We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“finest hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Ranked #37 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“finest hospitality”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

well probably amongst the best property i have visited recently. though i had to wait for my baggage for quiet a while but comfortable rooms,excellent services & to top it all well laid out breakfast made up for that

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pallavi_kotak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,
Thank-you for taking the time to write your comments for Hyatt Regency Delhi. We are glad to hear that you very satisfied with the rooms, our services and the breakfast spread. However we have noted the delay in your baggage delivery which has been shared as a feedback with the team.
We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Delhi.
Regards
Aseem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,087
    732
    241
    78
    86
See reviews for
272
268
177
1,308
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The rooms and bathroom were quite spacious, clean and comfortable. Must go to China Kitchen food and drinks amazing. Breakfast buffet one of my favorites. You could possibly do better with location, but fairly good for the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKLondon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a positive review about our hotel rooms and dining options. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed a comfortable stay, the variety at the morning buffet and had a fabulous meal at The China Kitchen.

Further, as you mentioned in your review the location of the hotel might seem a little off because of the busy Ring Road it is situated on but the hotel is strategically located close to both the airports, diplomatic areas and amidst the buzz of the city centre.

We look forward to welcoming you soon on your next trip to Delhi. In the meantime, we remain at your disposal.

Regards, Aseem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very comfortable stay in the middle of the city. It has a modern look with good service. Rooms are well decorated & though small compared to some other hotels but very well arranged. One wall is made up of mirror which gives a look of a big room.
However I have to say nothing to beat the courtesy of Taj Group of hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer ,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review with so many details. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our location and enjoyed the level of service provided by our associates. We also like to highlight that we have newly renovated rooms and suites in case you are looking for a bigger space in your next stay.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency on your next trip to Delhi.

Regards, Aseem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Your normal, run of the mill Hyatt Regency in Delhi. The place lacks soul, good enough for business I suppose - but it's nothing fantastic. The staff are helpful - we had good experiences with the concierge in getting drivers, cars and phone sorted for us, so kudos to them - but the rest of the property - while nice, isn't anything particularly special.

Also had issues with the room selection when we stayed in March 2014 - we'd asked for a quiet room, and initially wound up in a room right in front of construction scaffolding that was generally filled with workers during the day, and also right on the main street frontage, which brings the usual cacophony of honking cars and traffic. We asked to be moved and ultimately wound up somewhere a bit more sensible, but I really feel for folks who get checked-in to the rooms in front of the construction scaffolding right now. Really ruins the room experience, IMO.

Food's a bit overpriced on site (not unusual for India, of course). All in all, it's a decent enough place for business travel, but not sure I'd stay again.

Room Tip: There's construction at the front of the hotel when we stayed (March 2014). Try to avoid rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAJason80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hyatt Regency Delhi. We would like to thank you for pointing out our friendly associates at the concierge. However, we sincerely apologise for the points that did not reflect in any way the service we would like to provide to our valued guest. At the same time we assure you that all our restaurants are competitively priced in the vicinity. Also as our we are upgrading our product hence the temporary site of construction can seem a bit obtrusive.

Your feedback has been taken into consideration and discussed with our team.

Please be rest assured that we will ensure that this does not occur in the future. We would be delighted - if you give us another chance to show that we are committed to our service.

Best Regards
Aseem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I have visited several hotels in india. I have visited hyatt delhi with my friend..its has very good rooms.good bar and restaurant..staff and facilities are excellent. most important thing is location,....you can feel 5***** exprience...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capt_tapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for recommending us in TripAdvisor as the best hotel in New Delhi. I'm so happy you enjoyed the hotel and it's convenient location. Your kind comments on service, comfortable rooms and dining facilities help encourage the team to perform better.

We would love to welcome you back and hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Aseem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I am a regular business traveler and have visited several 5 start hotels in and outside India. Hyatt Delhi is pretty good one from my experience. Its has very good rooms, pool and breakfast. Even the menu for lunch and breakfast is excellent which normally is bad in 5 stars with very limited options. Wifi is good but don't try torrents else it will get blocked on your machine. Overall nice experience.

Room Tip: None as such, all equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nipanwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for your fantastic 5-Star review of Hyatt Regency Delhi! I'm thrilled to know you were able to enjoy the extensive buffet services at Cafe and pleased with the facilities at the poolside. We are also glad that you found the room comfortable that further added to making your stay a memorable one .

We hope to host you again soon!

Best regards,
Aseem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Second time I have stayed. Helpful staff, facilities are fine. Only let downs are rooms are a little small and some of the amenities a bit outdated. Nothing to complain of though, could do with an iphone player/device that many hotels have now. Gym was good but not well signposted. Good bar and restaurant is okay, nice coffee shop and great flower shop which saved me on gift for a dinner invitation to a colleagues house. If there was a rating between average and very good I would give it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bestie411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! It's great to hear about your appreciation for our staff and the facilities. Glad that our flower shop saved you on your dinner gift too.
About comments that you had in relation to the room size, we suggest that you request to be booked in one of the newly renovated room the next time you visit us.
Thank you for bringing the matter on room amenities to my attention. Your comments and feedback have been shared with the appropriate managers in an effort to better our services to meet the discerning guest expectations in future.

We hope to have you back again!
Best regards,
Aseem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
5.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 716 in New Delhi
3,637 reviews
4.0 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 716 in New Delhi
2,683 reviews
2.0 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 716 in New Delhi
2,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,765 reviews
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#23 of 716 in New Delhi
2,664 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#25 of 716 in New Delhi
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Delhi

Property: Hyatt Regency Delhi
Address: Bhikaiji Cama Place | Ring Road, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#25 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Delhi, the largest five-star hotel in Delhi, is located in the commercial hub of Bhikaji Cama Place just 20 minutes' drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport and the city's domestic airport. The Delhi hotel is also close to embassies, consulates and corporate headquarters, making it one of the most preferred business hotels in Delhi.The 507 rooms and suites at Hyatt Regency Delhi are equipped with modern amenities and high-speed Internet access to support guests' business needs, while all seven floors offer a panoramic view of the city and the landscaped gardens. The city hotel is also a benchmark of excellence for five-star dining in Delhi, that offers an exceptional range of dining options. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Cafe an all-day dining restaurant or resort for a traditional Chinese dining experience at the China Kitchen. Settle down for a brief coffee break or a sweet interval at the Sidewalk . For authentic Italian, choose La Piazza, the warm, lively and casual dining restaurant. Wind up the busy evening with a splendid meal at the TK'S Oriental Grill; or simply step into Polo Lounge to experience fine flavours, while a live musical performance keep the spirits high.Within this New Delhi luxury hotel, guests can also enjoy numerous leisure facilities, including an outdoor swimming pool and the Club Olympus Fitness Centre and Spa. One can opt for the best shopping experience too at the hotel's multilevel shopping complex featuring more than 36 boutiques of Indian artifacts, handicrafts and jewelers.The bustling capital provides a wealth of activities for guests to experience, options range from sightseeing in Delhi including some of the noted architectural and historical wonders of the world. For those who want to indulge in shopping in Delhi, you can choose from the alleys of old Delhi to the most chic markets, also those wishing to spend their time in sports activities in Delhi, the nearest golf courses and Polo ground offers ample opportunities, also one can visit the museums or be enchanted by the religious places.The proximity of the Hyatt Regency Delhi to numerous and famous business centers makes it the ideal place to plan a conference, a product launch or a fashion show. As a leading wedding venue hotel in Delhi, the hotel has arranged many weddings in the past 30 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency New Delhi
Hyatt New Delhi
Hyatt Hotel Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing