We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, but horrible rooms!”
Review of The Park New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Park New Delhi
Ranked #50 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, but horrible rooms!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Was it even a star hotel? To start off with, when we checked into the room, I was completely disappointed! The room was way too small for any given standard. And the bellboy wouldn't leave the room until i tipped him (?!?!). Let me break it down:

Check-in: Our flight got delayed and so we reached the hotel later than expected (around 9:30 PM). We had to wait for full 30 mins before we got our rooms allocated! In the meantime, we thought we would have dinner and went over to the restaurant.

The charger point: Clearly not been working for a long time. The point was damaged and the person who was staying before had tried to set it right using the hotel-pencil. The pencil's lead was broken and the plug had marks of the pencil trials (Nobody bothered to set it right or to check the basics - was the pencil even sharpened?!?). Not to mention, there was no pen to use in the room either. So the only plug point that was working (apart from the one for the TV) was the shaver-point in the restroom and that was where I had to charge my mobile all night.

Design Fault: The TV set-top box was placed perpendicular to the bed and the remote does not work if you're on the bed. you need to get off your bed and use your remote (Whoa! What a brilliant design!). This was just plain simple logic and to imagine such a big brand missing out on these simple points is just plain simple frustrating!

The only good thing I would rate about this hotel were the staff - Extremely friendly and almost made up for all other problems we faced. The restaurant had decent options for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Overall - Average and absolutely no value for money!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Morpheus_Bajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Your feedback is valuable to us. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We are unable to reach you to speak to you about your experience. We request you to please share your co-ordinates with us on resv.del@theparkhotels.com. Every guest is important to us and would like each one to have a memorable stay with The Park New Delhi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,130
    815
    560
    257
    164
See reviews for
416
535
297
1,125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (701)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Good is awful iv been ill everyday everything here is so expensive complete rip off the rooms n nice there is hardly anything to do in Delhi Not hot at all could not swim spa is so expensive 3 type of taxes added on for everything redik we got an earlier flight awful !

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaypplx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. The taxes you mention are unfortunately mandatory as per the law of the land and we have to follow what is laid down by the concerned authorities. We hope you understand and visit us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We are regular travellers to Delhi on business or for leisure
We usually prefer to stay in the area of Central Delhi-CP AREA
Since past few visits we have selected THE PARK HOTEL NEW DELHI
Once again we (I &my wife) stayed at the PARK from 15th January 2014 for 03 nights and we were happy with the good service and sustained levels of warm hospitality

From the reception desk to the room service and the housekeeping everyone is trained to provide service with a smile ..

The best rooms to stay are on the higher floors facing Jantar Mantar
The breakfast is sumptuous and the bakery is also providing delicious
goodies !

We shall surely like to stay again at this hotel and recommend this hotel for travellers and visitors to Delhi who are seeking a well appointed,reasonable and well located place of stay ...

VIRAG SHIVPURI

.

Room Tip: The rooms on higher floor facing jantar mantar are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIRAG S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you so much for your review.It is satisfying to know that our associates were able to serve you with warmth and courtesy. Your kind words of appreciation inspire us to continue to achieve higher standards of hospitality. Looking forward to your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Very comfortable and fiendly approach to guests by every one from hotel staff from bottom to op level. Very good rooms neat and clean, tidy.Restaurants are also very ice.The guest relation sales staff is vey nice and receptiv for any suggestion.

Room Tip: Very nice hotel to stay safely and with comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GHANSHYAMPRASAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team. Your valuable feedback reflects that we are on the right track in our quest towards perfection. Hope to see you again at The Park New Delhi soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This place is supposedly a 5 star joint, I've stayed at other 5 star properties in Delhi and let me tell you, this place does not come close to 5 stars. It might have been nice when it first opened but it's not anymore. The furniture in the lobby even seems dated and dirty. Our room had dust bunnies all over it and it was COLD. I knew it would be cold in Delhi in December but I don't think there was any heat at all in our room. I had a massage at the spa, the woman was coughing, sniffling, and sneezing all over me. Not pleasant. The food was okay a the restaurant.
I had booked in advance a twin smoking room only to find out when I arrived that there were no smoking rooms left. Umm. What? So basically they were not honoring previous bookings which annoyed me and infuriated the person I was travelling with. Not very professional and the staff seemed very overwhelmed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindyannajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for taking time out from your busy schedule to share your experience with us. It is very sad to hear the account of your stay here. Unfortunately, we are unable to reach you. We would like to speak to you with regard to your visit. May I request you to please share your contact details with us on resv.del@theparkhotels.com. We really wish to connect with you directly. Looking forward to speaking to you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This hotel is centrally located near cannaught place and offers close access to the city center. The rooms are well designed though slightly small i would say but designed well. The ambience of the hotel was good and i would say it was value for money

Room Tip: Choose facing out
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sameerdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
The Park New Delhi is centrally located and we definately take pride in the location of our hotel. We are happy to know that you liked staying with us. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you again at The Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed in the Park for the third time to participate in a conference that was being held at the same venue. The conference facilities are competent. However the service, rooms and restaurants are singularly unspectacular. Although this is a business hotel, simple things like expensive internet services - room subscriptions for the internet not working in the conference hall, a noisy lobby with very few quiet spaces for business meetings make it a hotel that I do not recommend unless you have a seminar or conference at the venue. I miss the excellent Spanish restaurant that the park had on its premises with exquisite food and decor. to be fair though the one meal I ordered through room service- an Indian wrap cut into kebab portions was delicious and generous in size. The location - across from Jantar Mantar is also very convenient. We ate one night at the vegetarian Saravaran Bhavan which is excellent and just 10 minute walk from the Park.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SerendipityMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on this public forum. We are glad you liked the food. Guest satisfaction is amongst our highest priorities and we appreciate any suggestions which would give us an opportunity to improve. Hoping to seeing you soon at The Park New Delhi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.7 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,548 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#73 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,310 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#108 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#20 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park New Delhi

Property: The Park New Delhi
Address: 15 Parliament Street | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park New Delhi is located in the heart of the city’s business and leisure hub – Connaught Place. Designed by the globally renowned Gurus, Conran and Partners, UK,The PARK, New Delhi is inspired by the five elements of nature (water, fire, air, earth and space) from the Hindu science of Vastu Shastra.The property has a hip and contemporary look to it and is known for its popularity amongst young business and leisure travelers. You can find an array of exciting after-hours entertainment options including the highly acclaimed alfresco experience at Aqua – the poolside restaurant and Agni - the ultimate experience for party-goers, which was recently rated as the ‘Hottest place to visit’ by Wall Paper magazine. For those looking to relax and take a break from the daily grind the Hotel’s spa, Aura is the perfect way to indulge in a little self-pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel New Delhi
Park New Delhi
Park Hotel India
The Park Hotel New Delhi
Hotel The Park Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing