We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two weeks in heaven”
Review of The Oberoi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Oberoi
Ranked #3 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Richland Center, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Two weeks in heaven”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Every staff member at the Oberoi made us feel welcome. The service and kindness was remarkable. The Oberoi is a lovely place to stay, and I would go again. The coffee shop was a good alternative for light meals. Breakfast was fantastic. The pool and the service at the pool was great

Room Tip: If you want quiet, pick the pool side, otherwise it does not matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging words of appreciation. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services especially the hotel food and poolside.

At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.


We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,267
    378
    78
    18
    12
See reviews for
242
474
129
682
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our company uses this hotel as our main hotel to stay at when in India. This was my first trip to India and staying at this hotel was the best hotel I have ever stayed at anywhere. From the extra friendly and genuine staff to the awesome room and amenities to the 3 fantastic resturants best ever stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel, team and services. We are glad that you left with a positive impression of our product and services and we were able to exceed your expectations.

At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly.


Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights at the Oberoi, New Delhi as part of a long business trip to India. It was certainly an oasis. Our welcome was exceptional, with 3 staff members waiting for us and knew our names. The hotel itself is fabulous and extremely well appointed, with amazing restaurants and even a coffee shop/deli. West facing rooms had district views and were quieter than the other side of the hotel. Rooms were excellent and included a butler service.
Internet was also very good

Room Tip: West facing - away from the traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging words of appreciation. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services especially the welcome at the hotel and the rooms.

At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.


We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed twice in 15 days in this hotel both at the beginning and at the end of our visit to India. It is a more business orientated hotel but we had a ver comfortable stay. Both times we were upgraded to a suite (the first time was a big bigger than the second one), and despite the batrooms were relativeloy small, they were very comfortable. Service was very good and i understand (it was my first time in Delhi), location was also very good. The restaurant served good dinner and breakfast was average.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urufran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel, team and services. We are glad that you left with a positive impression of our product and services and we were able to exceed your expectations.

At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly.


Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Overlooking the verdant greens of the prestigious Delhi Golf Club on one side and overlooking the beautiful of Emperor Humayun (Akbar's father), this is one the first world class hotels in Delhi and through a constant process of renewal it stays very contemporary.
The genuinely friendly staff and a willingness to go that extra mile marks it out as a cocoon of perfect comfort.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anolchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Oberoi late April and it certainly lived up to my expectations. The staff are excellent and very gracious. I had a very pleasant room overlooking the golf club..would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perfectplanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We arrived late at night, however, our room was ready and the staff that evening were very courteous and willing to help. We highly recommend the Oberoi as a modern, excellently staffed, wonderful food, and a great place for conducting business or leisure vacation. Unfortunately, we did not have much time to enjoy the property, spa, and swimming pool. For business or pleasure this hotel is excellent in every way.

Room Tip: Since the hotel is located within gardens, every room has excellent location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,729 reviews
4.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,653 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#9 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#8 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#19 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,635 reviews
8.4 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi

Property: The Oberoi
Address: Dr. Zakir Hussain Marg, New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multistory Cosmopolitan Hotel overlooking Delhi Golf Course, 5 km from city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Southall Travel, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Oberoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel Delhi
Hotel Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels Delhi
The Oberoi New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing