We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hospitality!”
Review of The Park New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Park New Delhi
Ranked #52 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic hospitality!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I have stayed in Park hotel twice, once in 2003 and once in 2012! Except minor renovations, nothing changed! Rooms were well maintained, location was good, staff were friendly and food was mouth watering! Most importantly, the hospitality we were showered with was very heart warming! We had left a few valuable items in their care on the 17/12 and returned to collect it on the 31/12. When we came back, all the items were secured and well taken care of! The same condition we had left it in! Very often, promises are left unfulfilled but they delivered!! 5 stars just for their hospitality!! However, Park might need to think of ways to reinvent themselves in face of fiercer competition like Shangrila etc! Good hotel otherwise!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rai1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for the review. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your kind words of appreciation for our staff members and services will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future. We have always tried to stood by our promise of providng our guest with a memorable experience and we shall continue that in the future as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,118
    815
    560
    257
    163
See reviews for
414
535
296
1,116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (695)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
As, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed in the park hotel last month , i was feeling great for choosing this hotel , it has everything classic service, good internet and restaurant .
I found everything was neat and clean in the hotel .public area was also clean .

Wud come soon.

Room Tip: Road facing road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aarav7788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We appreciate your honest feedback. Hope to welcome you soon at The Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here twice in January as part of a tour. Lovely rooms, very comfortable beds. Quiet rooms, good internet and a huge choice of very high quality food at all meals. Recommend hotel. Pool is outdoors but very nice and warm. Staff friendly and helpfull and two bars. 4 hrs happy hour and luve chef in the dining room to cook your order if you fancy something different.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for staying at The Park New Delhi. We are glad we could provide you a perfect stay . Our kitchen team indeed works hard to please all palates and your appreciation of their culinary expertise and service level is highly valued. I will certainly forward your compliment to the rest of my team, I am sure they will be very happy. We hope whenever you visit Delhi,we will get a chance to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, New York
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I heard a lot about The Park, my first experience was exceptional, hotel welcomed us royally,Tight security measures are seen at check-in gate and you can see the security guards even in guest room corridoors. Rooms are quite big in size with well furnished interiors. The bathroom area needs a special mention not only because of it's size but also becase of it's coziness.
The breakfast serving in "MIST" is rich in spreads, and their staffs are deployed in restaurant floor to give personalised attention and care to each guest.
The hotel staff in all guest related departments are very polite and assistive. Enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Room no. 901 has nice jantar mantar view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinod823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for your review. I am very happy to note that the experience met with your expectations.  I am delighted to read your kind appreciation about the hotel services, meals and the staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Great location and great name; so full of promise. But as a starred hotel? No, sorry, just a tired old money-making machine on its way out. The only question is when it will be 'down' enough for most people to recognise it. Bedroom was poky and breakfast disappointing. The restaurant serving traditional Indian food was reasonable and the service competent. As so often in these failing places, however, it is the door staff that make it memorable. They went beyond the call of duty on several occasions and were so friendly. It would be a real shame if the management let them down and lost the good name of the hotel, which these devoted staffers clearly love. In the end, it could have been a really nice experience, but it turned out to be forgettable. There are better places for less cost in Delhi. My advice is to find them.

Room Tip: Ask for the biggest possible and negotiate a standard price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
We are sorry to read about your stay with us. We have looked in the details highlighted by you. The team will be very happy to read your compliments to them.
Thank you for your feedback. It is very valuable to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This hotel gave me amazing memories.From food to the nightlife, this hotel is class apart. I had a great time with my ladies. Loved it. Specially my friend treated me with spa and that was the best ever , totally surreal. god bless the park

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mihika2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for the review. It makes us happy to know that we could make your stay memorable. We are glad to note that you enjoyed your times at Aura-our award wining spa. Aura is coming up with an array of special massage packages, we hope you would love it next time you are here. Have a wonderful year ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed on the 31st dec eve with my friends. It was simply awesome. Staff was so helpful, courteous and friendly. Planning a trip to delhi and wll surely stay at the park hotel. Wll c u all once again once I m thr in Delhi

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank chanpreetkaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for the feedback. We are glad to know that we were able to charm you with our service and you had a stay par excellence. Your appreciation of your overall experience is very inspiring. We look forward to your future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.7 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,545 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#72 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,307 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#107 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#20 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park New Delhi

Property: The Park New Delhi
Address: 15 Parliament Street | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park New Delhi is located in the heart of the city’s business and leisure hub – Connaught Place. Designed by the globally renowned Gurus, Conran and Partners, UK,The PARK, New Delhi is inspired by the five elements of nature (water, fire, air, earth and space) from the Hindu science of Vastu Shastra.The property has a hip and contemporary look to it and is known for its popularity amongst young business and leisure travelers. You can find an array of exciting after-hours entertainment options including the highly acclaimed alfresco experience at Aqua – the poolside restaurant and Agni - the ultimate experience for party-goers, which was recently rated as the ‘Hottest place to visit’ by Wall Paper magazine. For those looking to relax and take a break from the daily grind the Hotel’s spa, Aura is the perfect way to indulge in a little self-pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel New Delhi
Park New Delhi
Park Hotel India
The Park Hotel New Delhi
Hotel The Park Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing