We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My visit”
Review of The Oberoi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Oberoi
Ranked #2 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The Oberoi is a high quality hotel. The service is excellent, though sometimes a little overwhelming. Particularly important to me, the bed was very good and I always slept well. Problems were dealt with very quickly regardless of time of day, for example my air conditioning (too cold) where a repair man swung into action after midnight. Only quibble, slowness in delivering bills when I needed to leave the table quickly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fenway2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services .

I have also taken note of your comments regarding the billing. I have shared your feedback with the department head and will ensure that the same is given due attention

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

881 - 887 of 1,740 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

It is one of the best 5 star hotels in Delhi. This hotel has been awarded the most luxurious hotel in India in the year 2012/2013. World class hospitality along with all the latest amenities attracts the tourists to it from world wide. It has several multi-cuisine restaurats, bar, spa, yoga center, travel desk etc,

Room Tip: choose any according to ur pocket...Oberoi is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank namanmehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services. The Best five star Deluxe hotel in India award which we recieved from The President of India, is a testimony of the quality we uphold.

At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Situated in the Pristine locality of Delhi and also cole to many tourist attractions in Delhi like Delhi Haat, India Gate, South Extension for shopping, Many embassies are also closeby..The rooms have a very good view of the city.The hospitality is amazing...The Inhouse Pastry shop is simply amazing....Both Business travellers as well as tourists can stay in this hotel

Room Tip: Excellent Breakfast and amazing pastry shop
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rpv28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services especially the location of the hotel. The hotel, as rightly pointed out by you has unparalleled views of the Delhi golf course and Humayun's tomb, and not far from shopping centre.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The Oberoi in New Delhi, is truly an outstanding hotel. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful and to personalize your visit, and they are quick to arrange any additional services one might need. When our driver who was to take us to the airport had an accident enroute and was going to be late, the concierge services promptly whisked us into a hotel car and got us to our plane easily. I highly recommend the Oberoi for travelers in India.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services, especially the concierge team

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you and your guests back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Staff make this place - as in any good hotel. A late arrival followed by an early departure meant i didn't get to sample all aspects of this beautiful hotel. However from booking stage, pre arrival contact and arrangements through to departure - this was a great place to stay with attentive staff and wonderful facilities and the one of the tastiest rogan josh' i've had!! Service was superb.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Brianmaxhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Visited this hotel during the second week of October for a business conference of two days. What amazed me was the Hospitality extended to us by the staff, some times I just wondered that , is it slightly over-board. No complaints but just loved they way we were taken care. Food was too good , breakfast spread was very nice. My favourite was the Chinese restaurant. Rooms were well maintained, clean, Comfortable and cosy. Lush green view from the rooms are a treat to the eyes. Well equipped gym. Overall we enjoyed the stay and recommend this place at given point of time.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Phil2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

I recently returned from a FAM trip to India and had the pleasure of having a site inspection and tour of the Oberoi. The Oberoi New Delhi had the same magnificence and attention to detail that the Oberoi group is renowned for! Such beautiful rooms and views too! Never realized Delhi was so green.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank steveperkins1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services especially the location of the hotel.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you and your guests back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 779 in New Delhi
3,082 reviews
Taj Mahal Hotel
#12 of 779 in New Delhi
2,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,982 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#14 of 779 in New Delhi
3,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi

Address: Dr. Zakir Hussain Marg, New Delhi 110003, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £204 - £541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Oberoi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oberoi, New Delhi is ready to welcome you back with the same genuine warm, sincere and personalised service from January 1, 2018. The Oberoi, New Delhi is an iconic luxury 5 star hotel in New Delhi. It is located in the centre of India's cosmopolitan capital city. It is 30 minutes from the Domestic Airport and 45 minutes from the International Airport. The interiors are a contemporary interpretation of Sir Edwin Lutyens' New Delhi architecture. The hotel is also equipped with state of the art clean air technology which promises air quality on par with global standards. The hotel has 220 rooms and suites inspired by Lutyens' New Delhi design, with authentic furnishings and handpicked artwork. All rooms and suites feature large picture windows which frame unmatched views of Delhi Golf Course on one side and the UNESCO World Heritage site of Humayun's Tomb on the other. All accommodation radiates luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Oberoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels Delhi
Oberoi Hotel Delhi
The Oberoi New Delhi
Hotel Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing