We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grand New Delhi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cotts Villa(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
      View Hotel
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Parking
      • Breakfast included
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
        View Hotel
        Average 3/5
        • Free Wifi
        • Free Parking
        View Hotel
        Average 3/5
        • Free Wifi
        • Free Parking
        Hotel Pluto's(New Delhi)
        View Hotel
        Average 3/5
        • Free Wifi
        • Free Parking
        Reviews (1,281)
        Filter reviews
        1,281 results
        Traveller rating
        548
        417
        185
        70
        61
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        548
        417
        185
        70
        61
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviewsvasant kunjg barcrystal loungeblack marblebanquet teamambience mallclose to the airportf bcoffee shopindian restaurantinternational airportbusiness triprooms are largebreakfast spreadspecial thanksfood qualitybusiness hotel
        FilterAll languages
        Updating list...
        853 - 858 of 1,281 reviews
        Reviewed 24 March 2013

        The Grand hotel was very good during my stay. From the time we checked in till check out, it was really very good. The staff really made this a very good stay. The attention to our needs was very good, and they were extremely helpful with arranging it. Mr Achal Dachan was particularly helpful during our stay.

        • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Dubaihound
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Sandeep B, Director of Rooms at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

        Dear Guest,

        Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave these wonderful comments on TripAdvisor.

        It is always a real pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed the services of the hotel. Your special feedback regarding Achal is very much appreciated and will surely be a great source of motivation for him. I will certainly not fail to compliment him for his excellent work.

        We all look forward to welcoming you again at The Grand New Delhi soon!


        Yours sincerely,

        Sandeep Bhatnagar

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 23 March 2013

        Having stayed in this hotel on many occasions, I recommend it especially for those travellers who are looking for open spaces , big rooms and a massive shopping mall nearby. It is relatively close to airport but an hour's drive to newdelhi rly stn. One of the best breakfast /meals area which is well lit by natural light. Good ambience , comfortable seats and varied selection of food. However the other restaurants are struggling to be noticed including the bar in Lobby area which is like a concealed bunker. Hotel is very popular for opulent wedding /corporate parties which in fact make the place very lively.they will not disturb your sleep as rooms are well sound proofed and carry heavy curtains. Greetings at entrance by about 14 staff including doorman , every time you arrive or leave hotel can be a bit daunting. Access road to hotel is quite haphazard and does no justice to the splendour of hotel. Rooms are spacious with plenty of drawers . Room service is top class. Well maintained swimming pool and spa .gym is also in a well lit glass patitioned area and one does not feel isolated. It can take a bit of practice to mix hot and cold water in showers though. Reception services are very efficient and smiling hostesses play a great part in making you feel wanted and honoured. Lovely manicured gardens in full view as you sip a coffee or cocktail in lobby area. Concierge teams are very efficient but the quality of black and yellow cabs could be improved from the hotel's taxi rank.

        Room Tip: No partcular recommendation. All fair well
        • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank Naresh W
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Sandeep B, Director of Rooms at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

        Dear Guest,

        It was a real pleasure to welcome you to The Grand New Delhi and we are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us!

        Thank you for these wonderful comments and compliments for our services, product and the team. I will not fail to congratulate them for their excellent work. We have also taken a note of the improvement points shared by you and assure you to suitably work around those points in the time to come.

        We trust that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Grand New Delhi in a not too distant future.

        Sincerely yours,
        Sandeep Bhatnagar

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 14 March 2013

        This hotel is nice located in Vasant Kunj near ambience Mall. When husbands are at official work, ladies can do shopping in ambience mall. Ambience mall food is good. Hotel breakfast is full of all varieties.

        Room Tip: Room facing Ambience malls are excellent
        • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank guptark55
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Sandeep B, Director of Rooms at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

        Dear Guest,

        Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay at The Grand New Delhi. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the hotel, services and our location. You have rightly mentioned that the hotel is most ideally located to suite the requirement of both the Business and a Leisure traveler. Moreover, its resort like spread in 10 acres of lush green gardens yet being a business hotel makes it a unique place to stay in New Delhi.

        It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

        Yours sincerely,

        Sandeep Bhatnagar

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 13 March 2013

        It has spectacular lobby, staff is friendly, smiley and helpful.

        The property is close to the airport approximately 25min drive but away from the city.
        It’s close to the shopping mall and also an opportunity to try Zambar restaurant.

        The rooms are very cozy, immaculate with giant bathroom. The breakfast offered is extravagant.
        A vast selection of different cuisine.
        The spa is the hotel is good. Minimum is aroma massage which is INR2500 plus taxes which rounds off to approximately INR2800.

        If you have tours booked for yourself its fine however to commute to the main areas in town would be hassle. You would find auto-rickshaws outside the hotel but you can’t trust them with the fare they charge. It applies to all rickshaw in Delhi actually :)

        • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank Nins_12
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Sandeep B, Director of Rooms at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

        Dear Guest,

        Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay in New Delhi!!

        We are glad that you enjoyed your stay especially the warmth and care of our team members & the facilities like - room size, food, cuisines and The Spa Oasis.

        We have also taken a note of your concern over the hassle of reaching the main city and we shall be keen to share that the places like Connaught place, Nehru Place, Jasola, Saket, Hauz khas, Qutab institutional area, Vasant Vihar, Chankyapuri, Airport & Gurgaon are just a few Kilometers away. The distance can be covered within 10 to 30 minutes to the destination stated above in normal traffic conditions.

        Regarding getting a black and yellow cab or an auto rickshaw, our porch team is always willing to walk that extra mile and arrange for a metered vehicle. This completely eliminate the possibility of an overcharge or negotiating a price for a trip. Please feel free to seek assistance from our concierge team on your next visit.

        We look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

        Yours sincerely
        Sandeep Bhatnagar

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 9 March 2013

        This was a first night stay at the start of our tour to India and it was a peaceful haven to relax in. The check-in was perfect accompanied by cool towels and a drink and the room was clean and spacious and the black marble bathroom with sliding doors a real treat. However it was the beds that made the first nights rest the best we have ever had, cool crisp sheets, perfect matress and superb pillows! Breakfast and the Italian evening meal were lovely and all the staff polite and helpful to very nervous travellers. Thank-you very much to all concerned.

        • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank Mrsheathershaw
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Sandeep B, Director of Rooms at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

        Dear Guest,

        It was a great pleasure to welcome you to The Grand New Delhi!

        We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us and thank you very much for your wonderful comments and I will certainly not fail to pass your congratulations on to the entire team!

        We all look forward to seeing you back in a not too distant future.

        Sincerely Yours,

        Sandeep Bhatnagar

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews