We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Tranquility in the heart of the hustle and bustle”
Review of Maidens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Maidens Hotel
Ranked #8 of 727 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed just one night at this hotel after two weeks of cycling through the Himalayas. Despite arriving way before check-in the reception found a room for us very quickly. While we waited for the paperwork to be finalized we had a quick breakfast and watched the wildlife (squirrels, parrots and Kites) on the roof and around the garden. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and polite; the room was awesome, the bed comfortable and the shower - well, I had two showers just to convince myself it was real! We had a the deluxe suite which really gave us the space we needed after living in a tent for two weeks. Didn't get to use the pool but I would strongly recommend this hotel to families and couples who are prepared to pay just that little bit more to have somewhere quiet, comfortable and relaxing to retreat to after the crowds of old Delhi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Maidens Hotel, Delhi. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.

We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction.

Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Thank you,
Kind regards,

Puneet Narula
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Wonderful place to enjoy old world charm from the British Era. Large rooms with comfortable furnishings. Although needs refurbishment . Possibly the only complaint was related to the air conditioning which could NOT be switched off by yourself. Else it is good value for money. The location is not what you want as a tourist. In an isolated part of the city and far from the airport as well as shopping areas.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Manusha2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Maidens Hotel, Delhi. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.

We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction.

Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Thank you,
Kind regards,

Puneet Narula
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

its a silent hotel inside of the city. its old Indian-British colonial hotel. they have got a nice lobby nice bar.and restaurant especially the biriyani there is super. also they have got a nice swimming pool the max depth of12 feet. its really good for Delhi,s weather like that you can cool relax your time in this humid. i don,t have a special words about this palace.i really suggested people to go for it.thanks the team of maidens.

Room Tip: they always have a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank subbu612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Maidens Hotel, Delhi. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.

We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction.

Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Thank you,
Kind regards,

Puneet Narula
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stay here to experience colonial charm of British Raj.
Rooms Sizes are great and it stands out.
I had stayed in a suite and they were better in size and had a decor better than the modern hotels of the day; with the minimum possible furniture.

It has the beauty and charm of the colonial architecture. Reception staff helpful and ready to attend to all needs.

Worth going and spending a night to experience the grandeur. Food - breakfast and dinner are strictly OK.

Swimming Pool and gardens lawn were outstanding.

However it totally lacks the modern day essentials if we get in other hotels.

For Kids they have nothing which I can think of.

Stay with a motive to Experience British Colonial Style you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Suites are better. All strategically located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BreakPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Maidens Hotel, Delhi. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.

We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction.

Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Thank you,
Kind regards,

Puneet Narula
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here on three occasions as we were on the Taj Temples and Tiger Tour. As others have said this is a lovely colonial style hotel and the staff (as everywhere in India) were fantastic. Breakfast was excellent too - loved the scrambled eggs. The rooms are huge and generally very good. Unfortunately our last room changed my opinion which would otherwise have rated this hotel as excellent. Our last room was about the size of the downstairs of my house! We had two king size beds! Unfortunately it really needed updating. Unlike the other rooms we had it had no separate shower and a manky shower curtain. There were two large vents in the ceiling which were filthy and marks on the carpet. Rooms on higher floors are much better. I would stay here again but would ask to see the room first.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floors - they appear to have been updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaguar58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Maidens Hotel, Delhi. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.

We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay during your first and second visits to our property. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your third visit.
It is always our endeavor to customize and personalize guest stays. Therefore, we regret our inability to allocate the similar room on your last visit due to non-availability.

Your feedback regarding the housekeeping of the has been shared with the relevant departments to ensure this does not re-occur. I request you to please treat this incident in isolation and non-representative of our standards.

Your words of appreciation have been conveyed to the staff members and it serves as a great source of inspiration for us.

We do look forward to another opportunity to serve you and show you our true colours


Kind regards,


Puneet Narula
Genera Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel is located in North Delhi, has the beauty and charm of the colonial architecture. The rooms are huge, massive and clean. Reception staff helpful and ready to attend to all needs. Worth going and spending a night to experience the grandeur.

Room Tip: Ask for a base category room which has one more room attached to it, gives ample of space if travell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhavya02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Maidens Hotel, Delhi. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.

We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction.

Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Thank you,
Kind regards,

Puneet Narula
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was the first hotel we stayed at as part of a Golden Triangle tour. We also stayed there for our last night of the tour. For a capital city hotel, used by a tour company, it was a lovely surprise. It is light, airy and spacious and the bedrooms are either massive or gigantic. They are not overly furnished but are decorated in dark wood and cream furnishings and look a lot more expensive than they are. The evening meal and breakfast buffets were plentiful and good quality and the staff very attentive.
There is a nice swimming pool in the gardens but we never had time to use it.
The location is in a quiet road but there is little else around it so you would probably need to go out to a restaurant by taxi - but at indian prices, who cares?

Room Tip: They were will excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandD681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Maidens Hotel, Delhi. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.

We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction.

Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Thank you,
Kind regards,

Puneet Narula
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
6.9 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 727 in New Delhi
2,953 reviews
3.9 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 727 in New Delhi
2,940 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 727 in New Delhi
4,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#4 of 727 in New Delhi
407 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 727 in New Delhi
3,039 reviews
6.4 mi away
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maidens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maidens Hotel

Address: 7 Shamnath Marg, New Delhi 110054, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#33 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#38 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £95 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maidens Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maidens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maidens Hotel Delhi
Oberoi Maidens Delhi
Hotel Maidens
Maidens Delhi
Maidens Hotels
Maiden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing