We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oberoi
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$150
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$138
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$212
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$280
US$256
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lodhi(New Delhi)
US$250
US$222
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,800)
Filter reviews
1,801 results
Traveller rating
1,312
380
79
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,312
380
79
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelhi golf clubindoor poolbutler servicechinese restaurantbusiness hotelwonderful hotelfive star hotelmonaspaindiathreesixtyluxuryconciergedriveragrahospitalitysingh
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,338 - 1,343 of 1,801 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and liked the hotel very much.
The room was nice and well soundproofed from other rooms and the road below.
The highlight is the Chinese restaurant on the top floor. The food is amazing. I thought it was a good sign when we went in and there were a lot of Buddhist monks eating there. My spring rolls were cooked in some magic oil which leaves no trace and my husbands greens with noodles was excellent. I ordered jasmine tea to follow. This came as a tight dried ball of tea which unfurled and flowered in the hot water, truly beautiful. I have never seen this before.
The outdoor pool and garden is very nice. The indoor pool is nice but there are steps in it which are very dark and it is hard to get in and out as you cannot see the steps and it is a tad unsafe.
The 360 restaurant is also very good for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The staff were helpful and we would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BridgetIna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel and services. We have also taken careful note of your comments regarding the indoor lap pool and will take steps to rectify the same

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

warm regards
Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

iIndia's first 7 star hotel. Always wanted to experience the venture.The breakfast buffet was excellent and the continental food as well . Overall quality of food/ services / Locatrons / Views all were what we had expected from this Hotel, Beautiful boutiques for shopping were great experience too. Ambience was very attractive.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nilumalhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Dear Guest

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel and services.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly


The Team at The Oberoi New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We had an excellent Dinner in the Italian restaurant in the Oberoi. Must the top in New Delhi. We also had Dinner in Hyatt, but this was far out the best. Excellent staff and topclass food.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our food and services in Travertino


We look forward to welcoming you again shortly


regards
Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Having stayed at a number of hotels in Delhi we happened to be booked in at the Oberoi this time. The welcome off of an early morning flight was efficient and painless meaning that we only stoppend in reception of be presented with a garland and a greeting. The formalities were completed on arrival in my room which was a nice touch after a long flight.

The room itself (a Premier Room) was spotless, large and had a sofa & table, a desk, king size double bed and sideboard plus enough space between them for comfort. The storage area was considerable and the bathroom was slightly undersize for the room, however, as I didn't plan spending too much time in there it wasn't a problem! The room had a view of the golf course and the city which was nice and therefore there was no noise from outside.

The butler service that came with the room was very attentive and efficient and always there when you needed it and the room kept spotlessly clean and tidy.

Food in the hotel was excellent with a great variety available served with the usual Indian style. We tried the chinese restaurant on the roof and the main restaurant on the ground floor (breakfast and dinner) and they were good if slightly expensive.

There are 3 pools, two outside and an indoor lengths pool. The great thing for me was that the main lifts took me straign from my room to the pools without having to go through the recetion/lobby. All pools and pool areas were very clean and with the outside pool, no sooner than you had put your towel on a chair than a tray arrived with chilled water, a water spray, and some sun cream. Nice touches.

The only challenge was mobile phone reception which was intermittent (not really the hotel's fault, however, it did seem to be related to the location and when in the hotel). The flipside was that wifi access was included with the Premium Room and was easily accessable throughout the hotel.

All in all a pleasant stay that lived up to expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel and services.

Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

The team at The Oberoi New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Dated but comfortable rooms with a nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Good restaurants, roomy conference rooms, good pool, quiet location and and effective security. Only complaint was noisy and fierce air conditioning in rooms.

Room Tip: request a room not facing the road
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Getabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2011

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel and services. I have also taken careful note of your comments regarding noise and airconditioning and will ensure the feedback is shared with the relevant department heads

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

warm regards
Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews