We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the job”
Review of The Park New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Park New Delhi
Ranked #72 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Decent place which does the job. If you are looking for a place just to crash in after sightseeing this is the place to go. But if you are looking for a place to relax and chill out for a weekend or so, I would not recommend this hotel. Nothing wrong with it, but the set up of this hotel is more for business and sightseeing travellers rather than for leisurely travellers. Neat but small rooms. Conveniently located nevertheless. Did not have the opportunity to check out the restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Partylad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Wishing you a wonderful new year 2014 from The Park Team. We wish you'd have tried our award winning restaurants! We look forward seeing you at The Park soon. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,022 - 2,028 of 3,156 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Decent place..... clean room, breakfast OK....I just can't understand why these hotels that appear to be really busy have so much deferred maintenance..... wall paper pealing! electrical sockets hanging out, .....again not a bad place, but certainly not a great place ..if your on a budget OK

Room Tip: make sure to ask for non smoking floor if that's your desire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the disappointment. Please be assured that the feedback has been looked into and appropriate action will be taken. It is our utmost focus to provide a flawless and impeccable experience to our guests. We look forward to your return visit to experience an uplifting experience with us at The Park New Delhi. Have a great year ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My stay at park was a memorable one. It is located at cannaugt place. It is nice. Food was good and staff was friendly and helpful. I really attract Christmas tree at Aqua and mainporc illumination. I will recommended my dear and near

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mailto_samsamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

We are happy to know that you had a great time at The Park New Delhi. Thank you for recognizing the service efforts of our staff. We are grateful for your kind recognition of the overall design & décor of the hotel. Wishing you a prosperous year ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Could it be better? Is the question I keep asking myself.

Right from booking the room till after my departure, my experience with the park hotel was nothing short of amazing.

The staff was courteous & you are always greeted with a warm smile. Rooms were spacious & clean. Breakfast spread is very elaborate with almost everything available one could ask for.

I must say one should try the spa at this hotel. If one could ignore the size of the facility, you will enjoy the services offered here.

One noticeable drawback is that the internet is charged for which similar hotels are offering free of cost.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaler19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Park New Delhi. It is very encouraging to read your appreciation of our breakfast buffet at Mist. We are grateful for your kind endorsement on our staff and services. Hope you had a relaxing time at Aura- our award-winning spa. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a wonderful year 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Im currently staying at the hotel ... could not stop myself from writing this brilliantly managed hotel. Rooms are a bit old but the service is fantastic - vodka and cranberry shots that too unlimited on check in ! That was crazy stuff . Pool and spa is nice . Did not like the matka chicken at fire .. but the chef immediately replaced the dish and waived off the charges ! Mistakes do happen bt I like the way these guys handle it ! Just one more day for my stay - must try aqua . Over all a good stay

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the welcome shots here at The Park New Delhi. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for the highly motivating feedback on our services. Your compliments about the staff in particular, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Wishing a Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

i stayed at The Park for about a week. the hotel is located at the most envious area, the connaught place. the ambience of the hotel is very good and all the services are very prompt. employees are warm and well mannered. the restaurant is well managed apart from the food being great. Agni, the bar is the place to be. would like to make a special mention of Mr Varun and Mr Pawan Kumar with whom i had a wonderful interaction. overall i had a great time and would like to get back at the first available opportunity.

great going guys. keep it up.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandy290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for staying at The Park New Delhi. It’s truly overwhelming to read your wonderful compliments on our hotel location, the team and the F&B experiences. I am delighted to know that our award-winning bar, Agni scored high in your experience with us. Wishing you and your family a prosperous year 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The Park Hotel has the standard in terms of its services,staff really care about you start from check in till checkout.
I found some unique thing at THE BOX shop,but its too expensive.
The hotel seems to be well maintained.
Park hotel has the variety of everything whether it is food dishes ,staying comfort ,spa .I stayed for business purpose but I feel good with its services.I like the food in MIST all day dinning outlet.

You can see better view from 10th floor residence lounge .like the aqua and fire most .

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shobitroy1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked our services. I am pleased to read your kind appreciation of the hotel’s overall quality. We will be looking forward to welcome you again at The Park New Delhi. Have a great year 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Lalit New Delhi
#37 of 779 in New Delhi
4,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Connaught Place/Janpath
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#78 of 779 in New Delhi
2,677 reviews
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 779 in New Delhi
3,114 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#32 of 779 in New Delhi
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park New Delhi

Address: 15 Parliament Street | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#46 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £93 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park New Delhi is located in the heart of the city’s business and leisure hub – Connaught Place. Designed by the globally renowned Gurus, Conran and Partners, UK,The PARK, New Delhi is inspired by the five elements of nature (water, fire, air, earth and space) from the Hindu science of Vastu Shastra.The property has a hip and contemporary look to it and is known for its popularity amongst young business and leisure travelers. You can find an array of exciting after-hours entertainment options including the highly acclaimed alfresco experience at Aqua – the poolside restaurant and Agni - the ultimate experience for party-goers, which was recently rated as the ‘Hottest place to visit’ by Wall Paper magazine. For those looking to relax and take a break from the daily grind the Hotel’s spa, Aura is the perfect way to indulge in a little self-pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Park New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel New Delhi
Park New Delhi
Hotel The Park Delhi
The Park Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing