We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a dissapointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Ranked #38 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a dissapointment”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

They wanted a deposit for my stay, and since I did not want them to charge my credit card a large amount of money, I had to deposit in cash for the amount of 500 euros. Too bad the hotel has a policy that say they "can't keep the deposit in other currency" overnight so they had to give it back to me in Indian Rupee. Due to the currency exchange I ended up getting a smaller amount of money than the one I deposited. Room is outdated and I can hear the traffic noise 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank agastiheidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseemKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Delhi!

Thank you for taking time and sharing your feedback based on your recent stay with us. We would like to inform you that the reservation guarantee policy that we follow is in line with the standards followed world-wide.
Reference to your room issue; you will be glad to know that since we are constantly engaged in refurbishment drives, we have recently renovated a number of rooms and suites. Next time you wish to visit the city recommend that you request to be reserved in one of the newly renovated pool view room or suite. I am sure that the issues that you had upon your recent stay will be taken care off.

We look forward to being of service to you in future as well.

Best regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,088
    734
    241
    78
    86
See reviews for
274
268
177
1,309
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milano, Italia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

One of my favourite ! Great location for business travellers, comfort and food are of first choice. staff very competent and friendly. feel like at home. spa, gymnasium and swimming pool give a good opportunity to maintain good form. little bit expensive anyway it is Worth ! Wi-Fi and airport pick-up included only with certain fares.

Room Tip: any room is comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pmaccabeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseemKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback based on your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Delhi. Your positive comments helps motivate the team to perform better.
We are glad indeed that our authentic hospitality helped create a positive impact .

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We received value for money here. Great food offering wonderful indian cuisine but also western cuisine for this who need a break from constant curries while travelling. Reasonably priced. The rooms are rally big with wonderful balcony views. Great service including cheap limousine service to show you around

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseemKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing our guests a service par excellence and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us in our quest of providing authentic hospitality.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the dining offerings and the chauffeur services which have been specially crafted for each of our discerning guests .

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

This is not the first time I have stayed in this hotel but it is simply awesome!!!

I showed up without a pick up arranged but they person in the airport arrange it without hassle!

They recognized me by my name upon my feet touching the entrance of the hotel! Food was awesome. And their manager - Jishan.......is superman from the heavens!!!' This is an amazing place for me. Service is par excellence! Stop doing it Hyatt....I falling on love with your hotel :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseemKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for your overwhelming feedback based on your recent visit to Hyatt Regency Delhi. Encouraging comments like yours certainly motivates the team to perform better.
Thank you for appreciating our service, facility and the helpful staff members. We hope that you will allow us to delight you in future as well.

We look forward to welcoming you soon to yet another memorable Hyatt experience.

Best regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Please never visit this property.

Reasons
1 They charge for parking even for 5 minutes.
2 Hotel staff is very rude and inconsiderate.
3 Greedy mindset and overly priced.

Background - I visited this property for buying chocolates for my wife and saw that the bakery shop was closed. When I asked valet for my car he said you would need to pay for parking before we get your car. I never expected this from a 5 star property. Never going to visit it again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Comfort_BnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseemKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Delhi!

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback based on your recent visit to the hotel.
We would like to apprise you that all our facility and services have been competitively priced and introduced to enable comfort and convenience to each of our guests.
Reference to Sidewalk, the bakery and confectionary store at the hotel, pleased to inform you that the store is operational from 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM daily. If you have any exclusive requirements, recommend that you call on + 91 11 6677 1304 before you visit the store.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the disappointing experience that you had with a member of our team. I assure you that it is otherwise unlike the high standards of service we endeavour to maintain.

We look forward to being of service to you soon.

Best regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donetsk, Ukraine
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

this was the 3rd Hyatt in India I stayed and was the worst one and the most expensive one. Room is pretty small, furniture is pretty old. Just the internet was very good and the food was just perfect. Great breakfast and lunch in main and very nice lunch in Italian one. I would not recommend this hotel for staying but you have to visit those restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilia_marchello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseemKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the food and beverage offers available at Hyatt Regency Delhi. We pride ourselves in offering unique food and beverage concepts at each of our award-winning outlets and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us in our quest of providing authentic hospitality.

Reference to your feedback on the rooms, recommend that you request to be booked in one of the newly renovated room or suite whenever you visit us next. We would also like to inform you that at Hyatt Regency Delhi, renovation drive is a continuous process and in due course of time more rooms and other guest areas will be considered for renovation.

We would also like to inform you that our services are competitively priced. Moreover, to avail discounted rates and special privileges in dining we also have a loyalty programme in place. You may write to us directly (delhi.regency@hyatt.com) in case you wish to enroll yourself for a Club at the Hyatt membership programme.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and the price they charge for food is disgusting!! We shared one bowl of noodles and it cost us $40aus! Everything is way over priced and food is not that great. Defiantly over rated hotel. It is far from all the main places or shops in Delhi. Rooms are dated and smell like stale carpet. Very disappointing will not be recommend anyone to stay here.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Obie1626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseemKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback based on your recent stay with us. We would like to update you that all our services and facilities are competitively priced. We also have a loyalty programme in place which will enable guests to avail discounts in our exclusive dining outlets.

Reference to the room issue that you faced this time, recommend that you book to be reserved in one of the recently renovated room or suite upon your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you and being of service to you.

Best regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
5.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 716 in New Delhi
3,645 reviews
4.0 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 716 in New Delhi
2,686 reviews
2.0 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 716 in New Delhi
2,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,766 reviews
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#24 of 716 in New Delhi
2,666 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#26 of 716 in New Delhi
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Delhi

Property: Hyatt Regency Delhi
Address: Bhikaiji Cama Place | Ring Road, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Delhi, the largest five-star hotel in Delhi, is located in the commercial hub of Bhikaji Cama Place just 20 minutes' drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport and the city's domestic airport. The Delhi hotel is also close to embassies, consulates and corporate headquarters, making it one of the most preferred business hotels in Delhi.The 507 rooms and suites at Hyatt Regency Delhi are equipped with modern amenities and high-speed Internet access to support guests' business needs, while all seven floors offer a panoramic view of the city and the landscaped gardens. The city hotel is also a benchmark of excellence for five-star dining in Delhi, that offers an exceptional range of dining options. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Cafe an all-day dining restaurant or resort for a traditional Chinese dining experience at the China Kitchen. Settle down for a brief coffee break or a sweet interval at the Sidewalk . For authentic Italian, choose La Piazza, the warm, lively and casual dining restaurant. Wind up the busy evening with a splendid meal at the TK'S Oriental Grill; or simply step into Polo Lounge to experience fine flavours, while a live musical performance keep the spirits high.Within this New Delhi luxury hotel, guests can also enjoy numerous leisure facilities, including an outdoor swimming pool and the Club Olympus Fitness Centre and Spa. One can opt for the best shopping experience too at the hotel's multilevel shopping complex featuring more than 36 boutiques of Indian artifacts, handicrafts and jewelers.The bustling capital provides a wealth of activities for guests to experience, options range from sightseeing in Delhi including some of the noted architectural and historical wonders of the world. For those who want to indulge in shopping in Delhi, you can choose from the alleys of old Delhi to the most chic markets, also those wishing to spend their time in sports activities in Delhi, the nearest golf courses and Polo ground offers ample opportunities, also one can visit the museums or be enchanted by the religious places.The proximity of the Hyatt Regency Delhi to numerous and famous business centers makes it the ideal place to plan a conference, a product launch or a fashion show. As a leading wedding venue hotel in Delhi, the hotel has arranged many weddings in the past 30 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency New Delhi
Hyatt New Delhi
Hyatt Hotel Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing