We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Park New Delhi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Apartment 52(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Host Inn(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bright(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nirula's Hotel(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Jumeirah Villa(New Delhi)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,238)
Filter reviews
3,238 results
Traveller rating
1,191
940
625
286
196
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,191
940
625
286
196
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjantar mantarconnaught placepriyanka tyagipool sideexcellent locationthe heart of the citycentral locationbusiness tripbreakfast spreadbusiness hotelhouse keepingcoffee shopcourteous stafffront officecomfortable staymetro stationagni
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,351 - 2,356 of 3,238 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Heart of the CP- it's very busy hotel.

Rooms need make up and the guys too.

Tea & Breakfast is good. Can they come up with a Pick up & Drop at little more reasonable rate?

Must appreciate the QUICK reception staff - very efficent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sikharesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

I thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for sharing your feedback.
We at The Park look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel in your next visit to ensure you have a great experience with us .


Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed for three nights on family trip. Best part is that it is at centre of main area. Good business hotel for bed and breakfast... For family...??.. Rooms are small, service is slow. Restaurant is good. Pool side bar is good too. Lobby is small but good. Rooms look tired!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSH611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Your kind comments regarding the hotel’s location and food is highly appreciated .The hotel is situated in the heart of the city's buzzing business and entertainment hub - Connaught Place. It overlooks the historic 18th century observatory - Jantar Mantar and provides ideal accessibility to all the major attractions of the city

I thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for sharing your feedback. Its sad to know that your stay experience with us was less than desired

As for the size of the room, I would recommend selecting a Residence Room upon your next visit which would allow our team to accommodate you on our higher floors. The oversized Residence guest rooms will allow a quieter escape from our "urban" location.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Awesome Location right near the shopping and dining areas and very close to the Metro as well.. Nice Breakfast Spread with a Open Garden Area outside with Pool , Very Near Janpat,n Cannaught Place ..Service was Good...

Room Tip: Top Floors not facing the Main Road ..
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepakramchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for your valuable feedback.

Your kind comments regarding the hotel’s location and food is highly appreciated .The hotel is situated in the heart of the city's buzzing business and entertainment hub - Connaught Place. It overlooks the historic 18th century observatory - Jantar Mantar and provides ideal accessibility to all the major attractions of the city.

We also offer our guests a choice of various award winning outlets such as Aqua (winner of 'Bar with best ambience' by Times of India), our pool side alfresco restaurant, Agni (winner of the best bar with dancing for four consecutive years by Times of India), is our dynamic and energetic nightclub, Fire, which has been rated as one of the best speciality pan Indian restaurants in the city by Hindustan Times and Mist, our all-day dining restaurant which again has won several awards such as "The best coffee shop award" by HT City.

It is wonderful to hear feedback from our valued guests and appreciate your patronage. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

the location of hotel is superb, with lots of shopping & dining areas around. also close to metro station. The reception wasnt with modern looks. The breakfast area is quite big and comfortable, but the food variety and taste was ok. on the backside of breakfast area, there's a door leading out near the lawn and pool - quite decent. The room was not very big, but ok to fit a couple. Overall decor can be improved to modernize. feature vs price isnt attractive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcpranav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for your valuable feedback.

Your kind comments regarding the hotel’s location and food is highly appreciated .The hotel is situated in the heart of the city's buzzing business and entertainment hub - Connaught Place. It overlooks the historic 18th century observatory - Jantar Mantar and provides ideal accessibility to all the major attractions of the city.

I have reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue you reported. Your comments will be shared with our team as part of their ongoing commitment to training and development.

I look forward to welcoming you back at The Park New Delhi.

Warm Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Location - Perfect. On Parliament Street... near Janpath ... near Connuaght Place.

Decor - Not my kind of decor. I think they should bring in some experts to make it look more pleasing to one's eyes.

Untidy Look - May be it's because of the decor, or the furnishing selection ... the Hotel somehow doesn't look neat and tidy. It actually looks a bit shabby for a 5 Star Hotel. There's something about the look and cleanliness that's not right.

Rooms - Ok.

Meals - The Buffets were ok .... enough to choose from. Taste wise ok.

Pool - Small and cute. A good place to relax.

Service - Average.

Ambience - Young and touristy.

Overall I would rate this Hotel as average. For the money, there should be better options in Delhi for my kind of travellers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSen35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for your valuable feedback.

I am disappointed to learn that your time with us was below the expectation that you have come to expect from The Park New Delhi- We have noted your concerns and have shared them with the team and we appreciate your bringing them to our attention. I do hope that this unusual experience does not preclude you from choosing to stay with us in future.We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Rohit Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews