We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Grand New Delhi
Ranked #66 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good stay”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Grand Hotel, New Delhi for two nights at the start of our Indian holiday.
We were made to feel very welcome during our stay. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The only slight problems were - 3 calls given to replenish the drinking water, and bathroom very slippery - potential hazard. Buffet breakfast was good and service helpful. Had our dinner in tiny Chinese restaurant - perfect place for a meal for a couple - unobtrusive yet attentive service.
We are looking forward eagerly to our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tushita k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep_Bh, EAM - Rooms Division at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Tushita K

Thank you for your Kind review of The Grand New Delhi, we appreciate your feedback

I am sorry for the inconvenience caused due to some issues. Please be assured we have since addressed this matter with my team members.

Thank you for your staying with us and for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to hotel

Yours Sincerely
Sandeep Bhatnagar
EAM- Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    373
    157
    57
    47
See reviews for
197
171
71
439
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

its was beautiful experience and wonderful food !!! we attended a family marriage and had a great time. the hotel staff was very helpful always. as my mother couldnt walk, they gave us the nearest room on ground floor. everything was just amazing.

Room Tip: We took the ground floor...great ambiance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppankyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep_Bh, EAM - Rooms Division at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear ppankyy

Thank you for your kind review of The Grand New Delhi, We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you had a nice stay experience with us.

We look forward to welcome you back to extend our warm hospitality to you when you are next in New Delhi

Yours Sincerely
Sandeep Bhatnagar
EAM-Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurgaon
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The indian restaurant has excellent kebabs & the friendliness of staff makes it more enjoyable. I love to dine along with family . Suggestion AC should be more effective specially while enjoying the blended flavours in authentic kebabs.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank roxy707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep_Bh, EAM - Rooms Division at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Roxy707

Thank you for your warm review of The Grand New Delhi, the pleasure was ours to welcome you at the hotel

We are glad you enjoyed the food and the services at our restaurant. Thank you again for your feedback, your issue regarding the air conditioning has been noted and have addressed the matter.

We look forward to welcome you back to extend our warm hospitality to you

Yours Sincerely
Sandeep Bhatnagar
EAM- Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Good hotel , good service but i most liked the G-BAR and the service of the guys ajay and deepak was exellent.overall my experience was good bt the cooling of ac was not so effective in G-BAR.rooms are good with nice interior but the bathroom was not good with sliding doors and without curtains in shower area...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep_Bh, EAM - Rooms Division at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear PK jam

Thank you for your kind review of Gbar at The Grand New Delhi
Thank you again for your kind compliments to my team, to know that their level of service highlighted your experience is a great achievement for them.

We are grateful for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely
Sandeep Bhatnagar
EAM- Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

In Jan End I stayed in this hotel, I really like and appreciate the kind of service provided by them. It provided me the best service I can expect. Staff was really helpful.
Especially I would Like to mention about its Indian Restaurant, their Chef nd Manager(Lalit Rana) are really helpful, they helped me a lot in amny ways.
I was alergic to Glutane food, therefore they provided me with Glutane free food and I really appreciate their efforts.
Also I was new to this place and they provided me with best Infoformation about the place which helped me out a lot.
I am really happy with the whole restaurant team, they are really helpful people. They helped me a lot with everything needed.

Really Appreciate the Efforts, It was pleasure staying their and having food in your restaurant.

Thanks And Regards
Mohini

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohini_Mann68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep_Bh, EAM - Rooms Division at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Mohini_Mann68


Thank you for your kind review of The Grand New Delhi
It is such a pleasure to know that we have created a lasting impression on you from your recent experience with us! Thank you for all your kind compliments to my team and a special mention of our Italian restaurant

We are grateful for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back to hotel

Yours Sincerely
Sandeep Bhatnagar
EAM- Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
567 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I can only comment on the lunch buffet that we had at the restaurant. The food was great, the service was great and the atmosphere was lovely. The bathrooms were beautiful and modern.
Especially notable were the lamb chops and the nan bread, which was the best we had in India.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shapgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep_Bh, EAM - Rooms Division at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Shapgo

Thank you for your review of The Grand New Delhi, we appreciate your feedback, which gives us great insights on what is important to our guests.

We look forward to another opportunity to extend our warm hospitality to you when you are next in New Delhi.

Yours Sincerely
Sandeep Bhatnagar
EAM-Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My husband planned my birthday party at The Grand and their Italian restaurant last Sunday. To my surprise they had just launched a Brunch. It was a amazing experience. Great selection of imported cheese, anti paste and freshly cooked Pizzas & Pastas. To our surprise they served us unlimited Prosecco champagne from Italy & unlimited Italian red and white wine. To my surprise the Restaurant manager Anphy had organised a chocolate cake. We had a great experience and all guests loved it. It was a great experience & truly the best restaurant in Delhi. I truly recommend this restaurant to all. I only wished if there were more crowd and live entertainment.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neelam2079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep_Bh, EAM - Rooms Division at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Neelam2079

Thank you for your generous review of our Italain speciality restaurant at The Grand New Delhi, we are delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

I am pleased that my team took good care of you and you enjoyed our food and buffet spread
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Yours Sincerely
Sandeep Bhatnagar
EAM- Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#36 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,190 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jaypee Vasant Continental
Jaypee Vasant Continental
#74 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
#37 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#24 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,550 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
#33 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand New Delhi

Property: The Grand New Delhi
Address: Vasant Kunj Phase II, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#46 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of NCR, The Grand New Delhi is one of the city's most luxurious and finest five-star hotels. Well-equipped and luxurious with modern facilities and with its resort like feel having luscious greens, magnificent waterscapes, service par excellence, The Grand New Delhi, is the ideal home away from home for discerning business and leisure travelers. Delivering an extremely exclusive and personalized experience to each of its guests, it is the quintessential destination to relax, unwind and discover the city at your own pace. Ideally located, The Grand New Delhi, previously known as Grand Hyatt, is in close proximity to the best the city has to offer- luxury shopping malls such as DLF Emporio, DLF Promenade, Ambience mall; entertainment destinations, perfectly harmonizing city conveniences, diplomatic enclave, near the airport and elite corporate neighborhood, making it the preferred luxury five star hotel in New Delhi. Boasting 390 elegantly designed rooms & suites; 8 distinctive dining and nightlife destinations; the much acclaimed Spa Oasis and salon, state of the art fitness centre, outdoor Swimming pool; over 30,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces at your disposal, combined with our experience and expertise in organizing banquets, weddings, meetings, and events, The Grand New Delhi offers an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grand New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Grand New Delhi
Hotel The Grand New Delhi
The Grand Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing