We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Grand New Delhi
Ranked #66 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

A very good Hotel.
I visited the Hotel 37 times and every time it was a good experience.
Thanks for the Hotel stuff.
There was only one problem - speed of Internet connection. But this problem with which you face practically at every hotels in India.
As to the rest - service is excellent!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasiliy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep B, EAM - Rooms Division at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for choosing The Grand New Delhi for over 37 visits to Delhi and I am happy to learn that you enjoy staying with us.

We thank you for your heart warming compliments . At The Grand New Delhi, we believe in “Atithi Devo Bhava”, Guest is God, each member of our team strives tirelessly to anticipate guests’ needs and fulfil those with warmth and care.

The team at The Grand New Delhi, look forward to welcome you back soon again.

Yours sincerely,

Sandeep Bhatnagar
EAM – Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    366
    155
    55
    47
See reviews for
195
168
70
428
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is amazing, it has all the comfort you can hope to find. The staff is extremly kind and you feel like to be home but on the other side of the world. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, it was a great experience. Thank you Grand New Delhi!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spinuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep B, EAM - Rooms Division at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us and I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I appreciate your kind comments on your experience at The Grand New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,
Sandeep Bhatnagar
EAM – Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jammu City, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed at The Grand on a 3 day business trip. This was my first stay in this massive property. As I entered the hotel i was WOWED. Beautiful lobby & lounge. Check-in experience was smooth as they had all my details. I was give a room with a pool view. Nice room for business trip. Hotel has lot of restaurants & a very popular club Gbar. The coffee shop (Cascade) has a very beautiful ambiance and great food. Breakfast has nice spread. I had lunch there with my colleague & business clients. Service was sharp & food was tasty. AC was not very effective and maybe due to height. We entertained some clients at Lobby Lounge (dont know the name) it had water fall & gardens. They had great cocktail list & best Martini I ever had. My boss water frozen daiquiri as it was hot but staff refused as they don't make frozen cocktails. Dinner at the Italian restaurant was fantastic. They have outdoor seating but too dark & no fans. We moved inside. They have a great wine list & i felt it's very reasonably priced. Indian restaurant (Caraway) is one of the best in India. Lalit & the Chef recommended me a Kebab meal & served a nice variety of Kebabs. They had nice Whisky selection.
The hotel staff is very friendly & always go an extra mile. They have nice malls next to the hotel. Pool is nice & their SPA is great.

Room Tip: I would suggest a pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhanu69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep B, EAM - Rooms Division at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Mr.Bhanu,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of our offerings and I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I appreciate your kind comments on your experience at The Grand New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,
Sandeep Bhatnagar
EAM – Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here for one night before our safari trip and one night after. Both times we had to request room change, a/c wasn't working and rooms were grubby. Sheets on bed looked as if they had not been changed or pressed. Not what you expect from a 5 star hotel. Eventual rooms were clean and well prepared. Buffet restaurant was good, esp for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judeview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep B, EAM-Rooms Division at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Judeview,

Thank you for the review of our offerings and the services. Your kind words of appreciation for the restaurant particularly the Breakfast is highly appreciated. While we stay committed to provide with the best of the five start guest experience, we seems to have faulted here. I have taken a careful note of your feedback and assure you that necessary corrective measures shall be undertaken to ensure that no other guest of ours faces such an experience. We look forward to welcome you back soon again and it sill surely be this time that we shall be able to bring to you a memorable stay experience.

Yours sincerely,
Sandeep Bhatnagar
EAM – Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very good stay. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Room very neat and clean ,everything of 5 star standard and atmosphere very peaceful.Very relaxing atmosphere.Nice place to stay with in delhi away from delhi.

Room Tip: Middle floor rooms are nice ,but size not adequate for more than 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karam v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep B, EAM - Rooms Division at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Karam V

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel and services. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,
Sandeep Bhatnagar
EAM – Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had a free stay voucher for 1 night at this hotel. The Check in was a horrifying experience, we reached for check in at around 3. We had booked 3 Rooms. They said 1 Room is available and we are getting the the other 2 ready. we got the other two rooms at 5 in evening. This was somewhat offset by the late check out that was given to us.

Besides this everything else the service, staff, cleanliness were to the standards of a five star Hotel. The buffet is absolutely scrumptious, Loved it. The pool is well kept.

One thing it lacks is activity's for kids

Room Tip: Choose room with pool side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankurgupta76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I had a fantastic stay at The Grand,Vasant Kunj this month when got an opportunity to travel to Delhi. Staying at The Grand was my first time experience and indeed, it was a very relaxing and enjoyable time. The Grand, not being very far from the Airport, had an easy access to the main city areas, which made me save on travel time too. The hotel had good spacious room plus their sceneric ambience, great food and the very soft spoken front office staff did make my stay very comfortable. I would specially like to thank and applaud Mr. Rajeev and his team at Concerige who were cordial, welcoming and ready to assist even at odd hours. I am definatively going to recommend The Grand to all my friends. Whenever you are in Delhi, then your stay has to be at The Grand.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HemlataKarnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep B, EAM - Rooms Division at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Ms. Karnik,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful endorsement.
It was indeed pleasure to receive your fantastic feedback where you have greatly appreciated our front office team member, Rajiv Jhurani and his concierge team for the warmth, attention and professionalism.
I am glad that our most central location in Delhi-NCR has been appreciated with the room facilities.
I look forward to welcome you back to The Grand New Delhi soon for yet another seamless and delightful stay experience.

With warm regards,
Sandeep Bhatnagar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#39 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jaypee Vasant Continental
Jaypee Vasant Continental
#72 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
#35 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#16 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,439 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
#34 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand New Delhi

Property: The Grand New Delhi
Address: Vasant Kunj Phase II, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#46 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of NCR, The Grand New Delhi is one of the city's most luxurious and finest five-star hotels. Well-equipped and luxurious with modern facilities and with its resort like feel having luscious greens, magnificent waterscapes, service par excellence, The Grand New Delhi, is the ideal home away from home for discerning business and leisure travelers. Delivering an extremely exclusive and personalized experience to each of its guests, it is the quintessential destination to relax, unwind and discover the city at your own pace. Ideally located, The Grand New Delhi, previously known as Grand Hyatt, is in close proximity to the best the city has to offer- luxury shopping malls such as DLF Emporio, DLF Promenade, Ambience mall; entertainment destinations, perfectly harmonizing city conveniences, diplomatic enclave, near the airport and elite corporate neighborhood, making it the preferred luxury five star hotel in New Delhi. Boasting 390 elegantly designed rooms & suites; 8 distinctive dining and nightlife destinations; the much acclaimed Spa Oasis and salon, state of the art fitness centre, outdoor Swimming pool; over 30,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces at your disposal, combined with our experience and expertise in organizing banquets, weddings, meetings, and events, The Grand New Delhi offers an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grand New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Grand New Delhi
The Grand Hotel New Delhi
Hotel The Grand New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing