We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shreyans Inn(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iris Park Hotel(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Park Villa(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Zion(New Delhi)
View Hotel
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,603)
Filter reviews
2,605 results
Traveller rating
1,295
828
277
91
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,295
828
277
91
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschina kitchenla piazzapolo loungering roadclub floorchinese restaurantcoffee shopstar hotelbusiness tripbusiness hotelexcellent hotelbuffet breakfastcomfortable staydelhiairportgymambience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,723 - 1,728 of 2,605 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I never, repeat, never write a review whilst I am still staying at a hotel....just in case it all goes downhill ( or even uphill) part way through my stay. But am so impressed with the service at the Hyatt Regency Delhi, I just felt the urge to share it now.
I booked a club room whilst on business which I would highly recommend. Firstly, it includes a transfer in air conditioned car from/to the airport, which as a lone female business traveller was fabulous and very reassuring. The transfer was extremely efficient and included at least 3 Hyatt staff at the airport, very impressive.
I had requested an early check in, and understood that it would be subject to availability. I arrived at 10am after a long flight and my room was available, which was brilliant.
The room is fine, a little smaller than one might expect maybe, but everything you need & mirrors everywhere, as all women know, crucial for make-up, hair etc & yet so few hotels get it right!!
But the crowning glory is the executive lounge, spacious yet cosy, and the staff here are wonderful!
I walked in this evening (only my 2nd night) and the staff not only greeted me by name, but also remembered my drink of choice from last night. Staff are constantly checking whether you want a top-up or bringing around hot appetisers, and there is a good cold canapé selection.

In short, would thoroughly recommend this hotel to all travellers who appreciate excellent customer service!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank KMcH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt R, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer ,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Delhi!

Thank you for your encouraging feedback based on your recent stay with us. Your positive comments strengthens the effort of our team and helps provide authentic hospitality to all our guests.

We would like to appraise you that the hotel recently underwent a renovation drive the outcome of which has been the duly appreciated Regency Club Lounge. Apart from the lounge, we also did renovate a series of rooms and suites. Upon your next visit we recommend that you request to be booked in one of the recently renovated room or suite, which are much spacious and would definitely solve the slight issue that you experienced this time.

We look forward to delighting you in future.

Thank you and best regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Have been using this hotel over the last few years. Located centrally - the hotel is wonderful if you are on a business trip.
The rooms are small and fitments very average compared to most Hyatt Regencies acorss the world. They have upgraded a few rooms - but still does not offer enough space if you are the types who looks for space to do yoga / stretch exercises in your room.
The service was one of the worst until a fresh set of people were hired a few months back. It has improved - but still lots to desire. eg as a diamond member - I would expect my rooms to be ready based on a profile created basis my long stay at the hotels.. but then they would miss doing up the room and needs an extra reminder. They improve for a couple of stays but quickly revert to old ways ..(read poor service). This trip even the room clock wasnt working and didnt have batteries in it. ( possibly the previous guest took it ! ...but the housekeeping didnt fix before room was handed over )

One of the most irrittaing aspect of the hotel for a business traveller is the fact that rooms dont come with a default iron and ironing board.. You need to request in the morining and one may end up with a long wait in your bath robe - waiting to get to office !! Cant figure out why they cant fix this .. inspite of possibly being the single biggest irritant for most busess travellers (and a bulk of their guests).

Some of the newer staff are polite .. but still need to learn from a Grand Hyatt Mumbai on what personalised service or "service with a smile" means.. Net - It still lacks the polish and the finesse in service one would find at another Hyatt in Seoul or for that matter in Mumbai..and one expects of a Hyatt.

The redone Club Lounge is good and spacious. The lounge staff possibly can stand-out for their service atttitude vis-a-vis their other peers in the hotel !

The breakfast at TK's has a wide spread - but tends to get very crowded and wait times can be more then 20 minutes in the morning. Poorly managed too.

Overall - stay here for the location. If you expect great service - look elsewhere in Delhi !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dulleskrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt R, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Delhi.

Thank you for taking time out to apprise us of your recent stay at our hotel.

Reference to your issue with the room size, as you are already aware that we have recently renovated few of the rooms and suites, we recommend that you ask to be reserved in the new set of room or suite upon your next visit.

If you wish to practice Yoga during your stay, we would like to inform you that we also have a Yoga studio facility available at the Club Olympus Spa & Fitness. Upon request , personal trainers are also available at additional charges.

About your suggestion for the ironing arrangements in the room, we will definitely take this up with the concerned team and work on measures that are beneficial to all.

Thank you for your appreciation of the service and staff at the new Regency Lounge which was a part of our recent renovation drive. In continuation to this, we would like to inform you that the renovation drive at Hyatt Regency Delhi is a continuous process. Over a course of time we also intend to look into the renovation of other guest areas and rooms as well.

We sincerely regret for the inconvenience faced by you upon your last visit, I assure you it is otherwise unlike the high standards of service we endeavour to maintain.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again and being of service to you.

Thank you and best regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

The buffet breakfast and the buffet lunch were amazing for both my wife and I and my children aged 10 and 11.
The rooms were very neat and tidy very well-kept, a little on the small side.
The staff were very attentive from the moment we wanted to check in, the lobby manager greeted us and was extremely helpful.
We will definitely be staying there next time we go to Delhi.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Harleystreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt R, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer ,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Delhi!

Thank you for taking your time and reviewing the hotel based on your recent stay with us. We are happy to learn of your appreciation for our service in the various areas including the efforts put in by our associates to make your stay a pleasant one. About the slight issue that you faced in the room, we have informed the concerned team who have taken the due measures to avoid such inconvenience for any of our guests in future.

Thank you once again for your time, such encouraging feedback helps strengthen the effort of our team and helps provide authentic hospitality to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again and being of service to you.

Thank you and best regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt Regency, Delhi for 2 nights in October 2013. A Hyatt Gold member - Smooth pre-check-in and we were taken to the room directly. The room rates were expensive - we had better rates in Mumbai & Pune. Food is good. Breakfast has a very vast selection. On day 1, travel weary we opted for SSD - Soup/Salad/Dessert - which was very good - with a large variety and completely satisfying. Hotel staff was very helpful. I asked for a vegatable juice that was not on the menu and the staff arranged it for me pre-breakfast the 2 mornings I was there. thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PurnimaGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt R, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer ,
Greetings from Hyatt Regency Delhi!

Thank you for appreciating the efforts put in by our associates. Your positive feedback strengthens the effort of our team and helps provide authentic hospitality to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again and being of service to you.

Thank you and best regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt Regency in New Delhi as a Diamond card member of their loyalty programme. It is an old property and things are showing its age. The room rates are very expensive and not competitive to other 5 star hotels in the city. A disappointing experience.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large and spacious.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayurpatel75sin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt R, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Delhi!

Thank you for your valuable feedback based on your recent visit to the hotel.

We would like to assure you all our service and facility rates including: room rates are very competitively priced.

Reference to your comment on the old look of the property , we are pleased to inform that we have recently come with with an all new Regency Club Lounge and renovated a number of rooms and suites which definitely would resolve all the problems that you faced in the room that you recently stayed in. Next time you visit us, do ensure that you ask for a newly renovated room or suite.
Our renovation drive is a continuous process and in course of time more rooms including other guest areas too, will witness a change.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again and being of service to you.

Best regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews