We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Park New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Park New Delhi
Ranked #58 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Cochin, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Park has retained its charm over the years and must say that as time pass by it is getting better. Good rooms , great food and good service . Centrally located and very convenient to access the government offices.
Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sajan_Cochin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Sajan_Cochin, Your positive review is very encouraging and we are happy that we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you for staying with us and we wish you would visit us soon and enjoy another visit at The Park New Delhi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    949
    779
    531
    248
    156
See reviews for
384
494
270
1,002
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chennai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Me and my colleague was on a business trip to Delhi and Gurgaon, and although we did not have any prior booking done for our stay, my colleague recommended if we should stay at The Park Delhi. It was a choice not to be dismissed as The Park has always been a standout in food and service, be it in Chennai or Kolkata and food was our priority being self proclaimed foodies ourselves. Talking about food, being in Delhi, one can never go wrong on kebabs and sure it was as the Galouti kebab has truly set a benchmark in itself. The dinner buffet was the usual stay with Indian and Continental hot dishes, special mention to the kheema mutter and the Naan that went along really well. The Breakfast was satiable with the egg and dosa station and the usual accomplices. The Executive Chef Abhishek Basu was the man behind it all...hats off!
The room was spacious and well kept. Sleep was comfortable. only a minor observation as the bathroom did not have any lock. Liked the secure card system with the flash card in place as compared to the swipe cards which one finds in most places. They have a lovely swimming pool deck with a park way. We were told they have barbecue grill during winters.

Pros: Good food and Good Service, Location
Cons: None

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reachpetes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear reachpetes, The team at The Park is delighted to read your elaborate positive review. Reviews such as these encourage us to raise the bar and stay the best in what we offer. Thank you for taking time out to write this review for us. We greatly appreciate this gesture. Hope to see you at The Park soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Overall the experience here was fine. The hotel is a bit dated and they try to have a modern "hip" feel that they don't succeed at. The bathroom and furniture is a bit worn and the service is just okay. When I was staying, I was woken up at 2am to a leak in my ceiling which was my air conditioner that had broken. Had to have a maintenance guy in my room for almost an hour fixing the unit and cleaning the mess. They were quick to fix the problem, but it was annoying. Location is great and very central, but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbolotsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear cbolotsky, We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. We have regular scheduled maintenance procedures to ensure guests have an uninterrupted good nights sleep. We request you to treat this case in isolation and allow us another opportunity. We wish you would stay at The Park again. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

The Park has two great plus points. First is location, second is food. Bonus point - you can see many celebrities enjoying their stay at this Hotel. Its proximity to CP, Delhi metro, Jantar Mantar, Old Delhi and superb connectivity save on travel time spent in commuting. Imagine staying in a cheaper hotel (though with good rooms) in Mahipalpura and then commuting all the way to CP or old Delhi! The time saved from commuting allows one to relish the centre of Delhi at a relaxed pace. Buffet Breakfast and lavish spread at dinners is worth experiencing! Dont mind if the house-keeping is not as perfect as many others. Call front office for additional house keeping effort :) They oblige. Great option - if you are a tourist, shopper or on business in central Delhi !

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing pool or Jantar Mantar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arvind36Sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Arvind3664, Your feedback is very encouraging and thank you for being our brand ambassador! The team at The Park thank you so much for such a wonderful positive review on Tripadvisor. Wishing you a great week ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The park hotel is at a walking distance from CP, Palika, Janpath and Rajiv Chowk metro station, right opposite Jantar Mantar. Rooms are small but clean and well lite, not every room has good view either. Not best suited if you are with small kid(s), the bathroom doors don't have latches/ can't be lock... kinda embarrassing (eah!). they don't cater for Indian bathroom ethics either, I had to buy a mug (*o*) .. The reception was a little rude at times, though may have had some bad days.. weekends they don't allow children at the swimming pool .. so you are stuck.. they have a reasonably good gym, spa and sona.. the restaurants are good, we had buffet at MIST, the variety of sprouts, salads, pastries and cakes are overwhelming but very little variety in main course meals .. The AQUA has pool side parties every week nights .. In short it is an excellent hotel for people on business trips or you are on a shopping trip to Delhi .. good for couples but not recommended with small kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Somesh1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Somesh1144, Your feedback is valuable to us. We do have many families staying with us through the year and we really thank you for sharing the feedback with us. We are in the process of putting something in place to keep the kids entertained and busy. We are glad you enjoyed our food and Aura.
We hope to see you soon at The Park again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
Level Contributor
181 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Its a good value for money hotel... I got good deal online...The rooms are bit small but very trendy..... the ambiance is quite happening... The place can be bit noisy because of night club downstairs...Break fast was good...Its in centre city area...

Room Tip: Try to take higher floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amansaluja12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear aman2012, Your comments on this forum is important to us. Thank you and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Park. See you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
152 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The most attractive thing about this place is the closeness to city center.

The rooms are small , actually too small & sometimes you feel trapped. The washroom odor emanates into the room mainly because of the design & is definitely the best. i would not want this kind of set up at home.

The hotel definitely is growing old and this is obvious when you look at the corners etc, The bathroom fittings are not great and looks dull/staid. The quality of service offered was just reasonable.

They really need to do a little more to ensure that a traveler gets Value for money!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnilBabita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear anilbabita, We have taken up your feeback on the odour seriously and our Chief Engineer has looked into the matter. Thank you for taking time out to share this with us. Howvever, we would like to inform you that our rooms are under renovation, floor by floor.We wish you would stay with us once again to experience the new refreshed rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.7 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,315 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#101 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#73 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#16 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park New Delhi

Property: The Park New Delhi
Address: 15 Parliament Street | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#38 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park New Delhi is located in the heart of the city’s business and leisure hub – Connaught Place. Designed by the globally renowned Gurus, Conran and Partners, UK,The PARK, New Delhi is inspired by the five elements of nature (water, fire, air, earth and space) from the Hindu science of Vastu Shastra.The property has a hip and contemporary look to it and is known for its popularity amongst young business and leisure travelers. You can find an array of exciting after-hours entertainment options including the highly acclaimed alfresco experience at Aqua – the poolside restaurant and Agni - the ultimate experience for party-goers, which was recently rated as the ‘Hottest place to visit’ by Wall Paper magazine. For those looking to relax and take a break from the daily grind the Hotel’s spa, Aura is the perfect way to indulge in a little self-pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Park New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel New Delhi
Park New Delhi
Park Hotel India
Hotel The Park Delhi
The Park Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing