We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience I have”
Review of The Park New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Park New Delhi
Ranked #65 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This hotel should be downgraded to a 2 star hotel.
Filthy rooms, Rusted water coming out of taps walk ways not lighted properly.
Room service was super slow.
Carpets in room were run down and you needed two remotes to operate a TV.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for your valuable feedback. I am disappointed to learn that your time with us was below the expectation that you have come to expect from The Park New Delhi- We have noted your concerns and have shared them with the team and we appreciate your bringing them to our attention. I do hope that this unusual experience does not preclude you from choosing to stay with us in future. It is wonderful to hear feedback from our valued guests and appreciate your patronage. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,078)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,193 - 2,199 of 3,078 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

this hotel is located at the heart of the city, a pretty old property with great name. the disco was the best 5 years back. this property now needs a renovation to keep up with the competition. the bathroom fittings and furnitures have turned historic.

the staff needs to improve the services too.

the breakfast is the same menu cycled every alternate day, hence the second morning is boring.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niichu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Guest

I thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for sharing your feedback.
Regarding your feedback i have personally taken a note on the same and will surely act on the same . Regarding our Disco , its still one of the best in the city , may be that perticular night was an exception .

We at The Park look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel in your next visit to ensure you have a great experience with us .

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is a very average hotel- it's not 5 star. As soon as we arrived, we had to wait in the lobby for over an hour (ignored) after our long flight. When our room was finally ready, the staff would hang around you like flies in order to gather som emore tips.
You are even charged for the internet usage here!!! And what's more- it is a COMPLETE rip off. Don't do it- most places will at least give you free wifi, even B&B's.
The outside bar is quite nice and relaxed-but overpriced.
The restaurant food was average- we didn't go back here though and again- overpriced.
We felt ripped off and cheated staying here- would definitely avoid.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Guest,

I thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for sharing your feedback.

Its sad to know that your stay experience with us was less than desired I have reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue you reported. Your comments will be shared with our team as part of their ongoing commitment to training and development. In addition, we are re-evaluating our quality assurance processes to ensure these types of issues do not occur in the future. I would like to reassure you that this is not typical of our hotel experience and I wish to express our apologies on behalf of the entire team for your disappointment. I do hope that this isolated experience will not prevent you from visiting us again so that we may reinstate the hotel back to your good favour and demonstrate the exceptional facilities and best in class service The Park New Delhi is known for.

Regarding the wifi , we have very nominal charges as its the norm in the city of New Delhi with all Star catoagory hotels . we do have wifi packages clubbed with our room tariff for travellers which is very easyly accessible on our hotel website .


I look forward to welcoming you back at The Park New Delhi.

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The Hotel is well located in the New Delhi area. It is clean and the bed is comfortable. Rooms are simply appointed without being out-standing. I found that the rooms were clean, large enough not to feel caged in and modern. The view from the window was poor but they cannot help that. I had meals booked at the hotel which were adequate with enough variety to satisfy most tastes. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Overall a pleasant place to stay in the heart of a major city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your valued feedback . We will work towards the shortfall that you faced during your stay . On your next visit would suggest to book a room at The Residence , overlooks the historic 18th century observatory - Jantar Mantar .

Looking forward in welcoming you to The Park New Delhi .

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I had great expectations from the PARK. The hotel definitely shows it age. Whether it be the furnishings, the bathroom or just the lobby carpet. Definitely expected more from PARK.
The staff is super courteous and overall it was an ok stay. For what it's worth, given the abundance of hotels around central secretariat, I would probably stay somewhere else.
Even the nightclub is in a pretty sad state of affairs. We stayed there for a max of 10 mins and left. The floor was empty, the DJ was rude and the place just did not have any soul.
PARK, I definitely expected more out of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAFARIntl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues and take all the necessary steps to improve them further.

The entire team at The Park New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

After long traveling and sleeping in "normal" hotels, I felt like in heaven (especially in the lift) :-) I received warm welcome by night receptionist even thought I arrived too early and had special requests :-) All staff was super nice and ready anytime needed. My room was very nice and clean. And the breakfast ... one of the best parts of my stay! :-)
Thanks a lot for the nice experience on my last day in India!

NAMASTE ♥
Katerina

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your kind comments and appreciation about our front office staff , decor of the hotel elevator , quality of room & breakfast spread . We look forward for your return to Delhi .

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The Park New Delhi has the vibrant energy which is very different and special. Specially touch therapy at Aura Spa or an experience at poolside restaurant Aqua.
Its highly rated among the luxury five star hotels in Delhi is situated in the heart of the city highly rated among the luxury five star hotels. Very stylish, coupled with unique and impeccable service renders this New Delhi hotel a unique flavor.

Room Tip: Club floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trivedi129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and appreciation .

Looking forward in welcoming you back to the hotel .

Best Regards ,

Rohit Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Lalit New Delhi
#34 of 736 in New Delhi
4,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Connaught Place/Janpath
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#76 of 736 in New Delhi
2,582 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#32 of 736 in New Delhi
711 reviews
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 736 in New Delhi
2,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park New Delhi

Address: 15 Parliament Street | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £91 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park New Delhi is located in the heart of the city’s business and leisure hub – Connaught Place. Designed by the globally renowned Gurus, Conran and Partners, UK,The PARK, New Delhi is inspired by the five elements of nature (water, fire, air, earth and space) from the Hindu science of Vastu Shastra.The property has a hip and contemporary look to it and is known for its popularity amongst young business and leisure travelers. You can find an array of exciting after-hours entertainment options including the highly acclaimed alfresco experience at Aqua – the poolside restaurant and Agni - the ultimate experience for party-goers, which was recently rated as the ‘Hottest place to visit’ by Wall Paper magazine. For those looking to relax and take a break from the daily grind the Hotel’s spa, Aura is the perfect way to indulge in a little self-pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Park New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel New Delhi
Park New Delhi
Park Hotel India
Hotel The Park Delhi
The Park Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing