We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of The Park New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Park New Delhi
Ranked #70 of 778 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

It was a great experience staying at this hotel. Enjoyed the wide variety of indian dishes and the food was really nice. It was also closer to most of the places that I intend to visit and hence was a convenient pick for me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for your short & sweet comment on our service. We are glad you liked our services. Please do visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,066 - 2,072 of 3,164 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

The Park is definitely a great option for those wanting to be near Connaught Place. And at that price it is definitely the best option. The rooms are spacious and though the decor is modern it seems a bit wannabe. But comfort wise it is great. Lavish breakfast and wonderful staff made our stay memorable. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALLIGATOR9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

We at The Park New Delhi thank you for your positive post. Serving our guests to the best of our ability is our mantra. All the best wishes from The Park team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The Park is located at a very strategic place, very close to Janpath, Connaught Circus and a hop to Delhi Metro.
Rooms are good and well organized and sufficient. We had gone for a luxury room and it over looked the Jantar Mantar and loads of greenery which was rather relaxing. Just that housekeeping is little stingy and go not refill the daily essentials thus, had to ask for the same specifically.
Breakfast spread is humongous and ambience is awesome but one misses the brown breads on most days. They are always so full that the service becomes a tad poor as the staff is little confused. So if you plan to have breakfast after 9 o’clock pl. be ready with a laid back service. Not much to talk about the quality of food serviced for breakfast as it is run of mill and would expect something much better. I have had a better experience in the past, so I think they can work on this front.
Guest services are efficient as I requested for a cake on a specific day and it was organized on time as per the requirements spelled out.
Would recommend for whom location is of prime importance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avidtraveller68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

CP is the heart of the city and we take pride in our location. We will certainly look into the points as mentioned by you. We wish you'd stay with us again and give us a chance to offer you a memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

we stayed here in mid october and prices in delhi were generally very high. we got a good offer at the park and overall had a good stay. the locaiton is perfect, just meters away from Connaught Place and from several banks. it is nice to have the option of walking somewhere!
when we arrived we got upgraded, which is a nice start. breakfast is excellent, but on weekends it's very busy. get the dhosa or the masala omelette. great food.
the pool is great for a dip in the hot hours, not big enough for a swim but still very inviting. the pool bar is great, if you go after the heavy house music stops. lovely ambience. didnt have food, but it looked very good.
the bed is very comfortable. The bathroom is not new, but overall ok.
however the room smelled damp and i think it was a smoker's room before us.
service is not great but for a big hotel it's ok. avoid their car service, it is way too expensive. you can flag down a taxi anytime.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giuli_m2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

We are glad you liked your stay here with us. Your recommendations are valuable to us. Warmest wishes from The Park New Delhi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Pros -
: Good location
: Good Crowd in evening parties.

Cons -
: Small rooms.
: Very Small Beds.
: Hotel lends its restaurant for parties without thinking about the guests staying there. In my case they asked to look at restaurants outside the hotel for dinner or use the Coffee bar for snacks.
: Horrible Key locks on the doors. I changed my card three times and still it miraculously worked only a few times.
: No ventilation in Lifts.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vineetgoyal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Your feedback is valuable to us. The Park would like to thank you for taking time to share this with us. All the concerns shared have been taken up with the respective teams. Hope to welcome you again at The Park New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Last week when I checked in the lobby was buzzing! A busy hotel, some really great food, smartly dressed staff smiling and working.. Decor was good. Clean rooms. Laundry was prompt and the person in the porch is very respecting. Very impressed. Therapy at Aura, the spa was rejuvenating. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chax2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you liked our service. We at The Park New Delhi work towards making every stay a heavenly experience. Looking forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Arrived at the Park Delhi on November 1st.
Amazing greeting by the front desk.
Was given some local tips, so we went of exploring the local area.
The king size bed was extremely comfortable and the bedding clean and fresh.
We had good time in the all restaurant Fire, Aqua, Mist and Agni.

Would come up again! ☺

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sachin141113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. Exploring Delhi must have been lots of fun. The food and the heritage sites are a great opportunity to connect with Indian history. You must try the Delhi Heritage Walks the next time you are here. Have a great week ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Lalit New Delhi
#37 of 778 in New Delhi
4,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Connaught Place/Janpath
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#79 of 778 in New Delhi
2,684 reviews
Le Meridien New Delhi
#20 of 778 in New Delhi
3,130 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 778 in New Delhi
2,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park New Delhi

Address: 15 Parliament Street | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#44 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £95 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park New Delhi is located in the heart of the city’s business and leisure hub – Connaught Place. Designed by the globally renowned Gurus, Conran and Partners, UK,The PARK, New Delhi is inspired by the five elements of nature (water, fire, air, earth and space) from the Hindu science of Vastu Shastra.The property has a hip and contemporary look to it and is known for its popularity amongst young business and leisure travelers. You can find an array of exciting after-hours entertainment options including the highly acclaimed alfresco experience at Aqua – the poolside restaurant and Agni - the ultimate experience for party-goers, which was recently rated as the ‘Hottest place to visit’ by Wall Paper magazine. For those looking to relax and take a break from the daily grind the Hotel’s spa, Aura is the perfect way to indulge in a little self-pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Park New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel India
The Park Hotel New Delhi
Hotel The Park Delhi
Park New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing