We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ultimate comfort and complete enjoyment”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Oberoi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Oberoi
Ranked #2 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
pune
2 reviews
“ultimate comfort and complete enjoyment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2010

oberoi new delhi ,

I was there in new delhi, in the month of january... and got the oppurtunity to stay in this well known hotel. I was amazed seeing the simplicity and kindness with which the employees of this hotel work...and make sure that each adn every customer of their hotel gets full value for his money....be it from cleanliness to good foood, to well decorated and clean rooms to the best room service --which is quick and punctual. and you name.. it- Its the complete package you can expect from any hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 26 December 2010
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your kind words of praise.We are delighted that you found the stay comfortable and staff friendly and efficient

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

The team at The Oberoi New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,267
    377
    78
    18
    12
See reviews for
242
474
129
681
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jalandhar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2010

the hotel was really calm and nice i had few meeting in the hotel restaurant which was quite nice the restaurant 360 is nicely made.

Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ankit183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 26 December 2010
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your kind words of praise for our hotel, particularly 360 for its ambience

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

The team at The Oberoi New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2010

About city : its just awesome. has everything which needs to be there,i.e monuments , water parks, malls, zoo and great hotel such as this one. Hotel has everything spa, pool ,swimming pool and much more. All it needs is a little bit of cash in this city and u enjoy like hell...!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akiizaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 26 December 2010
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your kind words of praise.We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

The team at The Oberoi New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2010

It was my best & fantastic stay in the oberoi.Hotel is so beautiful and they have all the facilities like swimming pool , sauna and steam bath and food is so fantastic and great that it makes you feel royal and trendy.....helpful staff and great service. always willing to go there.OBEROI MAKES MY TRIP EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 27 December 2010
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your kind words of praise. We are delighted that you found our hotel beautiful and comfortable and our staff helpful

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

The team at The Oberoi New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jind
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2010

Rooms are good...one of the best hotels in delhi..I use to stay in delhi as i come here quite often for my businesss pupose but hotel oberoi is best in class.. Its location i.e. mathura road is the least part i like coz there s so much traffic around there..Other things are too good to explain. I must say a Hotel with standard. Food quality is very good here

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbansaljind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 27 December 2010
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your kind words of praise. We are delighted that you found our hotel comfortable and food good

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

The team at The Oberoi New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paikpara
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2010

the service is outstanding and the facilities are the best. there's an indoor lap pool, a sauna, steam room, and a gym. a lounge that serve any drinks you can think of. i would definitely stay at the oberoi again

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sambit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 27 December 2010
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your kind words of praise for our hotel and services

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

The team at The Oberoi New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bathinda
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2010

i was on a buissness trip to hotel.great reception.good hotel staff.have lot of parking area. peaceful place in choatic city life of delhi.... always willing to go there.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manikg09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, 27 December 2010
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your kind words of praise. We are delighted that you found our hotel comfortable and peaceful.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

The team at The Oberoi New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,676 reviews
4.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,602 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#9 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#8 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#18 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,601 reviews
8.4 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#3 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi

Property: The Oberoi
Address: Dr. Zakir Hussain Marg, New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multistory Cosmopolitan Hotel overlooking Delhi Golf Course, 5 km from city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Oberoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel Delhi
The Oberoi New Delhi
Hotel Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing