We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A short but sweet stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Oberoi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Oberoi
Ranked #2 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A short but sweet stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed only for 2 nights, but loved the hospitality.
Good rooms, excellent staff, very centrally located, good food.
My daughter left her Apple headphones behind while checking out - housekeeping actually sent an email saying they have found it and would like to know how I wanted it back. Impressive!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mschats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel, team and services especially our housekeeping team. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are glad that you left with a positive impression of our product and services and we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly.

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,267
    377
    78
    18
    12
See reviews for
242
474
129
681
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We spent one night at the hotel. First of all the staff is outstanding. The service is perfect . Both our rooms had a wonderful view at a the "green" Delhi. Rooms are spacious and very well appointed. Great Spa ! Did not get the chance to experience their restaurants (but they look fantastic.) One more reason to come back !

Room Tip: Ask for a view on the "green" Delhi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddhrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel, team and services especially the hotel rooms and the Spa. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are glad that you left with a positive impression of our product and services and we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virignia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have always wanted to stay at an Oberoi hotel because I have heard of the excellent service from others. This hotel experience did not disappoint. The receptionist checked me in in my room and showed me all the amenities and features in the room. The gym and daily breakfast buffet were also excellent. Every staff member was helpful and friendly. I would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jello0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging words of appreciation. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services especially the check-in experience, the fitness centre and the breakfast at threesixty.

At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.


We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

My wife & I stayed at The Oberoi Delhi for 4 days in July, 2014. This was our second trip to India after 10 years. We were very pleased with the way we are greeted when we reached the hotel. The hotel staff not only welcome us with the warmth smile but the way the handle our check in are very professional and all the paper work are done in our room. It was so convenient as we have time to talk to the staff not only on the hotel services but also the place of interest around the hotel and Delhi. We do not think we can do that through the normal conventional check in process.

On the second day in Delhi, my wife slipped and fell while walking at the Chandi Chowk. We sent her to the hospital and was on a wheel chair for a couple of days and eventually she could walk using a walking stick for the rest of our trip in India. The hotel staff was very concerned about her and gave her a wheel chair which we can use not only at the hotel but everywhere we go in Delhi.

When we reached the hotel from the hospital at 11.30pm, we went to the hotel 360 degree restaurant since we haven't had anything to eat since she fell at around 5.30pm. The restaurant staff was very nice and try to cheer her up by making her a "Get Well" piece of cake and a special Thai chicken dish prepared by the chef. My wife was very pleased and happy with the treatment that she received from the hotel staff that night.

There was not a single day after that incident that the staff failed to ask about my wife condition and health. We would like to express our special thanks to the 360degree restaurant staff that work on 17th July, 2014 and Mr Ashun who has been assisting us through out our stay at The Oberoi New Delhi.

Excellent service!

Room Tip: Choose the higher floor for better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlwiSabtu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Oberoi, New Delhi on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services especially the arrival experience and warm and caring service from Anshum and team at threesixty. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back.


Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel is wonderful in decor and atmosphere. The staff is very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. We were always well looked after especially by Mona Singh who had very nice suggestions for places to shop and restaurants to visit. We were always greeted upon entering the hotel and anything that we needed would be taken care of by the staff. Breakfast is amazing with plenty of options and the amenities in the hotel are wonderful. The spa and pool areas are fun for relaxing after a day out in the city and overall the hotel is a great place to stay and we would definitely recommend this hotel. After our stay here we have become an "Oberoi Family" and will be staying at the hotels of this chain in other cities as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hinesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Oberoi, New Delhi on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services especially for the warm and caring service from Mona, our Luxury Experience Manager

At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic stay, friendly staff all of them and make you feel most welcome and provide you with every thing u need. Brill food and service. I would defo recommend to anyone wanting to stay in a place of high standards !! Five star and above.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJDBP17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging words of appreciation. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services, especially the welcome and the hotel food.

At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.


We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The staff at this hotel is great. We stayed here as it was closer to downtown. As soon as you walked in there was a great Jasmine aroma (from the oils) and then you meet the excellent staff. The spa is also great. The hotel gets busy with functions but even then it doesn't seem to disturb the guests too much. The rooms seem somewhat old but with high end finishes all over. Might be time for a renovation but would still recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel, team and services especially the Spa.

We are glad that you left with a positive impression of our product and services and we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,676 reviews
4.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,602 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#9 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#8 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#18 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,601 reviews
8.4 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#3 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi

Property: The Oberoi
Address: Dr. Zakir Hussain Marg, New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multistory Cosmopolitan Hotel overlooking Delhi Golf Course, 5 km from city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Oberoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel Delhi
The Oberoi New Delhi
Hotel Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing