We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seems like this is a "used to be good hotel"”
Review of The Park New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Park New Delhi
Ranked #64 of 727 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My expectations were high, but I was disappointed on every parameter - service, quality of rooms, quality of washroom, the breakfast ++. I took a presidential suite and the TV and phone were not functioning. The carpet outside in the hallway looked unkempt and not clean. The promised a fruit platter, but I had to ask for it 4 times for it to come. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone who wants some class, comfort or 4 to 5 star facilities. Its lacking in many respects.

Room Tip: Simple - there are better hotels in Delhi. Choose those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dennisglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear dennisglobal, We are sincerely apologetic for the inconvenience caused. The team has discussed the issues highlighted and we have taken steps to ensure SOPs are followed as per the policy. We request you to please treat this incident in isolation and allow us one more opportunity to change your complete perception of our hotel. Most importantly, thank you for letting us know and for taking time out to share your feedback with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,723 - 1,729 of 3,045 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

great location but too much noise in the early morning and late night in the corridors i think by the staff. Also the internet was barely working and they charged a bomb for it. Asked for a laptop adapter as my charger would not work in their wall outlet.Was promised it will be brought up to my room after my 3rd request and it was never followed up and i did not bother to ask again. And oh god, check-in took about 30mins I don't know for what ! Not because it was busy at the counter but because most ppl were just standing idle. Love the location and interiors. Hate the noise and service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Varun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear varunk, The noise and service has been immediately looked into. We are very sorry to have caused you discomfort during your stay with us. We stand for refreshing and heavenly stay experiences and we are sad that we were unable to present that to you. For this for we apologize. Very glad that you loved the interiors of our hotel. The Park New Delhi is member of Design Hotels of the world. Situated in the heart of the capital, we take pride in being the pioneers of luxury boutique hotels in India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Was disappointed with the place staying at this place after a long time. The room was tacky and plumbing obsolete. The TV is fixed at an awkward angle and I suspect I wasn't given the correct room I had booked which was an executive room. The BEDS are great and surely the best thing about the hotel and very comfortable but placed just under the windows. Will the designers and hotel staff please explain how does one draw the curtains ? You actually need to climb on the bed which is neither safe nor physically possible as the springs wobble. The mini bar was poorly stocked and the most shocking thing was a complete absence of adequate power sockets any where in the room. I finally found one in a far bottom corner and alternated the devices on one available socket! Sorry a no go for me.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manusha2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Manusha2012, thank you for taking time out to share your feedback with us. We are upgrading our spaces in a phased manner and we are sure that on your next visit you will delighted to see the fresh new rooms. Both the critical points highlighted by you have been addressed. Power sockets are being conveniently placed and the beds shifted. We have been analysing our guests' feedback the last few months and have drawn up this complete plan for upgradation. The team really values your comments and we are very happy to share with you that it will all be in place when you return. We really look forward to having you with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Extremely suitable location. Its near to Rajiv Chowk.
The connectivity to entire NCR is superb.
Metro Station is near.
Now coming to hotel-- Nice ambience, delicious buffet. The mocktails are must try.
The room service and the room facilities are too good.

Room Tip: Just book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anwar_Jamal_Faiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear wanderer_traveller, thank you for such a glowing review on tripadvisor. We are delighted that you loved everything we offered. See you soon at The Park New Delhi. Wishing you a fabulous weekend ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Staff here are helpful and set a standard of hotel excellence in service. The rooms are small and basic, with close proximity to station. Breakfast which was included in package, was beautifully laid and Narender ensured that the table was cleared and prepared for us each morning. Choices included a variety of fresh breads and boiled egg, cereals, yoghurt and a selection of sliced cheese and meat with freshly brewed coffee.
The staff at the coffee shop were extremely friendly and helpful, making our stay memorable. Other reviewers have complained about noise, but we didn't experience any.
Will defiantly return !!

Room Tip: Higher floor have excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fourm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear fourum2014, your comments on Triadvisor is very motivating. Thank you immensely for being so kind and taking time out to share this to the world. Great to have you staying with us. It's feedback like this that makes us as a team aim higher. Have a fun week ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

It took long time for us to check in but the staffs are friendly and nice. The location is great. There are Indian and Chinese restaurant near by and it is really close to shopping area. The breakfast is just ok. Some of the hotel interior are needed to be repaired such as elevator bottom fall out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggbabycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear ggbabycat, the Team at The Park is very happy to know you feel they are friendly and nice. The team has looked into the other concerns highlighted by you. Hope your travel back was comfortable and we wish you a wonderful week ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

If you are looking for a nice and comfortable stay right in the middle of action in New Delhi you have to choose The Park. Quick check-in, Nice room, very good in-room amenities, very good bathroom and great food. After check-in you are escorted to your room and informed about in-room amenities and and overall services. Overall a very nice stay. If I have to pick and choose something which can be improved is the AC in the room. Not the absence of it but too much presence. There is no method to reduce the cooling. Even switching off AC did not work. I was "frozen".

Rest all- superb! I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for "Jantar Mantar" facing room. Its the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiteshbhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear jiteshbhatt, Our Engineering team has got on the job and checked the complete floor to ensure this is not repeated. Thank you for sharing details on your pleasant stay at The Park. We look forward to having you with us soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 727 in New Delhi
4,082 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#78 of 727 in New Delhi
2,530 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#18 of 727 in New Delhi
2,940 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#33 of 727 in New Delhi
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park New Delhi

Address: 15 Parliament Street | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £101 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park New Delhi is located in the heart of the city’s business and leisure hub – Connaught Place. Designed by the globally renowned Gurus, Conran and Partners, UK,The PARK, New Delhi is inspired by the five elements of nature (water, fire, air, earth and space) from the Hindu science of Vastu Shastra.The property has a hip and contemporary look to it and is known for its popularity amongst young business and leisure travelers. You can find an array of exciting after-hours entertainment options including the highly acclaimed alfresco experience at Aqua – the poolside restaurant and Agni - the ultimate experience for party-goers, which was recently rated as the ‘Hottest place to visit’ by Wall Paper magazine. For those looking to relax and take a break from the daily grind the Hotel’s spa, Aura is the perfect way to indulge in a little self-pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Park New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel New Delhi
Park New Delhi
Park Hotel India
Hotel The Park Delhi
The Park Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing