We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable Hotel, better options available” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Ranked #35 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reasonable Hotel, better options available”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed here with my wife recently. The rooms are a bit small really and as others have noticed it is a bit dated. In my view there are better newer options available elsewhere in Delhi, but the staff do try hard to be pleasant and helpful. After all the building and rooms are not their fault. I have to say a previous reviewer alluded to it, I would strongly advise giving the very large deposit they require for extras only in cash, otherwise whilst immediately deducted from my account it took a very long time to get the balance back. Other 5 stars in the area do not seem to have such an aggressive policy, and perhaps trust their guests a bit more!
.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pramodbangalore1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseemKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking time and sharing your feedback based on your recent stay with us.

Reference to your comments on the room size, look and feel we recommend that next time you book to stay with us kindly request to be booked in one of the recently renovated room or suite.
Please note that renovation drives are a continuous process at Hyatt Regency Delhi. In due course of time we also intend to consider renovation of a series of our guest rooms and other public areas as well.

We look forward to being of service to you in future.

Best Regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,004
    694
    234
    75
    82
See reviews for
254
262
169
1,216
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
442 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Have visited the Hyatt Regency in south Delhi over many years but almost always for its restaurants, which were great, so was looking forward to staying at the hotel on a quick one-night visit.
The good news--off season room was available for $125/night and available when I checked in around 11 am. The rest was pretty downhill.
The front desk check in is way, way too chatty and crosses over from friendly to annoying very quickly. An upgraded room facing the pool (didn't ask for it but one of two guys checking me in made a big deal of saying how I was getting it) turned out to be a lie as room 320 was a smallish room facing a next door office building and concrete parking. I didn't even bother asking what happened.
The room is poorly designed with a mismatch of writing table/low chair, a tiny marble-tiled bathroom that is functionally very poor and small by most Indian hotel standards.
The Hyatt is centrally located between the airport and central Delhi/Noida but is also a bit of a mini-mall as some large five-star hotels in India tend to be. So the huge size coupled with not so great rooms leaves something to be desired
The staff is uniformly over the top friendly, to their credit, even if often over the top.

Room Tip: ask if room has been recently renovated. it is a rather old building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rnarisetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseemKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking time and sharing your feedback based on your recent stay with us. It is truly a delight to know that you have been continually enjoying the services offered at each of our restaurants and visiting us on a regular note.

Pleased to inform that we have taken your feedback about the front desk services and relayed the message to the concerned department so that we may avoid such inconveniences in future.

Reference to your comments on the room size, look and feel we recommend that next time you book to stay with us kindly request to be booked in one of the recently renovated room or suite.
Please note that renovation drives are a continuous process at Hyatt Regency Delhi. In due course of time we also intend to consider renovation of a series of our guest rooms and other public areas as well.

We look forward to being of service to you in future.

Best Regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Have stayed here multiple times through the past years on business trips, last stay was for five days in May 2014. Essentially the Hyatt Regency is a self contained world with sufficient things to do. Once you have seen all the wonders of Delhi there is no need to leave the hotel. Nice bars, restaurants and even shopping. Very compelling shopping for precious stones and jewelry at Jaipur Jewels Palace in shop no L-76 in the Hyatt where mr Mazhar is a very knowledgeable jeweller who will show his extensive collection of gems. Mr Mazhar has proven to me he is an honest man who will back up the quality of the product sold.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winfred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseemKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for so much for your wonderful feedback about Hyatt Regency Delhi. At our hotel, we work towards offering a warm and memorable experience to our guests, and we are most delighted to know that we were successful in our endeavours. It is also a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the shopping experience too.

We look forward to being of service to you in future as well.

Best regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a pleasant hotel where the staff try very hard to make your stay comfortable. Food is five star quality but even by that measure is a little expensive by International standards, never mind Indian Rates. My concern is that on checking in Hyatt ask for a very hefty deposit of 4,000 INR ( about 40 GBP or 60 USD) PER DAY for room service or incidental expenses, even if the room is fully paid for, and they will ask for your credit card. They will tell you this will not be deducted from your card simply "blocked" but what's the difference? You will get an SMS from your bank informing you that the amount has been deducted almost immediately.. In checking out you will be asked for the same card and they will again directly bill you any expenses as payment for the final bill. The problem is that according to the information given to me by Hyatt customer services it will take at least 15 days for the amount they took as a deposit to be returned to your account. I subsequently stayed at the crowne plaza in Delhi where this practice was not used. So please be aware of this when you check in. ,

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor are a little better but this entire side of this hotel is one big pigeon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickH1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseemKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback based on your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Delhi. We are delighted to learn about your comfortable stay with us together with your fond comments on our food and beverage offers.
Please note that all our services have been priced competitively priced.

We look forward to being of service to you in future too.

Best regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great Business hotel. This is a 30 something year old property that is a bit quirky architecturally but has comfortable beds, quiet rooms and outstanding service. The restaurants are all great Rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Expat094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseemKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback based on your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Delhi.
We are pleased to learn about your pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to being of service to you in future as well.

Best regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

They wanted a deposit for my stay, and since I did not want them to charge my credit card a large amount of money, I had to deposit in cash for the amount of 500 euros. Too bad the hotel has a policy that say they "can't keep the deposit in other currency" overnight so they had to give it back to me in Indian Rupee. Due to the currency exchange I ended up getting a smaller amount of money than the one I deposited. Room is outdated and I can hear the traffic noise 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank agastiheidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseemKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Delhi!

Thank you for taking time and sharing your feedback based on your recent stay with us. We would like to inform you that the reservation guarantee policy that we follow is in line with the standards followed world-wide.
Reference to your room issue; you will be glad to know that since we are constantly engaged in refurbishment drives, we have recently renovated a number of rooms and suites. Next time you wish to visit the city recommend that you request to be reserved in one of the newly renovated pool view room or suite. I am sure that the issues that you had upon your recent stay will be taken care off.

We look forward to being of service to you in future as well.

Best regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano, Italia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

One of my favourite ! Great location for business travellers, comfort and food are of first choice. staff very competent and friendly. feel like at home. spa, gymnasium and swimming pool give a good opportunity to maintain good form. little bit expensive anyway it is Worth ! Wi-Fi and airport pick-up included only with certain fares.

Room Tip: any room is comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pmaccabeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseemKapoorGMHRD, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback based on your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Delhi. Your positive comments helps motivate the team to perform better.
We are glad indeed that our authentic hospitality helped create a positive impact .

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.5 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#16 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#15 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,541 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,468 reviews
2.0 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,543 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Delhi

Property: Hyatt Regency Delhi
Address: Bhikaiji Cama Place | Ring Road, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Delhi, the largest five-star hotel in Delhi, is located in the commercial hub of Bhikaji Cama Place just 20 minutes' drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport and the city's domestic airport. The Delhi hotel is also close to embassies, consulates and corporate headquarters, making it one of the most preferred business hotels in Delhi.The 507 rooms and suites at Hyatt Regency Delhi are equipped with modern amenities and high-speed Internet access to support guests' business needs, while all seven floors offer a panoramic view of the city and the landscaped gardens. The city hotel is also a benchmark of excellence for five-star dining in Delhi, that offers an exceptional range of dining options. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Cafe an all-day dining restaurant or resort for a traditional Chinese dining experience at the China Kitchen. Settle down for a brief coffee break or a sweet interval at the Sidewalk . For authentic Italian, choose La Piazza, the warm, lively and casual dining restaurant. Wind up the busy evening with a splendid meal at the TK'S Oriental Grill; or simply step into Polo Lounge to experience fine flavours, while a live musical performance keep the spirits high.Within this New Delhi luxury hotel, guests can also enjoy numerous leisure facilities, including an outdoor swimming pool and the Club Olympus Fitness Centre and Spa. One can opt for the best shopping experience too at the hotel's multilevel shopping complex featuring more than 36 boutiques of Indian artifacts, handicrafts and jewelers.The bustling capital provides a wealth of activities for guests to experience, options range from sightseeing in Delhi including some of the noted architectural and historical wonders of the world. For those who want to indulge in shopping in Delhi, you can choose from the alleys of old Delhi to the most chic markets, also those wishing to spend their time in sports activities in Delhi, the nearest golf courses and Polo ground offers ample opportunities, also one can visit the museums or be enchanted by the religious places.The proximity of the Hyatt Regency Delhi to numerous and famous business centers makes it the ideal place to plan a conference, a product launch or a fashion show. As a leading wedding venue hotel in Delhi, the hotel has arranged many weddings in the past 30 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency New Delhi
Hyatt New Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing