We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location,good business hotel”
Review of The Park New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Park New Delhi
Ranked #63 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great location,good business hotel”
Reviewed 15 January 2010

Excellent location,good food and a very courteous staff.The hotel has a very beautiful restaurant by the name of Aqua,one of the best in delhi.

  • Liked — the pool,food
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank maverickminku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for appreciating us through your delightful comments

I have just taken over and thought of thanking you for your wonderful feedback

I look forward to welcoming you back at The Park, New Delhi

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,092
    846
    579
    263
    176
See reviews for
437
555
304
1,103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (670)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2010

We stared our trip to India at The Park, New Delhi on the 17th December. We were to stay for 3 nights with our two children, aged 8 and 13. We had requested a separate room for the children- twin beds, that was to be next door to our own double bed room. When we checked in, they told us that they didn't have rooms next to each other, so we were to be on the 5th floor with the children on the 3rd....As we were so tired after our flight, we had to accept and I stayed with one child while my husband stayed with the other. The next day our rooms were moved to the same floor.

The rooms are dirty, and disgusting, I do not think that the men who clean the rooms have ever been taught how to clean, yet each day and especially when we were leaving they all had their hand out for a tip! The mirrors hadn't been cleaned in years, and their was dust and mould every where.

The noise from the disco is unbelievable, its starts at 11pm and continues until 6am. Even in our new rooms on the 4th floor we could hear it all night, even when wearing ear plugs!

I was glad to leave...

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AyrshireLeia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 June 2017
Dear AyrshireLeia,, Thank you for your feedback. We will surely do the needful and really sorry to have inconvenienced you during your stay with us. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2010

A generally nice hotel, with polite and helpful staff on the whole. Small issues in the room were solved within minutes, including a repairman to fix a dodgy tap.

The breakfast spread was excellent and covered American, English, Continental, Oriental and Indian breakfasts, so something for everyone for sure! Aside from this, the restaurants were pricey, so we didn't dine there and a drink in the bar for 3 people one night ended up costing more than our whole dinner had that night. Also, the bar is quite dark and more of a clubby atmosphere like a number of small dark bars in the West end of London I've been to. I'd have preferred something a bit more refined, but apparently its a big party venue in Delhi.

Fitness centre was good, although small. The swimming pool looked good, but didn't have the time nor was it hot enough to make use of.

Overall, its a decent hotel and probably offers better prices than the very top end ones. There again, there may be some good similar hotels that come in cheaper...

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecudat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 June 2017
Dear ecudat, , Your review makes us so happy. Thank you for the encouragement. Greatly appreciate the same. Regards.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2010

Seldom has the phase "promises much and delivers little" been so apt ...

Good things - great location in Delhi
poor things - its aged very badly. what was probably fairly flash a little while ago is now just naff and some of the stuff in the rooms (like the rugs) are just too old and dirty to be nice.
the rooms are small.
and the disco that goes on until 5am is so loud that the bass vibrates through the hotel and lots of the guests can't sleep ... now that's not a problem if you're at the disco, but if you're in your hotel bed, trying to sleep in your not at all cheap hotel room, it really is ...

Go somewhere else basically because there's better for the same price. We were due to stay again at the end of our holiday but we moved to the Claridges .... good move on our part by a long chalk.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank concretedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 June 2017
Dear concretedave, , Thank you for your feedback. We will surely do the needful and really sorry to have inconvenienced you during your stay with us. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

I don't know where travellingwilbury stayed, but it can't have been this Park Hotel, take a look at the photos, does it look like a hotel that needs a refurb?

I found the staff friendly and helpful and negotiated a rate of IR 9000 + Tax.

The room was a good size and well decorated and furnished, with a kingsize bed, modern bathroom and a view over the Jantar Mantar.

5 minutes walk from Connaught Place, the only downside could be the hotel's popular nightclub. Ask for a room on one the upper floors to avoid the noise.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dicknky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 June 2017
Dear Dicknky, Your review makes us so happy. Thank you for the encouragement. Greatly appreciate the same. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2009

We had a really bad experience booking the Taj Mahal Tour through this hotel. We paid for our tour 3 weeks prior to its date, and at the time of booking we were led to believe that the fee covers our entire family of 3 people. However, on the date of the tour we were told that the booking was for only 1 person in our party. While we were willing to pay extra for the other 2 people, the person in charge said he had no room. He was totally callous and kept repeating that only person can go. When we wanted to cancel the entire tour, he refused to give us a refund. All this left me with a really bad taste in my mouth (despite the scrumptious buffets offered by the hotel restaurant and the graciousness of the other hotel employees). Based on my 3 week tour of India, I found that even the high end Indian businesses have a lot to learn about customer service, and until they do that, I plan to stay in Western-owned hotels during my future trips to India. While the decor was impressive, I would happily trade some of the luxury for the squeaky clean feeling I can get in a $100/night American motel.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CTPEKO3A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 June 2017
Dear CTPEKO3A, Thank you for your feedback. We will surely do the needful and really sorry to have inconvenienced you during your stay with us. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellingwilbury66
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2009

Was really disappointed with this hotel. I stayed here with my wife and some friends and we all were shocked by how overpriced everything (food, drinks, services) at this hotel were. The prices are all 5* prices, but this is not a 5* hotel, even though it wishes it was. The poky little rooms and public areas are tatty and the staff (in 'casual' denim uniforms) are worse than useless. We paid over $170 a night to stay here and felt ripped off. If you're reading this review and wondering whether to book then my advice would be 'don't', instead pay a bit more and stay at somewhere that is genuinely 5*, such as the Imperial or the Oberoi, or pay a lot less and stay at somewhere midrange. The only decent thing about this hotel is the location, but then there's plenty of other hotels in this neighbourhood, which are probably much better value. If you have a look at my other reviews so you will see this is a genuine and balanced review.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingwilbury66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 June 2017
Dear travellingwilbury66, Thank you for your feedback. We will surely do the needful and really sorry to have inconvenienced you during your stay with us. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.7 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,825 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#71 of 715 in New Delhi
2,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#35 of 715 in New Delhi
684 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park New Delhi

Property: The Park New Delhi
Address: 15 Parliament Street | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park New Delhi is located in the heart of the city’s business and leisure hub – Connaught Place. Designed by the globally renowned Gurus, Conran and Partners, UK,The PARK, New Delhi is inspired by the five elements of nature (water, fire, air, earth and space) from the Hindu science of Vastu Shastra.The property has a hip and contemporary look to it and is known for its popularity amongst young business and leisure travelers. You can find an array of exciting after-hours entertainment options including the highly acclaimed alfresco experience at Aqua – the poolside restaurant and Agni - the ultimate experience for party-goers, which was recently rated as the ‘Hottest place to visit’ by Wall Paper magazine. For those looking to relax and take a break from the daily grind the Hotel’s spa, Aura is the perfect way to indulge in a little self-pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Park New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel New Delhi
Park New Delhi
Park Hotel India
Hotel The Park Delhi
The Park Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing