We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed Bag .....”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Park New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Park New Delhi
Ranked #57 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Mixed Bag .....”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Location - Perfect. On Parliament Street... near Janpath ... near Connuaght Place.

Decor - Not my kind of decor. I think they should bring in some experts to make it look more pleasing to one's eyes.

Untidy Look - May be it's because of the decor, or the furnishing selection ... the Hotel somehow doesn't look neat and tidy. It actually looks a bit shabby for a 5 Star Hotel. There's something about the look and cleanliness that's not right.

Rooms - Ok.

Meals - The Buffets were ok .... enough to choose from. Taste wise ok.

Pool - Small and cute. A good place to relax.

Service - Average.

Ambience - Young and touristy.

Overall I would rate this Hotel as average. For the money, there should be better options in Delhi for my kind of travellers.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSen35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for your valuable feedback.

I am disappointed to learn that your time with us was below the expectation that you have come to expect from The Park New Delhi- We have noted your concerns and have shared them with the team and we appreciate your bringing them to our attention. I do hope that this unusual experience does not preclude you from choosing to stay with us in future.We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    995
    796
    549
    251
    159
See reviews for
395
517
280
1,029
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The Park is not five star quality, but that said its a nice place to stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The walls are a little thin and hearing people on the hall or in the party downstairs is to be expected (this did stop at a reasonable time, 11ish).
One area for improvement would be the dining room as food in the evening was a poor quality and at breakfast was adequate. As Other reviewers have explained there seemed no order with the staff and as a result morning coffee did not arrive at the table.
The pool was fabulous and our group really enjoyed this luxury.

Room Tip: Ask to move, if your not happy. One member of our group did and the hotel were very obliging.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWilsdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for sharing your feedback. Its sad to know that your stay experience with us was less than desired and I am also distressed about all the inconvenience that was caused to you. Your concerns have been noted and will be looked into with an immediate effect.

I look forward to welcoming you back at The Park New Delhi.

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I staid 3 days, I was in executive room on top floor with access to business lounge
AIRPORT PICK UP : dirty and smelly car, old and without any shock-absorber. Dirty seats. Had to ask driver not to put on radio as I was reading a book. Had to ask twice before he accepts to switch off
RECEPTION : just OK. Not really warn but just efficient
ROOM nice decoration, even if not perfectly clean. Bed a bit old and bedsheet clean but not perfectly white. pillows washed and ironed but not exactly clean.
If you open curtains then view is absolutely ugly : pigeons living just in front of your window. Le spectacle. Pleanty of bird's dejections. Discusting. Pigeons are noisy as well. Disturbing.
BATHROOM amazing marble bath, huge. mirror not perfectly located so when one is shaving he can hurt his head easily if he is not careful.
BUSINESS LOUNGE the worst I ever seen : not a single newspaper, absolutely nothing to eat, just peanuts and a cookie. Don’t expect any buffet as in any 5 stars’hotel business lounge on earth
RESTAURANT : Food is ok, decoration of restaurant is very nice. The Park makes effort on inspiring decoration. Breakfast is good. Staff at the entrance is not welcoming so much, they just show you from far where to seat and that’s it. Guys making omelettes was concentrated on sending sms, I was standing in front of him but I had to wait till he finished to place my order.
ROOM SERVICE. I ordered risotto and fresh fruit platter. Not a single piece of bread comes with risotto, no parmesan, even not salt or pepper. No small card with “Bon Appetit” or “Enjoy your meal”. As tray was too small for 2 plates guys let fresh fruit is pose sur le couvercle du plat principal
CHECK OUT
Cashier was ok but his collegue was asking him to rush for taking care of other customers behind me. Then, my check out was somehow rude and unefficient.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FXDParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for sharing your feedback.

Its sad to know that your stay experience with us was less than desired I have reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue you reported. Your comments will be shared with our team as part of their ongoing commitment to training and development. In addition, we are re-evaluating our quality assurance processes to ensure these types of issues do not occur in the future. I would like to reassure you that this is not typical of our hotel experience and I wish to express our apologies on behalf of the entire team for your disappointment. I do hope that this isolated experience will not prevent you from visiting us again so that we may reinstate the hotel back to your good favour and demonstrate the exceptional facilities and best in class service The Park New Delhi is known for.


I look forward to welcoming you back at The Park New Delhi.

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indore india
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

well this is a nice hotel to stay as it is located centrally and this hotel itself gives some different experience the way they hv played w lights r superb a very simple but a classy view of pool which attracts the dresses of staff also give u a good feel but now rooms need renowation
as far as service concern through they r good but could not find a proper attendent during breakfast i myself managed w chef and he did it but still this can be better if proper attendent is there but still one can stay

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for your valuable feedback and appreciate your kind comments on the Hotel design.

Your kind comments regarding the hotel’s location and food is highly appreciated .The hotel is situated in the heart of the city's buzzing business and entertainment hub - Connaught Place. It overlooks the historic 18th century observatory - Jantar Mantar and provides ideal accessibility to all the major attractions of the city. We also offer our guests a choice of various award winning outlets such as Aqua (winner of 'Bar with best ambience' by Times of India), our pool side alfresco restaurant, Agni (winner of the best bar with dancing for four consecutive years by Times of India), is our dynamic and energetic nightclub, Fire, which has been rated as one of the best speciality pan Indian restaurants in the city by Hindustan Times and Mist, our all-day dining restaurant which again has won several awards such as "The best coffee shop award" by HT City.

I look forward to welcoming you back at The Park New Delhi.

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

the service was pathetic , not up to the mark of a 5 star , the rates are exorbitant , the hotel needs a repair like yesterday , It’s a relic , that needs to be admired in a museum not to be stayed in. Only thing we liked wad the nice lightings, which, I am sure consumed a lot of electricity

Room Tip: unless you get it for less than Rs 4000 with taxes and transport , this is not worth the stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhanu08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for sharing your feedback. Its sad to know that your stay experience with us was less than desired and I am also distressed about all the inconvenience that was caused to you. Your concerns have been noted and will be looked into with an immediate effect.

I look forward to welcoming you back at The Park New Delhi.

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two days. Could not find fault with anything. If over-courteousness could be called a fault, well they are too a degree, especially the 24/7 restaurant. Overall it's a nice place. Enjoyed the stay thoroughly.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank theway63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and for your valuable feedback.

The Park, New Delhi is a 5 star luxury boutique hotel located in the heart of city. We greatly appreciate your comments and are thrilled that you enjoyed all the amenities that made your stay experience a wonderful one. We hope to serve you again.

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I had been to this hotel on sunday, 07 Apr for a two nights stay. The hotel is located on the Parliament road, leading to Cannaught Place.

The facilities inside the hotel is good. Though small, the hotel has catered for almost all the requirements of a good relaxing place. The inhouse restaurant and bar are tastefully arranged and menu is quite exhaustive as well as exquisite.

The rooms are small though. It would be preferable to take rooms numbered odd. Compared to the even ones, these are a bit larger and has a few more facilities.

Location wise, the hotel is excellently placed. The metro junction and bus station are very close by and one can travel with ease.

Room Tip: Choose odd numbered rooms. Slightly better compared to even numbered ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funtravs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for your valuable feedback.

Your kind comments regarding the hotel’s location and food is highly appreciated .The hotel is situated in the heart of the city's buzzing business and entertainment hub - Connaught Place. It overlooks the historic 18th century observatory - Jantar Mantar and provides ideal accessibility to all the major attractions of the city. We also offer our guests a choice of various award winning outlets such as Aqua (winner of 'Bar with best ambience' by Times of India), our pool side alfresco restaurant, Agni (winner of the best bar with dancing for four consecutive years by Times of India), is our dynamic and energetic nightclub, Fire, which has been rated as one of the best speciality pan Indian restaurants in the city by Hindustan Times and Mist, our all-day dining restaurant which again has won several awards such as "The best coffee shop award" by HT City.

As for the size of the room, I would recommend selecting a Residence Room upon your next visit which would allow our team to accommodate you on our higher floors. The oversized Residence guest rooms will allow a quieter escape from our "urban" location.. It is wonderful to hear feedback from our valued guests and appreciate your patronage. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.7 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 707 in New Delhi
3,434 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#75 of 707 in New Delhi
2,219 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#103 of 707 in New Delhi
598 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#17 of 707 in New Delhi
2,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park New Delhi

Property: The Park New Delhi
Address: 15 Parliament Street | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park New Delhi is located in the heart of the city’s business and leisure hub – Connaught Place. Designed by the globally renowned Gurus, Conran and Partners, UK,The PARK, New Delhi is inspired by the five elements of nature (water, fire, air, earth and space) from the Hindu science of Vastu Shastra.The property has a hip and contemporary look to it and is known for its popularity amongst young business and leisure travelers. You can find an array of exciting after-hours entertainment options including the highly acclaimed alfresco experience at Aqua – the poolside restaurant and Agni - the ultimate experience for party-goers, which was recently rated as the ‘Hottest place to visit’ by Wall Paper magazine. For those looking to relax and take a break from the daily grind the Hotel’s spa, Aura is the perfect way to indulge in a little self-pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Park New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel New Delhi
Park New Delhi
Park Hotel India
Hotel The Park Delhi
The Park Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing