We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meetings & restaurant run well, reservations desk awful”
Review of The Park New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Park New Delhi
Ranked #64 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Meetings & restaurant run well, reservations desk awful”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I have just concluded 7 days of meetings at the Park and I was a guest in the hotel. The hotel is a bit dated, but everything works and it is good value with great location.

I facilitate training seminars all over the world and the meetings/conference staff at the Park were excellent. Pawan especially made sure that we had everything we needed and he made sure our events ran like clockwork. Whether in the conference rooms or down in the restaurant, Pawan and the rest of the staff didn't miss a beat.

I can't say the same for the reservations/reception staff. There were problems with my reservation that persisted my entire stay and even basic email confirmation for an airport pickup was comically confusing. Mistakes happen and it wouldn't have mattered if these issues had been handled with courtesy, but I was met with either indifference or accusing questions.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Hkdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear Guest ,

Your comments regarding the hotel’s location , Food & beverage team and specially Pawan , are highly appreciated . The other concerns are being looked upon on a serious note . We always maintain a high quality of sevice delivery and guest satisfaction . We asure you , we will ensure a defect free experience on your next visit to The Park New Delhi .

I thank you for your petronage with The Park New Delhi and for sharing your feedback.

We also offer our guests a choice of various award winning restaurants such as Aqua (winner of 'Bar with best ambience, and Best Lounge Bar in 5 star category" by Times of India), our pool side alfresco restaurant, Agni (winner of the best bar with dancing for four consecutive years by Times of India), is our dynamic and energetic nightclub, Fire, which has been rated as one of the best speciality pan Indian restaurants in the city by Hindustan Times and Mist, our all-day dining restaurant which again has won several awards such as "The best coffee shop award" by HT City.


We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,078
    835
    572
    259
    173
See reviews for
424
546
302
1,092
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dehradun, India
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

A strange thing about the front office staff....why are they scared of smiling and welcoming the guests???
I have been staying in this hotel almost twice a month for the last three years.....but the constipated look of the reception staff really puts me off...
Rooms are ok sort of.....some have shower problembs, some have telephone problems.....carpets were perhaps purchased during Mughal Period.......allmost in every room the digital key takes 5-20 attempts to open, if u r lucky otherwise you go back to the reception and get the room opened thru a master key.
The business development people are doing a fine job but the hotel operation guys are failing them. Bell boys are very courteous and so are some in the restaurant...at least you get smiles and feel that you are a guest and not an intruder. Housekeeping can be improved, apparently the supervision part is very poor.
Menu needs a relook....Indian cuisine is poorly represented in the room service menu....
Overall you feel that in such an excellent location, this could have been a far better hotel than what it is today....

Room Tip: The digital room key....preferably ask for two keys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devachakra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Your comments regarding the hotel’s location , Business Devalopment team , Restaurant staff are highly appreciated . The other concerns are being looked upon on a serious note .

I thank you for your petronage with The Park New Delhi and for sharing your feedback.

We also offer our guests a choice of various award winning restaurants such as Aqua (winner of 'Bar with best ambience, and Best Lounge Bar in 5 star category" by Times of India), our pool side alfresco restaurant, Agni (winner of the best bar with dancing for four consecutive years by Times of India), is our dynamic and energetic nightclub, Fire, which has been rated as one of the best speciality pan Indian restaurants in the city by Hindustan Times and Mist, our all-day dining restaurant which again has won several awards such as "The best coffee shop award" by HT City.


We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

The Park Hotel is a good solid 3 star hotel, with a 5 star location. Found the hotel clean, but very dated, almost tacky, especially the foyer area. Room was nice, comfortable bed and well maintained bathroom. Very disappointed in the swimming pool area, run down and unappealing.
Also found the service a little impersonal, and reception got a little snappish when we stood in the wrong place to book out. Guys in restuarant very attentive, and enjoyed the food we had there. Good place to stay, if you want to be at the centre of the happening things in Delhi.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wangelinggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for your valuable feedback.

I am disappointed to learn that your time with us was below the expectation that you have come to expect from The Park New Delhi- We have noted your concerns and have shared them with the team and we appreciate your bringing them to our attention. I do hope that this unusual experience does not preclude you from choosing to stay with us in future.We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Location is key at this hotel; you can easily walk and/or take the subway to shopping and restaurants. Room was small but clean with colourful modern touches; however, didn't like the glass wall between the bathroom and the sleeping area. Service is efficient if somewhat impersonal. Food was varied and well prepared especially a la carte items. A good choice for business or couples.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool can be noisy if there is entertainment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Your kind comments regarding the hotel’s location and food is highly appreciated .The hotel is situated in the heart of the city's buzzing business and entertainment hub - Connaught Place. It overlooks the historic 18th century observatory - Jantar Mantar and provides ideal accessibility to all the major attractions of the city

I thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for sharing your feedback. Its sad to know that your stay experience with us was less than desired

As for the room design , I would recommend selecting a Residence Room upon your next visit which would allow our team to accommodate you on our higher floors. The oversized Residence guest rooms will allow a quieter escape from our "urban" location.

We also offer our guests a choice of various award winning restaurants such as Aqua (winner of 'Bar with best ambience, and Best Lounge Bar in 5 star category" by Times of India), our pool side alfresco restaurant, Agni (winner of the best bar with dancing for four consecutive years by Times of India), is our dynamic and energetic nightclub, Fire, which has been rated as one of the best speciality pan Indian restaurants in the city by Hindustan Times and Mist, our all-day dining restaurant which again has won several awards such as "The best coffee shop award" by HT City.


We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Heart of the CP- it's very busy hotel.

Rooms need make up and the guys too.

Tea & Breakfast is good. Can they come up with a Pick up & Drop at little more reasonable rate?

Must appreciate the QUICK reception staff - very efficent.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sikharesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
I thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for sharing your feedback.
We at The Park look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel in your next visit to ensure you have a great experience with us .


Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed for three nights on family trip. Best part is that it is at centre of main area. Good business hotel for bed and breakfast... For family...??.. Rooms are small, service is slow. Restaurant is good. Pool side bar is good too. Lobby is small but good. Rooms look tired!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSH611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Your kind comments regarding the hotel’s location and food is highly appreciated .The hotel is situated in the heart of the city's buzzing business and entertainment hub - Connaught Place. It overlooks the historic 18th century observatory - Jantar Mantar and provides ideal accessibility to all the major attractions of the city

I thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for sharing your feedback. Its sad to know that your stay experience with us was less than desired

As for the size of the room, I would recommend selecting a Residence Room upon your next visit which would allow our team to accommodate you on our higher floors. The oversized Residence guest rooms will allow a quieter escape from our "urban" location.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Awesome Location right near the shopping and dining areas and very close to the Metro as well.. Nice Breakfast Spread with a Open Garden Area outside with Pool , Very Near Janpat,n Cannaught Place ..Service was Good...

Room Tip: Top Floors not facing the Main Road ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepakramchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for your valuable feedback.

Your kind comments regarding the hotel’s location and food is highly appreciated .The hotel is situated in the heart of the city's buzzing business and entertainment hub - Connaught Place. It overlooks the historic 18th century observatory - Jantar Mantar and provides ideal accessibility to all the major attractions of the city.

We also offer our guests a choice of various award winning outlets such as Aqua (winner of 'Bar with best ambience' by Times of India), our pool side alfresco restaurant, Agni (winner of the best bar with dancing for four consecutive years by Times of India), is our dynamic and energetic nightclub, Fire, which has been rated as one of the best speciality pan Indian restaurants in the city by Hindustan Times and Mist, our all-day dining restaurant which again has won several awards such as "The best coffee shop award" by HT City.

It is wonderful to hear feedback from our valued guests and appreciate your patronage. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.7 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 716 in New Delhi
3,768 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#73 of 716 in New Delhi
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#33 of 716 in New Delhi
679 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 716 in New Delhi
2,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park New Delhi

Property: The Park New Delhi
Address: 15 Parliament Street | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park New Delhi is located in the heart of the city’s business and leisure hub – Connaught Place. Designed by the globally renowned Gurus, Conran and Partners, UK,The PARK, New Delhi is inspired by the five elements of nature (water, fire, air, earth and space) from the Hindu science of Vastu Shastra.The property has a hip and contemporary look to it and is known for its popularity amongst young business and leisure travelers. You can find an array of exciting after-hours entertainment options including the highly acclaimed alfresco experience at Aqua – the poolside restaurant and Agni - the ultimate experience for party-goers, which was recently rated as the ‘Hottest place to visit’ by Wall Paper magazine. For those looking to relax and take a break from the daily grind the Hotel’s spa, Aura is the perfect way to indulge in a little self-pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Park New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel New Delhi
Park New Delhi
Park Hotel India
Hotel The Park Delhi
The Park Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing