We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Grand New Delhi
Ranked #66 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

The Grand Hotel served my as "home" for two months in New Delhi. The Grand never failed to make me feel comfortable and safe all throughout my stay. I loved my spacious room so much and great thanks to the housekeeping staff for always making sure it was clean and orderly. Breakfast at Cascades was superb. The staff were friendly and hospitable. I loved the garden and the beautiful landscape around the Grand. I had a great time bird watching while enjoying coffee and delicious pastries at the lobby lounge. The pool area is very relaxing as well. Will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gladybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep B, Director of Rooms at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to welcome you to The Grand New Delhi and we are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us!

Thank you for these wonderful comments and compliments for our services, natural surroundings, product and the team. I will not fail to congratulate them for their excellent work.

We trust that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to New Delhi in a not too distant future and that maybe this time; you will be able to stay longer.

Best regards,
Sandeep Bhatnagar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    366
    155
    55
    47
See reviews for
195
168
70
428
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
118 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Lovely rooms and bathrooms (if you don’t mind all your clothes hung in the bathroom that is). Good selection of places to eat – we had a really fantastic meal in the Indian restaurant. Huge breakfast – couldn’t be faulted. The staffs are all really helpful. We were only here for one night – and it was great for that. Hard to find fault if you are just here for a one night stop over. The room we had was really comfortable and we had a great nights sleep.

But unfortunately the hotel has no soul. The outside is real dreary. The pool area was unusable. It was also very isolated from anywhere - long trek into Delhi.

In short – great for a single night. Stay elsewhere if you are looking for more than that.

Room Tip: Lovely rooms and bathrooms (if you don’t mind all your clothes hung in the bathroom that is). Good s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank severus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep B, Director of Rooms at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay at The Grand New Delhi.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay & most the facilities of our hotel. I shall surely compliment our Food and Beverage team and the Rooms team for living upto our expectations during the stay.

I have taken a note of your concern regarding the location of the hotel to be remote and dreary. On your next visit our Conciege team shall be glad to make an customised itinerary for you as in many ways we are considered centrally and ideally located, especially if you have plans to visit places like Connaught place, Nehru Place, Jasola, Saket, Hauz khas, Qutab institutional area, Vasant Vihar, Chankyapuri, Airport & Gurgaon. The distance to these places can be covered within 10 to 30 minutes in normal traffic conditions. Also the three biggest malls of the city are less than 500 meters away from the hotel, which offer wide options for - shopping, entertainment, food and beverage outlets etc. I apologise for the pool being unusable during your stay. I presume this could only be during the recently carried out annual preventive maintenance, post which, the pool is completely functional for the rest of the year now.

We look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future and hope the location shall not be hindrance in you choosing The Grand once again for your stay in New Delhi.

Yours sincerely

Sandeep Bhatnagar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel prior to a rail trip to Mumbai on the Deccan Odyssey Maharajah Express. Our room was spotlessly clean and being on the ground floor was close to all the internal amenities. A very nice meal in the hotels Italian restaurant rounded off what had been a very tiring flight from the UK. A lovely shower and a comfortable bed made this hotel for me, extremely good value for money.

I was surprised at the reasonable prices for both food and beverages, and have to say that the breakfast which was included in our tour package was first class. If I was to fly to India again, I would certainly use this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank culinaire2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep B, Director of Rooms at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Dear Guest

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel and services. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Sandeep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed at the Grand with some 40 of our guests in some 25 rooms for between 4 and 10 days. The feedback from all of the guests, without exception, was the same--outstanding service. Each of the hotel staff--the staff themselves and the managers of different departments-- was always attentive to our guests' needs, courteous and anxious to please. All aspects from airport transfers to room service were consistently of the highest quality. We also held several events at the hotel for a large number of local guests. They were conducted flawlessly with perfect arrangements and outstanding food.
We travel extensively and have stayed at numerous hotels worldwide. The hospitality extended to us at the Grand was par excellence and, in our experience, unmatched.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep B, Director of Rooms at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Dear Mr.Sood,

We are really grateful for these wonderful comments and your valued patronage. It had been a great pleasure serving your guests and above all interacting and coordinating with you and Mrs.Sood.

I am glad to take a note of these wonderful comments and compliments for our services and the team. I have already congratulated the team for their excellent work.

We trust that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to New Delhi in a not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Sandeep Bhatnagar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

In Delhi the traffic is terible......therefor beeing close to the Airport is a big advantage for business travelers. The Grand is not at Hyatt level but is very good and cheaper. Service at breakfast may be better, rooms are very nice, excelent loundry service. The wake up call was on time and repeating, but my colleaque complained about his wake up call was 10 minutes late. One big advantage is the huge and modern Ambiance Mall located 2 minutes walking distance from the Hotel. Good oportunuty to buy presents for the family.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7625Gabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit m, Director of Rooms at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay at The Grand New Delhi. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel and the services, especially its proximity to the airport/shopping malls, our spacious / contemporary rooms which comes with a view to enjoy and our round the clock in house laundry services.

I have also taken a note of your feedback regarding the improvement required in our services at the Breakfast and also about ten minutes delay in wakeup call as stated by your colleague. I shall personally look into both the feedbacks and shall work towards bringing necessary improvements as required.

We once again thank you for your feedback & shall be glad if you may want to share furthermore details of your experience at dor@thegrandnewdelhi.com, which made you feel us to be rated not at par with the hotels of our category.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in near future.

Yours sincerely,

Sandeep Bhatnagar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

I stayed here in a cold winter foggy night. The room was awesome, in bathroom I felt like that Ive been to some spa..Staff were impeccable and professsional. located in an peacful location.. Has an easy access to Delhi airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhroov P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit m, Director of Rooms at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave these wonderful comments on TripAdvisor.

It is always a real pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed the hotel our services and we continuously strive to satisfy their expectations. Your special feedback regarding our location which is ideal for most of the leisure and busines travellers, our spacious rooms and our people, who are our biggest asset, is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for them. I will certainly not fail to compliment them for their excellent work.

We all look forward to welcoming you again at The Grand New Delhi soon!


Yours sincerely,

Sandeep Bhatnagar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valinhos, SP
Level Contributor
575 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

The reception and bar areas are very beautiful, and the room look very nice. However, the smell of humidity in our room was quite noticeable, annoying. The services are just OK, could be better. Just one example, I went personally to the reception kindly asking for wake up service reminding the guy I have to take a plane very early in the morning and I want to make sure my request was taken care of. Eventhought, no calls at all and I simply did not missed my flight as I left the cell phone alarm on...

The WokTok restaurant's food was very good and an option for the spicy Indian cuisine. The other advantage is the location, nextdoor to a good mall.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aguywhotravelsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit m, Director of Rooms at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed Trip Advisor review of your recent stay with us. The guest experience is something we take very seriously and we very much appreciate you being our guests. While we are delighted with your very positive comments about the design and decor of our Hotel particularly Rooms and Food & Beverage outlets and pleased that you enjoyed food at our Wok Tok (the Pan Asian restaurant), I am most disappointed that some service aspects did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered and rest assured, your feedback has enabled us to review procedures and standards within the departments involved.

Thank you for staying with us and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with kind of luxury stay for which we are renowned. Please feel free to call me directly so that I may personally oversee your stay.

Yours Sincerely,

Sandeep Bhatnagar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#39 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jaypee Vasant Continental
Jaypee Vasant Continental
#72 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
#35 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#16 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,439 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
#34 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand New Delhi

Property: The Grand New Delhi
Address: Vasant Kunj Phase II, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#46 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of NCR, The Grand New Delhi is one of the city's most luxurious and finest five-star hotels. Well-equipped and luxurious with modern facilities and with its resort like feel having luscious greens, magnificent waterscapes, service par excellence, The Grand New Delhi, is the ideal home away from home for discerning business and leisure travelers. Delivering an extremely exclusive and personalized experience to each of its guests, it is the quintessential destination to relax, unwind and discover the city at your own pace. Ideally located, The Grand New Delhi, previously known as Grand Hyatt, is in close proximity to the best the city has to offer- luxury shopping malls such as DLF Emporio, DLF Promenade, Ambience mall; entertainment destinations, perfectly harmonizing city conveniences, diplomatic enclave, near the airport and elite corporate neighborhood, making it the preferred luxury five star hotel in New Delhi. Boasting 390 elegantly designed rooms & suites; 8 distinctive dining and nightlife destinations; the much acclaimed Spa Oasis and salon, state of the art fitness centre, outdoor Swimming pool; over 30,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces at your disposal, combined with our experience and expertise in organizing banquets, weddings, meetings, and events, The Grand New Delhi offers an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grand New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Grand New Delhi
The Grand Hotel New Delhi
Hotel The Grand New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing