We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to central area”
Review of The Park New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Park New Delhi
Ranked #52 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Pune, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Close to central area”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The hotel is clean and very close to Connaught place and the railway station. Their travel desk was really helpful and efficient. The airport pickup and drop off was punctual and well arranged - so was the railway station prick up and drop off.
The hotel is very busy and checking and check out can take a while.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SatishJoglekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for this encouraging feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been a busy season for us at The Park but we ensure that all our guest are given utmost care. In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,118
    815
    560
    257
    163
See reviews for
414
535
296
1,116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (695)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I was there for a business meet. it is centrally located hotel which close to Connaught place. Found the hotel is very busy all around the time. It is a good choice for a people who looking the hotel in the city.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ajit2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Park New Delhi. Wishing you a wonderful new year. It has been a busy season for us at The Park but we ensure that all our guest are given utmost care. Hope to see you again at The Park New Delhi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Decent place which does the job. If you are looking for a place just to crash in after sightseeing this is the place to go. But if you are looking for a place to relax and chill out for a weekend or so, I would not recommend this hotel. Nothing wrong with it, but the set up of this hotel is more for business and sightseeing travellers rather than for leisurely travellers. Neat but small rooms. Conveniently located nevertheless. Did not have the opportunity to check out the restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Partylad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Wishing you a wonderful new year 2014 from The Park Team. We wish you'd have tried our award winning restaurants! We look forward seeing you at The Park soon. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Decent place..... clean room, breakfast OK....I just can't understand why these hotels that appear to be really busy have so much deferred maintenance..... wall paper pealing! electrical sockets hanging out, .....again not a bad place, but certainly not a great place ..if your on a budget OK

Room Tip: make sure to ask for non smoking floor if that's your desire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the disappointment. Please be assured that the feedback has been looked into and appropriate action will be taken. It is our utmost focus to provide a flawless and impeccable experience to our guests. We look forward to your return visit to experience an uplifting experience with us at The Park New Delhi. Have a great year ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My stay at park was a memorable one. It is located at cannaugt place. It is nice. Food was good and staff was friendly and helpful. I really attract Christmas tree at Aqua and mainporc illumination. I will recommended my dear and near

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mailto_samsamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
We are happy to know that you had a great time at The Park New Delhi. Thank you for recognizing the service efforts of our staff. We are grateful for your kind recognition of the overall design & décor of the hotel. Wishing you a prosperous year ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Could it be better? Is the question I keep asking myself.

Right from booking the room till after my departure, my experience with the park hotel was nothing short of amazing.

The staff was courteous & you are always greeted with a warm smile. Rooms were spacious & clean. Breakfast spread is very elaborate with almost everything available one could ask for.

I must say one should try the spa at this hotel. If one could ignore the size of the facility, you will enjoy the services offered here.

One noticeable drawback is that the internet is charged for which similar hotels are offering free of cost.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaler19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Park New Delhi. It is very encouraging to read your appreciation of our breakfast buffet at Mist. We are grateful for your kind endorsement on our staff and services. Hope you had a relaxing time at Aura- our award-winning spa. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a wonderful year 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canary Islands, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Im currently staying at the hotel ... could not stop myself from writing this brilliantly managed hotel. Rooms are a bit old but the service is fantastic - vodka and cranberry shots that too unlimited on check in ! That was crazy stuff . Pool and spa is nice . Did not like the matka chicken at fire .. but the chef immediately replaced the dish and waived off the charges ! Mistakes do happen bt I like the way these guys handle it ! Just one more day for my stay - must try aqua . Over all a good stay

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the welcome shots here at The Park New Delhi. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for the highly motivating feedback on our services. Your compliments about the staff in particular, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Wishing a Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.7 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,545 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#72 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,307 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#107 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#20 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park New Delhi

Property: The Park New Delhi
Address: 15 Parliament Street | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park New Delhi is located in the heart of the city’s business and leisure hub – Connaught Place. Designed by the globally renowned Gurus, Conran and Partners, UK,The PARK, New Delhi is inspired by the five elements of nature (water, fire, air, earth and space) from the Hindu science of Vastu Shastra.The property has a hip and contemporary look to it and is known for its popularity amongst young business and leisure travelers. You can find an array of exciting after-hours entertainment options including the highly acclaimed alfresco experience at Aqua – the poolside restaurant and Agni - the ultimate experience for party-goers, which was recently rated as the ‘Hottest place to visit’ by Wall Paper magazine. For those looking to relax and take a break from the daily grind the Hotel’s spa, Aura is the perfect way to indulge in a little self-pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel New Delhi
Park New Delhi
Park Hotel India
The Park Hotel New Delhi
Hotel The Park Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing