We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb experience”
Review of The Park New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Park New Delhi
Ranked #63 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Great location, excellent services, scrumptious meals - I had it all during my two days stay in the hotel. Nightlife is amazing with Agni on one side and Aqua on another. One of the best hotels in New Delhi. I will for sure come back again and again.

Room Tip: Its a nice hotel, very well connected with ministries, embassies and high commisions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saugata10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear saugata10,
Your review makes us so happy. Thank you for the encouragement. Greatly appreciate the same. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,260 - 2,266 of 3,017 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

Firstly superb location, walking to CP, walking to several restaurants, bars, pubs, shopping.
DON'T take rooms on the 2nd floor, you will have the thump of the Disco below till 3 am !
Unfortunately I had to bear it on a Monday nt !
Service excellent friendly staff, we had breakfast , very sad. Ask for masala tea which is still ok don't take the ready tea they pour you. I think they have forgotten Tea needs to be FRESHLY brewed, it is not American coffee which you can keep reheating. There was a live counter for eggs where the chef kept pushing us ready omlettes ! Don't these people believe in fresh food!
No ac in the Elevators ! Very bad cooling in the restaurant Mist ! The lobby on the 2nd floor would stink of some kind of oil as the spa opens on that floor. The smell was typically like going to Bangkok.
Really not 5 star grade except for the service which was impeccable !

Room Tip: Don't take rooms on the 2nd floor and specifically ask them for upper floors as the rooms have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samir-Bhuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for your valuable feedback. I am disappointed to learn that your time with us was below the expectation that you have come to expect from The Park New Delhi- Certainly, this is not typical of the high level of service and accommodations for which our hotel is well known and we wish to extend our most sincere apologies for your discomfort and inconvenience. We have noted your concerns and have shared them with the team. We appreciate your bringing them to our attention. I do hope that this unusual experience does not preclude you from choosing to stay with us in future. As noise sensitivity varies from guest to guest, I would recommend selecting a Residence Room upon your next visit which would allow our team to accommodate you on our higher floors. Away from any possible noise. The oversized Residence guest rooms will allow a quieter escape from our "urban" location.. It is wonderful to hear feedback from our valued guests and appreciate your patronage. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Abhijit Bose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The hip hotel of the federal capital of India !
Vibrant colors, designers pieces everywhere and the best spa in town for demanding business travellers.
The pool parties on Sundays are a must and the buffet caters for Western and Indian tastebuds. Big kuddos to the team at Park hotel !
Please do improve the pool service and surroundings...

Room Tip: Select rooms on the back of this hotel to avoid the noise of the traffic on Parliament Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The Park in New Delhi is a great hotel in the tradition of other Park Hotels (such as Calcutta / Kolkata). Rooms are great. Bathrooms are quite impressive (see picture). Upkeep is great. The food (variety, quality) is what I select The Park for. Didn't get any complimentary cookies or chocolates, though - only a couple of bananas. The Park is particularly well located - within a few hundred metres of the main city centre - Connaught Place which is also the hub of the Delhi Metro system. Opposite to Jantar Mantar (literally - mechanical magic), an historic astronomical observatory.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the East have a view of the Jantar Mantar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akg_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for your valuable feedback. We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments about our guest rooms, our location and our award winning Food and Beverage outlets. We are sorry that we missed out on offering you our standard Residence room amenities- We have taken appropriate corrective action to resolve this issue you reported. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and appreciate your patronage. I look forward to welcome you back to The Park New Delhi

Warm Regards,
Abhijit Bose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Trying to be hip yet missing some quality elements this hotel suited me for uptown meetings. Great food at Fire restaurant, US$10 for a glass of local Indian house wine takes the micky a bit. Bathroom mix of electricity and water is scary - there is no ventilation for shower and lights are inches from running water? Avoid the nightclub days and beware the lost 3am room service guy trying the whole floor to find customer. Otherwise fine

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
Thank 2010Walkabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm sorry to learn that your experience with us did not meet your expectations.
I have reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue you reported. We are re-evaluating our quality assurance processes to ensure these types of issues do not occur in the future. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Park New Delhi.

Warm Regards,
Abhijit Bose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

What should I say ........ great rooms, awesome food, great service! The bathrooms are one of the best I've seen. Great standards. A must stay!
The staff of the hotel is what it should be proud of.
Room was very comfortable, extremely well maintained, large baths and great complimentary cookies and chocolates. During my whole stay I felt as if every service staff was attending to me and taking great efforts to make me comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BorneSupremacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments about our guest rooms, amenities, award winning Food and Beverage outlets, and our team members. I'm pleased to learn that your time with us was impacted by the personalized attention of our team members. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and appreciate your patronage. I look forward to welcome you back to The Park New Delhi.

Best Regards,
Abhijit Bose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Nice hotel centrally situated, rooms were comfortable although felt a bit cramped, service was good. hotel is across the road from a park, nice to relax there, has many squirells running around trees!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fs30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear Guest.
Thank you for your recent stay and for your your valuable feedback. The Park New Delhi is a 5 star luxury boutique hotel located in the heart of city. We greatly appreciate your kind comments and are thrilled that you enjoyed all the great ammenities that make our hotel experience a great one. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Best Regards,
Abhijit Bose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.7 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#41 of 715 in New Delhi
3,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#77 of 715 in New Delhi
2,472 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#33 of 715 in New Delhi
697 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#18 of 715 in New Delhi
2,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park New Delhi

Address: 15 Parliament Street | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £78 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park New Delhi is located in the heart of the city’s business and leisure hub – Connaught Place. Designed by the globally renowned Gurus, Conran and Partners, UK,The PARK, New Delhi is inspired by the five elements of nature (water, fire, air, earth and space) from the Hindu science of Vastu Shastra.The property has a hip and contemporary look to it and is known for its popularity amongst young business and leisure travelers. You can find an array of exciting after-hours entertainment options including the highly acclaimed alfresco experience at Aqua – the poolside restaurant and Agni - the ultimate experience for party-goers, which was recently rated as the ‘Hottest place to visit’ by Wall Paper magazine. For those looking to relax and take a break from the daily grind the Hotel’s spa, Aura is the perfect way to indulge in a little self-pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Park New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel New Delhi
Park New Delhi
Hotel The Park Delhi
Park Hotel India
The Park Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing