We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A blend of luxury and Comfort!!”
Review of The Park New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Park New Delhi
Ranked #68 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2013

if you are looking at a property which provides you luxury in affordable prices then Hotel park is the perfect gateway for you. The location provides an edge over, as one can indulge in the shopping retreat in the heart of the city, just by stepping out.

The courteous and amicable staff makes your stay all the more comfortable by understanding your requirements swiftly. A much recommended hotel to all my near and dear ones... worth experiencing it once....

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank MalvikaWali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your recent stay and for your appreciation about The Park New Delhi . We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our services and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us . We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service, which is best in class. I look forward for your next visit to The Park New Delhi .

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,176 - 2,182 of 3,115 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

There are no second thoughts about the fact that The Park is one of the best hotels i have stayed at. I would like to substantiate this with the wonderful experience that i had during my stay in this hotel. Every service - from great food to luxurious rooms, well trained staff to world class facilities - met the highest standards.

I would specially like to mention the Spa Center which helped me relax well after a hectic day. so, i can personally vouch for the Spa Center.

i will definitely recommend this hotel to people.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swatiMis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your recent stay and for your appreciation about Spa Aura and The Park New Delhi . We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our services at Aura and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us . We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service, which is best in class. I look forward for your next visit to The Park New Delhi .

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

A great location, almost bang on Connaught Place. But the façade looks a bit run down.

Rooms are modern, arty and comfortable. Some modernity can be dispensed with for better functionality, like the low hanging lights above the bed-side table, one can, and for me and my wife, did, bang heads to.

Toilet is not too ergonomically friendly and its non-latch-able sliding glass door opening right into the room, instead of to the foyer, is not a great feeling.

Food is very good.

Overall, good, but can be better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your recent stay and for your appreciation about our Food at The Park New Delhi . We greatly appreciate your kind suggestions about the rooms . We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service, which is best in class. I look forward for your next visit to The Park New Delhi .

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The Park New Delhi is located very closed to business destinations, entertainment places and tourist destinations. If you stay in Delhi longer than one week, you need to consider how you spend time over weekend, while you have an idle time and when you have rain outside. You can find something to do anytme in the Park or nearby area. Some people said difficulty to open the door. I found a technic during my stay which is quick and stay. You move the key card very quick in the slot and stay the card for while at the end of the slot. You can open the door now.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swimer776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your recent stay and for your appreciation about The Park New Delhi . We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our services and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us . We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service, which is best in class. Just to add we are changing our entire hotels electronic door locking system very soon.

Looking forward for your next visit to The Park New Delhi .

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The only hotel I consider when traveling to New Delhi.
With very spacious rooms and courteous hotel attendants and very lovely breakfast with lots of variety, one cannot ask for more.
A very short walk to Connaught Place (downtown) it is located very well, in the heart of everything. It gave us a little break from the heat and chaos of the city.
very close to hi-end shopping area. Close to janpath.,
Hotel staff was very nice and helpful,
Excellent Hotel, I would recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: prefer the 9th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prakashpkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your recent stay and for your appreciation about The Park New Delhi . We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our services , food and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us . We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service, which is best in class. I look forward for your next visit to The Park New Delhi .

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

service was more than exceptional people are very wonderful and helpful also wifi service was best i never got any problem exceptionally setup house keeping service was very good altogether it was blend of all best think what you require

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank praveen7854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your recent stay and for your appreciation about The Park New Delhi . We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our services and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us . We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service, which is best in class. I look forward for your next visit to The Park New Delhi .

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I stayed here from 09 to 12-July'12, during one of my business trips to New Delhi. First the positives. The restaurant staff at Mist was very efficient and supportive, though the buffet was highly overpriced. The live counter did not really offer anything special. The housekeeping was good. That's the end of goodness. On the morning of 10-July'13, I required a print-out. The previous night when I enquired, I was told that the business centre opens at 7.30 AM. When I turned up at 8.15 AM, the people over there did not know the password and requested me to come back after 8.30. I visited again at 9 AM, a smartly dressed guy comes up and tries to take a print-out from one of the computers. It doesn't work. He starts the 2nd computer, and I am surprised when he asks me "Do you know the Password?" He doesn't know how to take print of an excel file, and I myself operate the computer and take out the print (after he manages to get the password keeping mewaiting for atleast 10 minutes). All this is bearable. But in the middle, I had walked down to the reception area, around 8.45 AM, on 10-July, but irresponsible replies given by Front Office staff made me approach the Duty Manager. I was standing in front of him requesting his attention but he did NOT bother to respond. I walked away. Later during the day, I left a message at the Reception that I wanted to meet the General Manager. As I did not receive any response, I reminded them again the next day (11-July'13), but yet I could not meet the GM during my stay. Whether the GM ignored me, or was the message not communicated to him, is a question only he can answer.
I stayed at Room No. 329 and it was nothing much to talk about. The bathroom fittings are old and semi-rusty, The towels not at all fresh, the toiletries very basic. The design of the room is such that you cannot take a view from the room, and should you desire to do that it really takes an effort.
This arrogance of the Duty Manager, coupled with the uncaring attitude of the GM will never bring me back to this hotel again.
I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KunalBanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

On the outset, we would like to apologise for all that you encountered at The Park. Your feedback is very important to us and we ahve taken action in the appropriate way. We have gone through your post point by point and tackled each issue. Please allow us nother opportunity to showcase our true hospitality that The Park stands for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Lalit New Delhi
#34 of 777 in New Delhi
4,224 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#78 of 777 in New Delhi
2,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 777 in New Delhi
3,058 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#36 of 777 in New Delhi
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park New Delhi

Address: 15 Parliament Street | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £84 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park New Delhi is located in the heart of the city’s business and leisure hub – Connaught Place. Designed by the globally renowned Gurus, Conran and Partners, UK,The PARK, New Delhi is inspired by the five elements of nature (water, fire, air, earth and space) from the Hindu science of Vastu Shastra.The property has a hip and contemporary look to it and is known for its popularity amongst young business and leisure travelers. You can find an array of exciting after-hours entertainment options including the highly acclaimed alfresco experience at Aqua – the poolside restaurant and Agni - the ultimate experience for party-goers, which was recently rated as the ‘Hottest place to visit’ by Wall Paper magazine. For those looking to relax and take a break from the daily grind the Hotel’s spa, Aura is the perfect way to indulge in a little self-pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Park New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel New Delhi
Park New Delhi
Park Hotel India
Hotel The Park Delhi
The Park Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing