We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far, the best hotel in Delhi.”
Review of The Oberoi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Oberoi
Ranked #3 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Shillong, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“By far, the best hotel in Delhi.”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My overall experience at The Oberoi, New Delhi was excellent and I must say that every penny spent was worth it.
Stupendous food and the service.
The way detailing have been done on all minute aspects is something quite rare to see in other 5-stars. Kudos to the wonderful team in ensuring the best possible experience for a customer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonz104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services; we are delighted you felt special.

At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,268
    378
    78
    18
    12
See reviews for
243
474
129
682
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We were in India for three weeks and stayed in mostly Oberoi and Taj properties as well as some of the famous heritage hotels. The Oberoi Delhi was our last stop in India and it felt more like a Grand Hyatt in NYC. The lobby is very active and used alot for business meetings. Most of the staff speak perfect english,including all the waiters. The restaurants are pretty good and clean. The location is in a more affluent section of Delhi. The rooms and bathrooms are nothing special and a little worn down. For us, it was a bit of a let-down after experiencing the over-the-top hospitality, ambiance and character of India's finest heritage and luxury properties.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Oberoi, New Delhi on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services.

I am glad that you found the overall customer service excellent. With regards to the room, I regret that we did not meet your expectations. While all our rooms are extremely well appointed and comfortable, we also have a small inventory of more contemporary styled rooms and I will be happy to personally show them to you on your next visit.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
163 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel service is very unique and different from all other hotels of its range. We had an official event recently for which service delivery by Oberoi was the best. We prefer this hotel of choice for corporate gatherings. Quality of stay and food was excellant over all. Most importantly location of this hotel in Delhi is the most ideal.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srinivas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services especially the quality of stay and food; we are delighted that you and your colleagues felt special.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel is at the top of the list. Unsurpassed service, luxury, attention, and attention to detail. The greeting was personal, the assistance polite, friendly and unintrusive, and the restaurants excellent. The best place we stayed in India, and worth much more than we paid.

Room Tip: the view of the golf course is calm and pretty
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilBoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services; we are delighted you felt special.

At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The service at the Oberoi was flawless. We stayed there for 2 days prior to our tour of India and 2 days on the way back. We were given a suite which gave us room to stretch out, the bed was so comfortable and soft and we appreciated the complimentary wine, fruit and nuts. The spa is lovely with a warm salt water pool inside and out. The bountiful breakfasts kept us full until dinner. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sacarajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Oberoi, New Delhi on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services especially for the breakfast in threesixty and the health and wellness facilities

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back.
.
Kind regards,

Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This was our third stay at New Delhi Oberoi. We have used the hotel as jumping off point for tours of India. It is a predominately a business hotel but there is a fantastic Spa which my wife uses on her first day there to unwind from her plane journey. She loves this hotel and gets a wonderful welcome both at the airport and even more so at the hotel. In 2012 we met Mona Singh for the first time, and we since then we always look forward to meeting her at the hotel.
This hotel is within walking distance to India Gate and the government buildings. It is centrally based and close to all Delhi’s tourist attractions.
As with all Oberoi hotels, it is the staff that makes the stay so memorable. They are just wonderful and you will never get the same treatment at any other hotel. The attention to detail from the reception, from housekeeping right through to dining is an experience.
We were given a suite as part of the package. It is beautifully decorated and overlooks the golf course.

Room Tip: Brilliant Spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Oberoi, New Delhi on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services especially for the warm and caring service from Mona, our Luxury Experience Manager. Also thank you for your positive comments for our health and wellness facilities and your checkin and welcome experience.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back.
.
Kind regards,

Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed at The Oberoi, New Delhi for one night. My experience was fantastic. Staff is very polite and cooperative. They help you out with each and every query - no matter how small it is. Hotel staff greeted me with warmth and promptly escorted me to my room even though i arrived almost an hour before the usual check-in time. There was a slight mix up about pick-up from the airport but it was not a big deal.

Room service was really fast. Food (both: room service and restaurants) was very delicious to say the least! It was really a pleasent surprise to receive anniversary cake and flower at 12 o'clock midnight! You guys made my day with that gesture. Thank you!

One suggestion : Please inform guests about pick-up/drop arrangement via call/sms in advance.

All in all, an excellent hotel with equally excellent staff. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services especially the inroom dining service.We are delighted you felt special.

With regards to the airport pickup, we apologize and regret the inconvenience.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,740 reviews
4.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,661 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#9 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,983 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#20 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,643 reviews
8.4 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi

Property: The Oberoi
Address: Dr. Zakir Hussain Marg, New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multistory Cosmopolitan Hotel overlooking Delhi Golf Course, 5 km from city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Oberoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel Delhi
Hotel Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels Delhi
The Oberoi New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing