We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grand New Delhi
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Hari Piorko(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$31
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveller rating
549
418
185
71
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
418
185
71
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvasant kunjg barcrystal loungeblack marblebanquet teamambience mallclose to the airportf bcoffee shopindian restaurantinternational airportbusiness triprooms are largebreakfast spreadspecial thanksfood qualitybusiness hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
866 - 871 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed at the Grand with some 40 of our guests in some 25 rooms for between 4 and 10 days. The feedback from all of the guests, without exception, was the same--outstanding service. Each of the hotel staff--the staff themselves and the managers of different departments-- was always attentive to our guests' needs, courteous and anxious to please. All aspects from airport transfers to room service were consistently of the highest quality. We also held several events at the hotel for a large number of local guests. They were conducted flawlessly with perfect arrangements and outstanding food.
We travel extensively and have stayed at numerous hotels worldwide. The hospitality extended to us at the Grand was par excellence and, in our experience, unmatched.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep B, Director of Rooms at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Dear Mr.Sood,

We are really grateful for these wonderful comments and your valued patronage. It had been a great pleasure serving your guests and above all interacting and coordinating with you and Mrs.Sood.

I am glad to take a note of these wonderful comments and compliments for our services and the team. I have already congratulated the team for their excellent work.

We trust that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to New Delhi in a not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Sandeep Bhatnagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

In Delhi the traffic is terible......therefor beeing close to the Airport is a big advantage for business travelers. The Grand is not at Hyatt level but is very good and cheaper. Service at breakfast may be better, rooms are very nice, excelent loundry service. The wake up call was on time and repeating, but my colleaque complained about his wake up call was 10 minutes late. One big advantage is the huge and modern Ambiance Mall located 2 minutes walking distance from the Hotel. Good oportunuty to buy presents for the family.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7625Gabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit m, Director of Rooms at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay at The Grand New Delhi. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel and the services, especially its proximity to the airport/shopping malls, our spacious / contemporary rooms which comes with a view to enjoy and our round the clock in house laundry services.

I have also taken a note of your feedback regarding the improvement required in our services at the Breakfast and also about ten minutes delay in wakeup call as stated by your colleague. I shall personally look into both the feedbacks and shall work towards bringing necessary improvements as required.

We once again thank you for your feedback & shall be glad if you may want to share furthermore details of your experience at dor@thegrandnewdelhi.com, which made you feel us to be rated not at par with the hotels of our category.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in near future.

Yours sincerely,

Sandeep Bhatnagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

I stayed here in a cold winter foggy night. The room was awesome, in bathroom I felt like that Ive been to some spa..Staff were impeccable and professsional. located in an peacful location.. Has an easy access to Delhi airport.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dhroov P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit m, Director of Rooms at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave these wonderful comments on TripAdvisor.

It is always a real pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed the hotel our services and we continuously strive to satisfy their expectations. Your special feedback regarding our location which is ideal for most of the leisure and busines travellers, our spacious rooms and our people, who are our biggest asset, is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for them. I will certainly not fail to compliment them for their excellent work.

We all look forward to welcoming you again at The Grand New Delhi soon!


Yours sincerely,

Sandeep Bhatnagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

The reception and bar areas are very beautiful, and the room look very nice. However, the smell of humidity in our room was quite noticeable, annoying. The services are just OK, could be better. Just one example, I went personally to the reception kindly asking for wake up service reminding the guy I have to take a plane very early in the morning and I want to make sure my request was taken care of. Eventhought, no calls at all and I simply did not missed my flight as I left the cell phone alarm on...

The WokTok restaurant's food was very good and an option for the spicy Indian cuisine. The other advantage is the location, nextdoor to a good mall.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit m, Director of Rooms at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed Trip Advisor review of your recent stay with us. The guest experience is something we take very seriously and we very much appreciate you being our guests. While we are delighted with your very positive comments about the design and decor of our Hotel particularly Rooms and Food & Beverage outlets and pleased that you enjoyed food at our Wok Tok (the Pan Asian restaurant), I am most disappointed that some service aspects did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered and rest assured, your feedback has enabled us to review procedures and standards within the departments involved.

Thank you for staying with us and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with kind of luxury stay for which we are renowned. Please feel free to call me directly so that I may personally oversee your stay.

Yours Sincerely,

Sandeep Bhatnagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Anytime recommended. the view, location, service, everything is GREAT. just book in advance to have it all. the new mall next to the hotel too is awesome and is just walking distance. also a very peaceful location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hardik_bhate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit m, Director of Rooms at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to take a note of your wonderful feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed staying with us!

Thank you for these wonderful comments and compliments for our services, product, location and the team. I will not fail to congratulate the team members for their excellent work .

I would also thank you for appreciating & sharing most of the unique aspects of our hotel, mainly –
•A hotel away from the hustle & bustle in calm and peaceful natural environment, where every room comes with a nice view to enjoy.
•One of the best gourmet experience in the city, through - Caraway (Indian Specialty Restaurant), Cascades (All Day Dining Restaurant), “it” (Italian Restaurant ), WokTok (Pan – Asian Cuisine Restaurant), Crystal Lounge (Lobby Lounge) & Indulge (Pastry Shop).
•Just the right location for both leisure & business traveler. Almost equidistant from – Airport, Gurgaon, Cannaught Place, Nehru Place, Okhla or Chankyapuri. It just takes 20-30 minutes to reach any of these locations.
•Walking distance to three of Delhi’s most prominent malls including India’s only Luxury Mall.
•Spacious & contemporary rooms designed to suite every individual’s requirement.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Sandeep Bhatnagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews