We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Oberoi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Oberoi
Ranked #3 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

I stayed in the hotel for 3 days. The staff could not have been nicer, and they also greeted you by name. The service was impeccable. They got us a private car for the day, with a driver who spoke very good English

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avril L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,267
    378
    78
    18
    12
See reviews for
242
474
129
682
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brazzaville
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

The Oberoi New Delhi experience is an idyllic escape. Hotels of this genre are a dying breed,in the wake of cookie cutter sameness..whether you land in New Zealand or New England. The service was impeccable, and the attention to detail extraordinary. ...and, as if the gorgeous hotel property and top-rate wasn't enough, the location offers an ideal launch point to experience some of Delhi's historical landmarks, like Humayan's Tomb, Lodhi Gardens.
The Oberoi is an indulgence whether you are in Delhi for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: get a room towards the middle of the property overlooking the "water feature" (which was t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamaicangypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moree, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Again it is the staff that make a great experience. From the time Mona greeted us with a marigold garland to the time we left we were greeted by name everywhere. The energy and sheer capability of the staff was amazing. Couldn't have asked for a single thing more from this hotel. Perfect in every way. Really felt at home!

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 351BC351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Oberoi, New Delhi on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services especially the arrival experience by Mona. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

from the moment the chauffeur picked me up the experience started , the hotel car had a complimentary wifi , the front desk checked if i wanted any thing before i had even checked in.
very clean and fully stocked with excellent restaurants/ Gym and courteous staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KhwajaSaif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Oberoi, New Delhi on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services especially the arrival experience, the restaurants and the fitness centre. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

No doubt among the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in (there's a Burberry store in the lobby!) and the service is impeccable. After arriving at nearly midnight, I was greeted in the airport by a staff member AND driver. On the drive to the Oberoi, another staff member called and offered to order me food so that it was waiting when I got to the room. I didn't lift a finger the entire time I was there; the service is unbelievable everywhere you go in the hotel. I tried both the Chinese and Italian restaurants, and the food was delicious (I was even brought complimentary desserts both times, though I explicitly said I wasn't interested. Of course, I ate them both anyway!). I utilized the business center, which was serene and very good workspace, and the outdoor pool, where I was offered a cold water, and where the pool temp was perfect. Be advised that the hotel is not within walking distance of anything, but taxis are inexpensive; I took a few hours to go to the Khan Market to get some cash (no ATMs at the Oberoi) and do a little shopping and the driver was more than happy to wait for me while I walked around. Room was spacious; if I have a minor complaint, it's that I didn't have any view, but I'm not sure what I was expecting for the area anyway. Spotless, great restaurants, amazing service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYerJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the team and services especially the arrival experience, the hotel food, the business centre and the pool; we are delighted you felt special. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We regret that you did not enjoy the view from your room. We have a choice of rooms with a panoramic view of either the Delhi Golf Course or Humayun's Should your travel bring you back to Delhi, I will be happy to personally make all your arrangements.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over a weekend, taking a break from a business trip, to sightsee and visit Agra and the Taj Mahal. Prior to visiting, i'd communicated with the concierge via email and they made arrangements for airport transfers and visiting New Delhi and Agra along with an english speaking guide for each. They couldn't have been more responsive in communicating and the weekend couldn't have gone smoother in that regard.

The hotel itself was immaculate; well-kept and well attended to. The restaurant(s) where I at a breakfast and a dinner were very, very nice as well. The quality of the room and everything in it was top-notch. If there were 6 stars, i'd rate it there primarily for the service and professionalism of the staff and those they direct work to (eg: drivers, tour guides). If i ever visit New Delhi again, this is a no-brainer for me.

Cheers!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BillyPenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging words of appreciation. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services, especially the concierge services, the hotel rooms and the threesixty restaurant.

At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namakkal, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Best hotel I have ever visited. Food, service, location, amenities - everything was excellent. Highly recommended. The Oberoi is certainly not an accurate representation of India, but it was fun to spend a few days here on my government's tab :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caffro2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,685 reviews
4.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,611 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#9 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#8 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#20 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,608 reviews
8.4 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi

Property: The Oberoi
Address: Dr. Zakir Hussain Marg, New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multistory Cosmopolitan Hotel overlooking Delhi Golf Course, 5 km from city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Oberoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel Delhi
The Oberoi New Delhi
Hotel Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing