We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The PArk. NEar Central Park. - You shall park your heart There!!”
Review of The Park New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Park New Delhi
Ranked #64 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Extremely suitable location. Its near to Rajiv Chowk.
The connectivity to entire NCR is superb.
Metro Station is near.
Now coming to hotel-- Nice ambience, delicious buffet. The mocktails are must try.
The room service and the room facilities are too good.

Room Tip: Just book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anwar_Jamal_Faiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear wanderer_traveller, thank you for such a glowing review on tripadvisor. We are delighted that you loved everything we offered. See you soon at The Park New Delhi. Wishing you a fabulous weekend ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,701 - 1,707 of 3,016 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Staff here are helpful and set a standard of hotel excellence in service. The rooms are small and basic, with close proximity to station. Breakfast which was included in package, was beautifully laid and Narender ensured that the table was cleared and prepared for us each morning. Choices included a variety of fresh breads and boiled egg, cereals, yoghurt and a selection of sliced cheese and meat with freshly brewed coffee.
The staff at the coffee shop were extremely friendly and helpful, making our stay memorable. Other reviewers have complained about noise, but we didn't experience any.
Will defiantly return !!

Room Tip: Higher floor have excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fourm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear fourum2014, your comments on Triadvisor is very motivating. Thank you immensely for being so kind and taking time out to share this to the world. Great to have you staying with us. It's feedback like this that makes us as a team aim higher. Have a fun week ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

It took long time for us to check in but the staffs are friendly and nice. The location is great. There are Indian and Chinese restaurant near by and it is really close to shopping area. The breakfast is just ok. Some of the hotel interior are needed to be repaired such as elevator bottom fall out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggbabycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear ggbabycat, the Team at The Park is very happy to know you feel they are friendly and nice. The team has looked into the other concerns highlighted by you. Hope your travel back was comfortable and we wish you a wonderful week ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

If you are looking for a nice and comfortable stay right in the middle of action in New Delhi you have to choose The Park. Quick check-in, Nice room, very good in-room amenities, very good bathroom and great food. After check-in you are escorted to your room and informed about in-room amenities and and overall services. Overall a very nice stay. If I have to pick and choose something which can be improved is the AC in the room. Not the absence of it but too much presence. There is no method to reduce the cooling. Even switching off AC did not work. I was "frozen".

Rest all- superb! I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for "Jantar Mantar" facing room. Its the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiteshbhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear jiteshbhatt, Our Engineering team has got on the job and checked the complete floor to ensure this is not repeated. Thank you for sharing details on your pleasant stay at The Park. We look forward to having you with us soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Having stayed at this property twice before, i had certain expectations of the Hotel. However third time was certainly not a charm. The check in was inordinately long ( though we did arrive before the check in time) and the one and a half hour we waited in the lobby no one came to offer us even water on a hot Delhi day. The upholstery was faded. The room was ok. However even after making us wait for so long it was not fully prepared. No complimentary water, inadequate toiletries and a slightly malfunctioning television. The breakfast was especially disappointing this time around. The front desk was especially lethargic in responding to our requests to expedite our departure. It took three phone calls and a personal visit before they finally sent someone to pick our luggage from our room. Took an hour to check out. In my personal opinion the hotel needs a makeover quickly

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vineet35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear vineet35, The team at The Park apologises for your uncomfortable stay with us. We have taken every point up internally and have strengthened the processes. We appreciate your efforts to let us know so that we can improve. Thank you and we request you to treat this in isolation. We assure you that you will be satisfied on your next visit to The Park New Delhi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The security staff and housekeepers are very pleasent & attentive with comparison to front desk staff as they do not know to greet & welcome a guest.Room service is very slow in responding to a request , though supportive once they are on job . Restaurant , specially ( MIST) need some more waiters as they are unable to pay heed to there guest & looks odd when guest needs to request them again & again for same thing . I have never seen front desk officials who are much confused & causing delay in check in ,check out & payment formalities . They need a good training and off- course some smiley faces should be there .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Priyank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Priyank T, Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum. It is very valuable to us that you took time out to let us know of the same. We will focus more on the respective processes and we ensure that on your next visit you will be welcomed with big smiles. We have an internal campaign on 'smiles' in place and we are receiving many positive reviews and comments on this visible change. Have a great week ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay.. The nightclubs were extremely good.. Good flavour of Indian Bollywood. Though it's surprising that it is a 5 star. Look forward to come back next year. As the location is very convenient right in the heart of the city. And close to metro.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Ilker11y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear IIyker11y, Your five star review of our property is very encouraging. Thank you and we look forward to meeting you at The Park soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.7 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 715 in New Delhi
3,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#77 of 715 in New Delhi
2,471 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#32 of 715 in New Delhi
697 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#18 of 715 in New Delhi
2,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park New Delhi

Address: 15 Parliament Street | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £80 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park New Delhi is located in the heart of the city’s business and leisure hub – Connaught Place. Designed by the globally renowned Gurus, Conran and Partners, UK,The PARK, New Delhi is inspired by the five elements of nature (water, fire, air, earth and space) from the Hindu science of Vastu Shastra.The property has a hip and contemporary look to it and is known for its popularity amongst young business and leisure travelers. You can find an array of exciting after-hours entertainment options including the highly acclaimed alfresco experience at Aqua – the poolside restaurant and Agni - the ultimate experience for party-goers, which was recently rated as the ‘Hottest place to visit’ by Wall Paper magazine. For those looking to relax and take a break from the daily grind the Hotel’s spa, Aura is the perfect way to indulge in a little self-pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Park New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel New Delhi
Park New Delhi
Park Hotel India
Hotel The Park Delhi
The Park Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing