the city. the staff is very sweet. rooms are nice and clean. i particularly liked the poolside restraunt aqua. its an amazing place. though the menu is very limited .. mediterranean cuisine but the ambience is mind blowing. wud love to go back again.

Room Tip: take the pool facing room as its soothing for the eyes..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doctraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for your valuable feedback. Your kind comments regarding the hotel’s location, guest rooms. and food are highly appreciated . The hotel is situated in the heart of the city's buzzing business and entertainment hub - Connaught Place. It overlooks the historic 18th century observatory - Jantar Mantar and provides ideal accessibility to all the major attractions of the city. We also offer our guests a choice of various award winning outlets such as Aqua (winner of 'Bar with best ambience' by Times of India), our pool side alfresco restaurant, Agni (winner of the best bar with dancing for four consecutive years by Times of India), is our dynamic and energetic nightclub, Fire, which has been rated as one of the best speciality pan Indian restaurants in the city by Hindustan Times and Mist, our all-day dining restaurant which again has won several awards such as "The best coffee shop award" by HT City

It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and appreciate your patronage. I look forward to welcome you back to The Park New Delhi.

Best Regards,
Abhijit Bose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Everything was at walking distance from this hotel. Very well connected by all forms of travel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiral S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear Guest , Your review makes us so happy. Thank you for the encouragement. Greatly appreciate the same. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012 via mobile

I stay in this property due to its location. Walking distance to Connaught place and the eateries there. Excellent breakfast and the design of all the restaurants are unique. Staff is courteus and professional. Rooms need to be renovated. Rooms look old. I am regular here for past so many years but have seen no change in the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mujeeb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments about our service, food, and our team members. Mist, our all-day dining restaurant has won several awards such as "The best coffee shop award" by HT City I'm pleased to learn that your time with us was impacted by the personalized attention of our team members I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Abhijit Bose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

i stayed in the Park durling last trip to india in this may . their main advantage is their location , very close to main shopping centre and close to many state emporium for handicrsft shopping from different states of India.
breakfast spread is good and service are not bad too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chaudhary53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

18 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Park as your preferred choice of hotel during your visit to New Delhi and for providing us with your valuable feedback. Your appreciation about our location, product and service staff is much appreciated. We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service, which is best in class.We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,

Abhijit Bose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Lalit New Delhi
#37 of 779 in New Delhi
4,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Connaught Place/Janpath
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#78 of 779 in New Delhi
2,677 reviews
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 779 in New Delhi
3,113 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#32 of 779 in New Delhi
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park New Delhi

Address: 15 Parliament Street | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#46 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £93 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park New Delhi is located in the heart of the city’s business and leisure hub – Connaught Place. Designed by the globally renowned Gurus, Conran and Partners, UK,The PARK, New Delhi is inspired by the five elements of nature (water, fire, air, earth and space) from the Hindu science of Vastu Shastra.The property has a hip and contemporary look to it and is known for its popularity amongst young business and leisure travelers. You can find an array of exciting after-hours entertainment options including the highly acclaimed alfresco experience at Aqua – the poolside restaurant and Agni - the ultimate experience for party-goers, which was recently rated as the ‘Hottest place to visit’ by Wall Paper magazine. For those looking to relax and take a break from the daily grind the Hotel’s spa, Aura is the perfect way to indulge in a little self-pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Park New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel New Delhi
Park New Delhi
Hotel The Park Delhi
The Park Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing