We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service of its class”
Review of The Oberoi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Oberoi
Ranked #2 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
163 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Service of its class”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel service is very unique and different from all other hotels of its range. We had an official event recently for which service delivery by Oberoi was the best. We prefer this hotel of choice for corporate gatherings. Quality of stay and food was excellant over all. Most importantly location of this hotel in Delhi is the most ideal.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srinivas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services especially the quality of stay and food; we are delighted that you and your colleagues felt special.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,266
    378
    78
    18
    12
See reviews for
243
472
129
682
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel is at the top of the list. Unsurpassed service, luxury, attention, and attention to detail. The greeting was personal, the assistance polite, friendly and unintrusive, and the restaurants excellent. The best place we stayed in India, and worth much more than we paid.

Room Tip: the view of the golf course is calm and pretty
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilBoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services; we are delighted you felt special.

At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The service at the Oberoi was flawless. We stayed there for 2 days prior to our tour of India and 2 days on the way back. We were given a suite which gave us room to stretch out, the bed was so comfortable and soft and we appreciated the complimentary wine, fruit and nuts. The spa is lovely with a warm salt water pool inside and out. The bountiful breakfasts kept us full until dinner. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sacarajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Oberoi, New Delhi on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services especially for the breakfast in threesixty and the health and wellness facilities

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back.
.
Kind regards,

Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This was our third stay at New Delhi Oberoi. We have used the hotel as jumping off point for tours of India. It is a predominately a business hotel but there is a fantastic Spa which my wife uses on her first day there to unwind from her plane journey. She loves this hotel and gets a wonderful welcome both at the airport and even more so at the hotel. In 2012 we met Mona Singh for the first time, and we since then we always look forward to meeting her at the hotel.
This hotel is within walking distance to India Gate and the government buildings. It is centrally based and close to all Delhi’s tourist attractions.
As with all Oberoi hotels, it is the staff that makes the stay so memorable. They are just wonderful and you will never get the same treatment at any other hotel. The attention to detail from the reception, from housekeeping right through to dining is an experience.
We were given a suite as part of the package. It is beautifully decorated and overlooks the golf course.

Room Tip: Brilliant Spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Oberoi, New Delhi on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services especially for the warm and caring service from Mona, our Luxury Experience Manager. Also thank you for your positive comments for our health and wellness facilities and your checkin and welcome experience.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back.
.
Kind regards,

Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed at The Oberoi, New Delhi for one night. My experience was fantastic. Staff is very polite and cooperative. They help you out with each and every query - no matter how small it is. Hotel staff greeted me with warmth and promptly escorted me to my room even though i arrived almost an hour before the usual check-in time. There was a slight mix up about pick-up from the airport but it was not a big deal.

Room service was really fast. Food (both: room service and restaurants) was very delicious to say the least! It was really a pleasent surprise to receive anniversary cake and flower at 12 o'clock midnight! You guys made my day with that gesture. Thank you!

One suggestion : Please inform guests about pick-up/drop arrangement via call/sms in advance.

All in all, an excellent hotel with equally excellent staff. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services especially the inroom dining service.We are delighted you felt special.

With regards to the airport pickup, we apologize and regret the inconvenience.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

A really nice hotel with good rooms although bathrooms are small. However the staff really make this hotel. Nothing is too much for them and surprisingly as they have a no tipping policy. A very nice swimming pool and cold beers whenever.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The Oberoi in Delhi was a stopover for me both going to and returning from Rajasthan- 2 stays- being greeted with the marigold male, the tikka of greeting and a quick check in was welcoming and warm. The breakfast is incredible, the spa to die for (I used it on both visits), the gym excellent plus- all with personalized service. The waiters in the restaurant remembered my preferences 10 days after my first stay- that was incredible! The concierge was so helpful in arranging for airport transport in Delhi and airport pick up in Jodhpur.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the back- I had a room to the front on one stay and to the back on the first stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services, especially the team at 360; We are delighted you felt special.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,766 reviews
4.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 716 in New Delhi
2,706 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 716 in New Delhi
2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#9 of 716 in New Delhi
2,005 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#24 of 716 in New Delhi
2,666 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 716 in New Delhi
3,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi

Property: The Oberoi
Address: Dr. Zakir Hussain Marg, New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multistory Cosmopolitan Hotel overlooking Delhi Golf Course, 5 km from city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Oberoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel Delhi
Hotel Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels Delhi
The Oberoi New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing