We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Park New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Park New Delhi
Ranked #56 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Delhi
2 reviews
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Wonderful hotel. I had an excellent stay.. friendly staff. good food! I want to give my special thanks to mr. Aatish Raman as he was able to give me a room at such a short notice..
beautiful room and huge shower..

excellent breakfast and dinner, lots to choose from.
Asian as well as western food! I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.
Thanks for making my stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashadebi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Ashadebi S, it is a pleasure to read your review. It makes us happy to know that we could deliver as per your expectations. We also thank you for your special appreciation of our associate. At The Park New Delhi guests can feel at home in our luxurious rooms, rejuvenate with our various recreational amenities and treat their palate to our delicious offerings at our dining outlets. It was a delight having you with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,012
    799
    549
    251
    159
See reviews for
397
519
283
1,036
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Park has definately seen better days. We were there from the 21st - 25th May and had I not been part of a group, I would have opted for better.
We had requested for 2 rooms with an adjoining door and unfortunately the only rooms available were on a smoking floor. The passage leading to the rooms reeked of cigarette smell and along with the frayed wallpaper and carpet did not create a good first impression.
The rooms were small, and I was glad that I had taken an extra room. Fitting an additional bed would have left very little room to manoeuvre. The furniture looked ancient and worn.
The bathroom consisted of a table on which a washbasin had been fitted with seperate connections for hot and cold water - no mixer !! The mirror with its bordering tube light fitting looked like it had been bought second-hand from some theatre green room.
Climbing into the bath tub was a task in itself. The guide rails had become loose and been removed a long time ago and all that remained were some rusted holes in its place. Obviously the hotel was not too concerned about anyone slipping while climbing in and out of the tub, and no anti-skid matting was provided.
One afternoon I was woken up by renovation noise coming from above. I called up the front desk to complain and they said they would have the work stopped. Unfortunately though the noise did reduce, the work continued. If a hotel is undergoing renovation, it would be nice if they did inform prospective guests via their site or travel agents, so that we are aware.
The pool at the hotel is really small, due to lack of space and not worth using. The health club however, was adequately equipped and good to use.
The hotel is well located, walking distance from Cannaught Place, which is probably their USP.
Having said all this I must add that the staff were friendly and did their best to help and the breakfast buffet was a great way to start the morning.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, do not consider a room on a smoking floor, even though the staff would have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ310B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear arun310B, At the outset, let me thank you for all lovely things you shared with us on our location, food & the team. But we are very sad that your stay with us was not a pleasant one. We have taken corrective action and will do our level best to ensure that such issues are never repeated. Thank you very much for taking time out to share this feedback with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
160 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Located in a good area for sightseeing New and old Delhi. The breakfast was slanted to Asia tourists mostly and therefore lacked many items westerners come to expect. The hallways needed better cleaning, as did the rooms. Most irksome was the 1 hr free wifi. I used only 5 min to check emails after a late arrival, but that was all I could get as I found out later that it had to be used in one connection. Very poor policy and would not stay there again because of it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Olli S, thank you for the review. We are looking at various options to tailor- make the wi-fi option. Your feedback on the breakfast has been shared with the concerned teams. Hope your travel to India was otherwise as beautiful as the country itself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here twice at beginning and end of our tour of Indias golden triangle. Beautiful hotel in a great location the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Drinks are expensive it cost us the equivalent of £21 for a gin and tonic and a whisky and soda, so be warned... Food is all buffet style and tasty. We had a room overlooking the pool the first time which was beautiful with a huge walk in shower. The second time we were in the room opposite overlooking the road, it was slightly smaller and had a bath with a shower over it,still nice but not as nice. Breakfasts in particular are wonderful! Beware of people outside hotel claiming to be members of staff just going off duty who can direct you to the best places to shop. They can't all be off duty staff members and whilst they didn't do any harm I am sure it was a scam to get you into certain shops.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Carol H, thank you for sharing the recent experience you had with us on this forum. We are happy that you were impressed with our services. It is our objective to extend a hassle-free and memorable’ experience to our guests and we are glad to know that we succeeded in our endeavors. We thank you again for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your trip to Delhi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trivolzio, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Travelling with my kids and it was so much fun! From the spacious rooms, friendly staff, very good food and of course, lots of interesting offers from the hotel for its guests. Something i have never seen any where else is a little card that says JOYs. Truly joyous experience. There's so much to do with kids. Cooking with the Chef, chill out in the pool. Watch movies at their private lounge. It was very much like being at home. Very nice.

I did check out the spa. It was great! The Gym was well equipped. Yoga on the terrace. I hv stayed in many places but this was different. I'm happy with its services.

Will recommend this to my team and friends. Especially when you are trying to balance work, a wedding and babysitting!

See you soon guys. Keep it up.

Room Tip: Stay on the club floors for a little more but lots of privileges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandrew174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear sandrew174, Wow! Your glowing review is very encouraging. Thank you so much and the team at The Park is very delighted. Looking forward to having you at The Park soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at The Park three separate times over a 10-day period for a total of 5 nights (3, 1 and 1) while we toured Delhi, then to Agra and Jaipur, back to Delhi, then to Haridwar and Rishikesh and back to Delhi. By the time we arrive for the 3rd stay, everyone in the place knew us and greeted us like we were old friends - even the security guards in the driveway when our taxi drove in. We made friends with one of the waiters and he took great care of us if he was working while we were eating (breakfasts, mostly). But all of the staff was charming and friendly.

The decor is classic mid-century modern - and I mean classic.

The room was very comfortable with a huge tub and/or shower and good water pressure. Good cable TV choices (at least several English-speaking channels). Everything was clean and when we needed anything the service was prompt. Checking in and out was efficient and painless.

The Location is excellent, just a couple of blocks from the hubbub of Connaught Place with all its shops and restaurants. And the Central Cottage Industries Emporium (a must-shop place for Indian arts and crafts) is just a couple of blocks the other direction. We had a car and driver for our tour of Delhi, Agra and Jaipur, so didn't really have to deal with getting around Delhi much, other than in the evenings for dinner, and usually wound up in Connaught Place at Q'Ba (see my separate review - a great restaurant and bar). Walking in the neighborhood seemed safe and secure, but we were two male friends traveling together so not sure for a single woman - although you can get a tuk-tuk right in front of the hotel and go anywhere cheaply.

Only gripe was having to pay for in-room wi-fi, but that seems to be the rule for better hotels. It worked well.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for travelers - and I would absolutely stay there again if I return to Delhi.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear JamesWhite, we thank you for your generous appraisal of our hotel services on this forum. We are happy to know that our location added value to your experience. We are also glad to know that we could add to your experience with comfortable yet well-accommodated rooms. We hope to see you soon at The Park New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at The Park 1 night only before touring Rajasthan. Make sure you get a room facing the main road.
Even then the floor of our room was like a small roller coaster. Warped floorboards like Ive never seen anywhere.
The bathroom is central in the room and has no window. No sink plug. The restaurant was spacious but the coffee terrible and service slow. Food was ok. The reception staff seemed to have a very difficult time understanding 1 room my single mother, 1 room for myself and my husband. No matter how hard we tried we ended up with a bill for all 3 of us. Very difficult to then sit there and dissect room service, drinks etc.
It is a good location but the standard of the service and the room was certainly not 4 star.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Antoro, thank you for taking out the time and giving us your valuable feedback. It’s unfortunate for us that our services did not meet your expectations. We have discussed this at length with my team for corrective action. Please accept our apologies for this unsatisfactory experience during your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.7 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#75 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,222 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#105 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#17 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park New Delhi

Property: The Park New Delhi
Address: 15 Parliament Street | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park New Delhi is located in the heart of the city’s business and leisure hub – Connaught Place. Designed by the globally renowned Gurus, Conran and Partners, UK,The PARK, New Delhi is inspired by the five elements of nature (water, fire, air, earth and space) from the Hindu science of Vastu Shastra.The property has a hip and contemporary look to it and is known for its popularity amongst young business and leisure travelers. You can find an array of exciting after-hours entertainment options including the highly acclaimed alfresco experience at Aqua – the poolside restaurant and Agni - the ultimate experience for party-goers, which was recently rated as the ‘Hottest place to visit’ by Wall Paper magazine. For those looking to relax and take a break from the daily grind the Hotel’s spa, Aura is the perfect way to indulge in a little self-pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel New Delhi
Park New Delhi
Park Hotel India
Hotel The Park Delhi
The Park Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing