We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”
Review of The Oberoi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Oberoi
Ranked #2 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Everything was excellent! The stuff first of all, the food, both rooms we stayed in, the pool everything!! Will definitely stay there again! Overall the Oberois were an experience of it's own. Each one was better from the other!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinakarantani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

714 - 720 of 1,733 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

First stay at the Oberoi New Delhi, having stayed at the property in Banagalore many times.

This Hotel is just great. Stayed on a Saturday after coming in from Agra, had many amenities and the restaurants were all hopping. The food was excellent as was the room and the services.

Didn't utilize the hotel pools but they looked great.

Room Tip: Had a pool side view, no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budsboy520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel, team and services especially the hotel food.

We are glad that you left with a positive impression of our product and services and we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for just one night and half day..one word goes for the whole team ..Incredible. spread of breakfast was laid the the service was quite commendable. Rooms were quite comfortable beyond expected. Chekin in and check out was smooth. Hope to return soon...

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank satishsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I love the garden setting of this hotel and view of Humayun's Tomb from my highfloor room. The grounds are very nice. I especially enjoyed the swimming pool area. Even though the hotel is 50 years old, many of the public spaces like the spa, restaurants have a contemporary modern recent remodal. I was disappointed in my room which had a very dated decor feel. I asked for one of the contemporary room but was given one of the old rooms and told there are very few contemporary rooms - this was disappointing. The lobby itself is dated and need of a remodal. Despite my mixed feelings about the decor and design of the room/lobby, the service was exceptional. The service at this hotel is among the best I experienced in the world. The breakfast buffet was the best of all the Oberois I stayed at in India.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing Humayun's Tomb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services. We are grateful for your kind words and high rating for our staff and service.

I have also taken note of your comment regarding rooms. We have spent a considerable amount of time and money continuously upgrading our rooms, the comfort of our guests being our sole focus.

At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

If you are on business in Delhi this could be the best base for you. It is very central to most places in Delhi. Rooms are nice but need some refurbishment. You can never go wrong with Oberoi hospitality. Breakfast was good. I also used pool and Spa but excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for Golf Course views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_YVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services. We are grateful for your kind words and high rating for our staff and service.

I have also taken note of your comment regarding rooms. We have spent a considerable amount of time and money continuously upgrading our rooms, the comfort of our guests being our sole focus.

At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Arriving around midnight we still enjoyed a very cordial welcome with flowers. Full support for check-in while we received drinks at the bar. Very relaxing atmosphere. Highest safety level. Impressive facility!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel, team and services. We are glad that you left with a positive impression of our product and services and we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly.


Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Arrived earlier than expected at 830am (check in time was at 2pm). Front desk checked and informed that I could check in earlier but they needed some time to prepare. Got a complimentary breakfast while waiting and when the room way ready, I was escorted to the room and all the check-in procedures was done in the room (first time) by 10am!

When I was at the outdoor pool, a service staff came with a tray of bottled water, frozen grapes, mist for the face and face towels!

As it was winter, I decided to swim in the indoor pool instead. Best decision made! When I was swimming, another service staff came over and asked if I was ok with the water temperature or if she needed to adjust it. I was very impressed by their attention to individual customer.

The only issue I have was that we can't get into the hotel grounds by auto-rickshaw. But I got around it by alighting at the side near the carpark instead of the main door.

Everything else was perfect. Especially the impeccable service. I may not want to stay anywhere else in Delhi!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 40litres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel, team and services. We are glad that you left with a positive impression of our product and services and we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly.


Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 777 in New Delhi
3,043 reviews
7.7 mi away
Andaz Delhi - A concept by Hyatt
1.1 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#11 of 777 in New Delhi
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 777 in New Delhi
3,058 reviews
7.9 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#7 of 777 in New Delhi
511 reviews
7.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi

Address: Dr. Zakir Hussain Marg, New Delhi 110003, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £258 - £383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Oberoi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oberoi, New Delhi is ready to welcome you back with the same genuine warm, sincere and personalised service from January 1, 2018. The Oberoi, New Delhi is an iconic luxury 5 star hotel in New Delhi. It is located in the centre of India's cosmopolitan capital city. It is 30 minutes from the Domestic Airport and 45 minutes from the International Airport. The interiors are a contemporary interpretation of Sir Edwin Lutyens' New Delhi architecture. The hotel is also equipped with state of the art clean air technology which promises air quality on par with global standards. The hotel has 220 rooms and suites inspired by Lutyens' New Delhi design, with authentic furnishings and handpicked artwork. All rooms and suites feature large picture windows which frame unmatched views of Delhi Golf Course on one side and the UNESCO World Heritage site of Humayun's Tomb on the other. All accommodation radiates luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Oberoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels New Delhi
The Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel Delhi
Oberoi Hotels Delhi
Hotel Oberoi New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing