We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Park New Delhi”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Park New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Park New Delhi
Ranked #56 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
hyderabad
Level Contributor
122 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“The Park New Delhi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

The Park is located opposite to Jantar Mantar, New Delhi, Very good location. Good Breakfast spread, Good staff. Room was like freezing. I complained about that but no action taken, So I had to cover myself with two blankets. Overall it is a short stay and except for the one I mentioned above, everything else is ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoteladvice123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your view on this forum.We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. We at The Park New Delhi constantly strive to offer the best of hospitality to our guests. I am glad that other than the issue mentioned in your review, you liked the overall services .We thank you again for staying with us. We would be looking forward to welcome you for a longer duration next time you visit the capital.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,016
    799
    549
    251
    159
See reviews for
398
520
283
1,038
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (621)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
aukland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed for three nights in December 2013 and didn't enjoy it. The main problem was the dampness in the room which made our clothes damp and there were rivers of water running down the windows. We are hardened travellers and accept most things but for the money we paid to stay here you can do better. We both ended up with coughs due to the moisture in the room and were pleased to check out. Service was also not the best in the lobby restaurant, wouldn't recommend a stay here

Room Tip: Ask for one that doesn't drip in water
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandmAukland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
First of all we would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay with us. I assure you our guests’ comforts are of paramount importance to all of us here at The Park New Delhi. The issue mentioned by you has now been effectively resolved. Even though that does not take away from the fact that you were inconvenienced. I do hope you will give us another opportunity and stay with us again.Thank you for your feedback .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Hotel is located at prime area. Ambiance is very good. Food is very tasty and yummy, staff is very helping. Overall value for money hotel. For family as well single. Mainly it was very safe to be at the hotel even alone. I would definetly recommed this hotel for the stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are worth. So can be book any room as per availability and budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 911MSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
I am delighted to read your feedback . Thank you for the wonderful words of appreciation. I hereby take the opportunity of inviting you to follow us on Twitter and Facebook for constant news and updates of what we have planned for the rest of the year. Looking forward to your next stay at The Park New Delhi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I have stayed at this place thrice so far and every time, this place has exceeded my expectations. It might not be the best hotel in Delhi, but its location and its very warm staff, make it the best. Its food especially the bakery section is as good as it gets. Only negative I have against this place is that they still maintain a very European approach in toilet facilities, with only toilet paper available for the purpose :-)
Highly recommended for every type of traveler, and Indians advised to keep their famed 'lota' handy :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpmalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank for your feedback. Your positive comments strengthens the effort of our team. Your feedback has been taken into account and will be effectively resolved. Looking forward to seeing you at The Park New Delhi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Two things about this place, great location, and their food is fantastic. It's bang in the middle of CP, with everything available at walking distance. It's close to the Rajiv Chowk Metro which is another plus. I try and stay here whenever I come to Delhi. This hotel is generally always fully booked.
The property per se, is not huge, it's very compact, but given the location, I doubt if one can get a bigger property in that area.
The rooms are compact. The bathroom, with a translucent sliding glass door that does not lock, will be an issue for people traveling with children.
The staff is courteous and friendly. If you have a specific requirement, they try and fulfil it.
Their buffet in Mist, be it breakfast, lunch, or dinner, is a lavish spread with a lot of variety, and is really awesome. Service is a mix of self service and table service, that can lead to a little wait at times.

Room Tip: If you're a smoker, ask for 4th floor, the other floors are all non smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SidVarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
At the outset, we would like to thank you for staying with us and sharing your detailed experience on this public forum. We definately take pride in our location. We are glad you liked the food at Mist, our award wining restaurant. I shall forward your appreciation to the team they will be glad to know that their efforts have been recognized. Your review has been shared and appropriate action will be taken accordingly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at The Park for 4 nights. The location was fantastic. Next to CP block G & on Sansad Mark -- its a heaven for tourists (though I stayed couple of years in Delhi before). The breakfast was too good with lads of options. And... Trust me, thats it.

1) Rooms are very small. Very difficult to manage if u have more than 3 suitcases. Park Hotels' rooms are small everywhere (talking about kolkata) though...

2) Bathroom -- the less said the better. Bathroom has no close door, no lock, it has sliding door with atleast 6/7 inches open from both the side. If you have a kid travelling witg u -- a disaster! Anyone can see you sitting on the comode from outside & even open the door... LOLZ!

3) It has no jet spray next to comode. A hotel who receives almost 80% Indian guests everyday should have thought of the Indian system...

4) Staffs are welcoming. But they tend to 'wait for some extra moment' even after the job is done. Guess why! Checking out or Checking In time is justified, but all the time???

5) The first night we had dinner at the Restaurant next to the discotheque. We ordered for Daab chingri (prawn in coconut cream) - a pure bengali Delicacy, what we were delivered was some horrible food with the smallest shrimps. But the Spicy mutton was good enough.

6) Reception & Restaurants staff are very welcoming & very friendly & very very cooperating. Ms. Oshin Mall & Mr. Nishant at the front desk helped us a lot. They are always with smilling face & cooperated us in every step. Ms. Riya in the restaurant was very very nice.

Thanks & Regards...

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ghoshsarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for taking time out to share your feedback with us. We have looked into the details highlighted by you and will definitely make the necessary changes & take the appropriate action. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel in August 2013. The rooms are OK. Size wise really small!! Location is not so good either. I stayed here for 01 night since I had to board flight in the morning. Staff is very courteous & co-operative. But nothing so impressive beside that. I had a pool facing room, yet it was an OK kind of a stay for me. Food is extremely expensive. I had dal & normal steamed rice due to bad health, surprisingly they charged me INR 1,500 + taxes for the same. That is a let down. Food was tasty though the price they charged was little shocking. I will not visit again as there are many better options around at the price you pay for this (not worthy). AC was not managable to me since I was having high fever, the temperature regulator acted weird when I tried to manage the room temperature to normal one. It was still too cold. Breakfast was good. Not so recommended if you are expecting too much luxury considering the 5 star standards & believing your penny spent will be valued!!

Room Tip: Choose rooms on higher floor having pool view. Much relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pranoti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Your feedback is valuable to us. We will look into the details highlighted and take appropriate steps.
We hope to have you stay with us once again. Best wishes and we wish you a wonderful 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.7 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,450 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#75 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,224 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#105 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#17 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park New Delhi

Property: The Park New Delhi
Address: 15 Parliament Street | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park New Delhi is located in the heart of the city’s business and leisure hub – Connaught Place. Designed by the globally renowned Gurus, Conran and Partners, UK,The PARK, New Delhi is inspired by the five elements of nature (water, fire, air, earth and space) from the Hindu science of Vastu Shastra.The property has a hip and contemporary look to it and is known for its popularity amongst young business and leisure travelers. You can find an array of exciting after-hours entertainment options including the highly acclaimed alfresco experience at Aqua – the poolside restaurant and Agni - the ultimate experience for party-goers, which was recently rated as the ‘Hottest place to visit’ by Wall Paper magazine. For those looking to relax and take a break from the daily grind the Hotel’s spa, Aura is the perfect way to indulge in a little self-pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel New Delhi
Park New Delhi
Park Hotel India
Hotel The Park Delhi
The Park Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing