We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, good breakfast, bad service at the front desk”
Review of The Park New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Park New Delhi
Ranked #64 of 727 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2012

this place is great in terms of location, has good breakfast but the people at the reception need to learn hotel systems and processes

Room Tip: try and take the top floor rooms at the club class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kumarraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and your valuable feedback. Thank you for your appreciation of our location and your breakfast experience. However I am distressed to know that you were not satisfied with our Front Desk.Your feedback has been shared with the team as a part of our ongoing commitment towards training and development. I would like to reassure you that the every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback are investigated and effectively addressed. We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service, which is best in class. I look forward to meet you in person and welcome you back at The Park New Delhi.

Best Regards,
Abhijit Bose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,294 - 2,300 of 3,045 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012

Was very excited to stay at the Park but was dissapointed. For nearly $200, rooms were small, i would say smaller than Ibis. Breakfast arrangement was ok. the only plus, is it is at walkable distance to Rajiv Chowk Metro. Staff was good. ok stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raj86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am disappointed to learn that your time with us was below the expectation that you have come to expect from The Park New Delhi- Certainly, this is not typical of the high level of service and accommodations for which our hotel is well known I look forward to welcoming you back to The Park New Delhi

Best Regards,
Abhijit Bose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I don't agree with the bad comments at all I think this hotel is a great hotel and takes extra care of all the customer. We are delighted with the housekeeping services they know there job pretty well. Though the rooms are small but designed well for travellers and it is just opposite to jantar mantar, will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm pleased to learn that your time with us was in line with your expectations and that our Housekeeping team's extra efforts made a difference.Thank you for your patronage and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future!

Warm wishes,
Abhijit Bose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

My trip to delhi was awesome specially because of the stay in the most wonderful hotel of the city, The Park. The hotel has a easy reach to the markets and the major travelling points.The stay became more pleasant because of warm homely environment and friendly nature of the house keeping department and yummy food.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neeraj8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments . I'm pleased to learn that your time with us was impacted by the personalized attention of our team members. I look forward to welcome you back to The Park New Delhi.

Best Regards,
Abhijit Bose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The best thing about the Park is the fact that its centrally located. The hotel is a great option for a business traveler, my stay at the hotel was rather pleasant, food was great, the rooms are spacious enough to move around.The house keeping and staff is supportive, pools are great to hang out. Though the check-in, check out service was slightly slow.
Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prernatravelouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments about our guest rooms, amenities, award winning Food and Beverage outlets, and our team members. I'm pleased to learn that your time with us was impacted by the personalized attention of our team members. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and appreciate your patronage. I look forward to welcome you back to The Park New Delhi.

Best Regards,
Abhijit Bose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Not sure why would one pay money to a hotel where the shower curtains are dirty and with mildew.
We checked in at the night and it took good 45 mins as the place was crowed. There was utter chaos at the front desk. The room also was not very clean. When we opened the curtains we could see dust falling down. Under the bed as a different story.. it had papers and a used condom. Had to get the room changed right away.

The restaurant is another rip off. The food is low average. Place to avoid.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chakdeHouston_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm sorry to learn that your experience with us did not meet your expectations.
I have reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue you reported. Your comments will be shared with our team as part of their ongoing commitment to training and development. In addition, we are re-evaluating our quality assurance processes to ensure these types of issues do not occur in the future. Our long distance telephone charges are in line with what other city 5 star hotels are charging. I would like to reassure you that this is not typical of our hotel experience and I wish to express our apologies on behalf of the entire team for your disappointment. I do hope that this isolated experience will not prevent you from visiting us again so that we may reinstate the hotel back to your good favour and demonstrate the exceptional facilities and best in class service The Park New Delhi is known for.

Warm Regards,
Abhijit Bose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The hotel is located bang at Cannaut Circle and hence is at a prime location. I was there for my business visit and stayed there on 2 ocassions. the other good things are the rooms which are not simple boxes but also has some space to move around. What i would not consider as a very attractive aspect of the hotel is the interiors. The colour is too gaudy for my taste. The other not so good is the breakfast. THe variety is for the sake and not everything is likable and some of it was even not edible. But overall a good place to stay if one needs to be in the centre ofthe city but of course there are better options at the same price if one can avoid being at cannaut place.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are designed similarly and are peaceful. If you are a non smoker be very particula...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rushisawant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for your valuable feedback. Your kind comments regarding the hotel’s location, guest rooms. and food are highly appreciated . The hotel is situated in the heart of the city's buzzing business and entertainment hub - Connaught Place. It overlooks the historic 18th century observatory - Jantar Mantar and provides ideal accessibility to all the major attractions of the city.

I regret that we could not offer you a desired breakfast experience- We have shared your feedback with the team and every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback are investigated and effectively addressed.

I look forward to meet you in person and welcome you back at The Park New Delhi.

Best Regards,
Abhijit Bose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 727 in New Delhi
4,082 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#78 of 727 in New Delhi
2,530 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#18 of 727 in New Delhi
2,940 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#33 of 727 in New Delhi
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park New Delhi

Address: 15 Parliament Street | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £101 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park New Delhi is located in the heart of the city’s business and leisure hub – Connaught Place. Designed by the globally renowned Gurus, Conran and Partners, UK,The PARK, New Delhi is inspired by the five elements of nature (water, fire, air, earth and space) from the Hindu science of Vastu Shastra.The property has a hip and contemporary look to it and is known for its popularity amongst young business and leisure travelers. You can find an array of exciting after-hours entertainment options including the highly acclaimed alfresco experience at Aqua – the poolside restaurant and Agni - the ultimate experience for party-goers, which was recently rated as the ‘Hottest place to visit’ by Wall Paper magazine. For those looking to relax and take a break from the daily grind the Hotel’s spa, Aura is the perfect way to indulge in a little self-pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Park New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel New Delhi
Park New Delhi
Park Hotel India
Hotel The Park Delhi
The Park Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing