We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect rooms & great service !!!!!”
Review of Maidens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Maidens Hotel
Ranked #11 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Udaipur, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“perfect rooms & great service !!!!!”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Very nice & clean rooms .....me & my friend stayed here & had a memorable time ...we like almost everything here, staff is very much helpful & accommodating,rice restaurant & good swimming pool .
Colonial time built up hotel but very well maintained only thing i missed here is window .

I will stay for sure in future as well!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: corner rooms are very much preferable !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank digvijayr89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Maidens Hotel.

It is heartning to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. I thank you for your generous comments. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, which helps us to continuously strive for excellence.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Maidens Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    414
    88
    21
    5
See reviews for
191
497
64
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This was our first hotel stop on our tour of India and it was an oasis after the really long flight! The breakfast was amazing and it was the best chai we had while in India. I was very impressed with the rooms, very clean and I loved the high ceilings!

Would definitely recommend it! Its a quiet getaway from all the chaos :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ash d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear Guest,

It is indeed a pleasure to read your review on Trip Advisor.

I am happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and the services extended by my team were to your satisfaction. Thank you for your valuable feedback.

My team and i look forward to welcoming you at Maidens Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Old fashioned hotel, slightly faded grandeur but offering oasis of calm in Delhi. Comfortable, quiet, large room but only lit by internal frosted window to corridor. Despite number of rooms and evidence of upmarket tour groups passing through, hotel seemed underpopulated throughout our 3 days there in November. Public rooms surprisingly small. Good all day service in garden terrace restaurant, “international” menu however includes authentic Indian dishes. We did not try the more formal dining room. Situation means journeys by road can be protracted (1.5 hours from airport in middle of day, 30 mins back to airport in middle of the night), but Civil Lines metro is close to the hotel giving good access to sights (NB we saw no other Westerners using the metro but it is efficient and safe). Pleasant but unheated pool.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Maidens Hotel.

I am happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and the services extended by my team were to your satisfaction. Your invaluable feedback helps and inspires us to strive harder for excellence.

I once again thank you for your kind words. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Delhi and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Maidens Hotel becomes your home when visiting this city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton keynes
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We only stayed here for one night at the start of our round the world trip. This hotel is an oasis in the middle of Delhi, with beautiful grounds in which to walk around. The hotel itself is built in the colonial style, our room was lovely - very clean, large with a separate dressing room and fantastic shower. The staff were very helpful but beware that there is nowhere else to eat nearby and the food in the hotel is very expensive but good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosesMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Oberoi Maidens, Delhi, it was a pleasure having you with us.

Whilst I am pleased that you were generally happy with your stay and look forward to coming back.

Your feedback is truly appreciated and most of all, provides us with insights on not just our strenghts but also the area where improvement is required. I have shared your comment regarding high price of food with our senior management and can assure you that they will revising new rates for food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Maidens was a lovely hotel with an excellent staff. We had an executive suite, with a huge sitting room, a large bedroom and a great bathroom. The rooms were clean, newly renovated and quite comfortable. The only drawback is that some of the rooms are interior -- with no windows to the outside. The windows that are there are covered for privacy (ours looked out to the hallway.) It was fine for our stay -- but an extended stay could get claustrophobic. Other than that -- I have nothing but good things to say about the hotel. Devinder was of particular help -- going all out to help me find a particular spice I wanted. The hotel also provided us -- at not charge -- with a room for us to use after we had checked out but before we left for the airport to catch our 2am flights. Also -- the hotel is walking distance from the Metro station - making it easy to get around Delhi. I cannot say enough good things about the hotel and would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for an exterior room with windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaxmira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your reviews on Trip Advisor about your experience at Maidens Hotel.

It is heartning to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. I thank you for your generous comments. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, which helps us to continuously strive for excellence.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Maidens Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Maidens first few days of our first trip to India and loved it. Whilst a little bit out of "CBD" it's so dead easy and quick to get where you want on the subway, so comfort and quality of hotels beats location. Will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Maidens Hotel and sharing your review through Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that you have had a comfortable stay with us. Your generous compliments have been shared with the entire team for whom this will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We stayed here for two nights in October. The first night was at the start of our tour of India and the last night was 8 days later. Other reviewers have mentioned the location as being a problem but as we were driven to the hotel by coach it wasn't an issue for us. As you can see from the photos, the accommodation is spacious, consisting of a main bedroom / sitting room dressing room and a large bathroom. The hotel itself is very olde worlde charm and elegant, the ladies loos were spotless and very luxurious. We ate both nights in the private dining room and we have nothing but praise for the food both dinner and breakfast were absolutely excellent. The service was also excellent. In fact, the only possible criticism we would level at the hotel is the price of drinks, on our first visit we sat in the garden and had two small diet cokes and the bill came to £8. We did enjoy the Kingfisher beer. If you visit this hotel you must visit the spacious gardens and although we didn’t have time to use the swimming pool, it looked lovely.
One trip that we made in Delhi which I would really recommend was a rickshaw ride around the market area near the Red Fort. It seemed that every religion was represented in one stree, and what a laugh when you got into the backstreets - pay particular attention to the cabling above the streets, it explains all the power cuts!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alli_Ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback through Trip Advisor. We delighted to note that you have had a memorable experience at Oberoi Maidens, Delhi. We are happy to know that you liked the ambience of our property.

Your appreciation of our team members is very rewarding and it will motivate them to achieve greater heights of excellence.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
6.9 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,799 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 716 in New Delhi
2,910 reviews
6.4 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 716 in New Delhi
2,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 716 in New Delhi
3,763 reviews
3.9 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 716 in New Delhi
2,729 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Claridges New Delhi
The Claridges New Delhi
#36 of 716 in New Delhi
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maidens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maidens Hotel

Property: Maidens Hotel
Address: 7 Shamnath Marg, New Delhi 110054, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#33 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#38 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Maidens Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Maidens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maidens Hotel Delhi
Oberoi Maidens Delhi
Hotel Maidens
Maidens Delhi
Maidens Hotels
Maiden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing