We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of modern India”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Ranked #44 of 727 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

All the high standards you would expect of a Hyatt hotel, with a pleasing Indian touch, which gave it an individual character, not just another chain hotel. From the traditional welcome with flower garlands and fruit drink, to the impeccably polite and skilled chefs on the buffet service, all the staff we met were courteous and welcoming.

The evening buffet restaurant was particularly good - a very good variety of food, yet still changed each day. All the dishes we tried were very well cooked - especially the tandoori items.

The public areas are well thought out and beautifully decorated - waterfalls and extravagant floral displays work well in the large atrium.

Small complaint - the spa and shopping areas are not obvious - only found them because we knew they existed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank latintourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt R, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Delhi.

Thank you for your feedback and immense appreciation for the service, facilities and the staff at Hyatt Regency Delhi. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Thank you for all the encouraging comments once again.

We look forward to delighting you in future as well.

Best regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,484 - 1,490 of 2,411 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hotel is quite nice even though the approach to the hotel because of constant construction is not easy.Have very good Chinese and Japanese restaurants.Indian Restaurant was good but needs an improvement in quality of food.Staff was very professional and help full.Hotel is 20 minutes from the airport.I enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt R, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback based on your recent visit to Hyatt Regency Delhi.
We appreciate your due comments and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The service here is excellent, with our needs anticipated. The rooms were comfortable and the staff gave us a quick tour of the room. When we had to leave too early to get breakfast, they were nice enough to offer sack breakfasts, which we appreciated. They arranged our transportation back to the airport. Pretty much a full service offering, and we'll definitely choose this hotel when we're back in Delhi.

Room Tip: Higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt R, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Delhi.

Thank you for your feedback based on your recent stay with us. We are glad that your stay with us was pleasant though the length of stay was a short one.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and this time please do take your time to explore our collective food and beverage offers available at our restaurants each.

Best regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Why greedy?
1) we were checking in at 1 am, so I asked for a discounted rate for the day. Impossible, we had to pay full rate
2) we were checking out at 11 pm, I asked again for lower rate but again refused and we paid full rate for just few hours
3) we booked table in the Indian restaurant of the hotel via internet, on the website they promise 20 % discount for internet booking. When we came to the place we were told our reservation does not exist and we had to pay normal prices.
Why dirty?
The carpet at my bed has very likely never been vacuumed. It was incredibly dirty and I had to put there a towel to get into the bed.
Furthermore the windows cannot be opened by guests, rooms are humid, no fresh air, air conditioning is old and the fan in my room squaked even at the lowest speed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zdenek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Business hotel designed in the traditional beehive style with interiors based on dark themes. Staff tries very hard to inject some soul, which is very heartening. Pritam at breakfast did his best to tailor my experience to my preferences, which was appreciated.

The hotel's charges for webcheking at the business centre are fairly steep, which is surprising given that most hotels allow this for free.

Rooms are efficiently laid out and well maintained.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoggingPlans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt R, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hyatt Regency Delhi upon you recent visit to the Capital. We are glad that our staff members contributed towards making your stay at the hotel a pleasant one.

We look forward to welcoming you soon in future.

Best regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Excelant hotel. Staff 
Next time I will stay in the same Hotel
Breakfast superb. Buffet dinner excellent. Not necessary to look for another restaurant. Also the Italian restaurant there is very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsraelRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt R, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Delhi.

Thank you for your encouraging feedback for our staff and the service and facilities provided by us. We are glad to learn that we were successful in creating a pleasant experience for you.

We look forward to being of service to you from time and again.

Best regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We checked in and got to our room and found it was a double and not a twin as requested. Reception did very little to try and rectify the situation. we were out all afternoon and came back in and still nothing done, apart from oh we have a room, as some one has checked out, it will be ready in 10 mins 35 mins later after 2 calls to reception we eventually got a room. Very poor. On the plus side the hotel is lovely and the restaurant and food were excellent. rooms are spacious and bathrooms are great. Buck up on the service folks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamishhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt R, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Delhi.

Thank you for your genuine feedback based on your recent stay with us. We deeply regret for the inconvenience that you experienced post check-in. This is unlike the kind of service that we deem to provide our valued guests. We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience, the concerned team will ensure that such causes of concern are not repeated in future.

Thank you for your appreciation about our restaurants and the hotel facilities at large.

We look forward to welcoming you to a pleasant experience in future.

Best regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.0 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#18 of 727 in New Delhi
2,940 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 727 in New Delhi
2,952 reviews
2.0 mi away
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 727 in New Delhi
4,083 reviews
4.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 727 in New Delhi
2,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Delhi

Address: Bhikaiji Cama Place | Ring Road, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £107 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Delhi, the largest five-star hotel in Delhi, is located in the commercial hub of Bhikaji Cama Place just 20 minutes' drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport and the city's domestic airport. The Delhi hotel is also close to embassies, consulates and corporate headquarters, making it one of the most preferred business hotels in Delhi.The 507 rooms and suites at Hyatt Regency Delhi are equipped with modern amenities and high-speed Internet access to support guests' business needs, while all seven floors offer a panoramic view of the city and the landscaped gardens. The city hotel is also a benchmark of excellence for five-star dining in Delhi, that offers an exceptional range of dining options. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Cafe an all-day dining restaurant or resort for a traditional Chinese dining experience at the China Kitchen. Settle down for a brief coffee break or a sweet interval at the Sidewalk . For authentic Italian, choose La Piazza, the warm, lively and casual dining restaurant. Wind up the busy evening with a splendid meal at the TK'S Oriental Grill; or simply step into Polo Lounge to experience fine flavours, while a live musical performance keep the spirits high.Within this New Delhi luxury hotel, guests can also enjoy numerous leisure facilities, including an outdoor swimming pool and the Club Olympus Fitness Centre and Spa. One can opt for the best shopping experience too at the hotel's multilevel shopping complex featuring more than 36 boutiques of Indian artifacts, handicrafts and jewelers.The bustling capital provides a wealth of activities for guests to experience, options range from sightseeing in Delhi including some of the noted architectural and historical wonders of the world. For those who want to indulge in shopping in Delhi, you can choose from the alleys of old Delhi to the most chic markets, also those wishing to spend their time in sports activities in Delhi, the nearest golf courses and Polo ground offers ample opportunities, also one can visit the museums or be enchanted by the religious places.The proximity of the Hyatt Regency Delhi to numerous and famous business centers makes it the ideal place to plan a conference, a product launch or a fashion show. As a leading wedding venue hotel in Delhi, the hotel has arranged many weddings in the past 30 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency New Delhi
Hyatt New Delhi
Hyatt Hotel Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing