We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Bssiness Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Ranked #38 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Good Bssiness Hotel”
Reviewed 25 September 2009

Great place to stay. I was only there for one night before while retrning from US to Banglore, but it's a beautiful place. The lobby is huge, three restaurants, a bar, a mini-golf course in the back, nice pool, very safe, rooms were huge and very comfortable, staff was very friendly.

Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AmitDdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,089
    735
    242
    78
    86
See reviews for
275
268
177
1,310
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

I stayed in the executive floor for over two weeks, and can say that I had a great stay.

The lounge staff are very friendly and efficient. The airport transfers were very smooth. As someone stated the hotel looks drab from the outside, and there isn't much to see or do within walking distance.

The rooms aren't the biggest. The water pressure from the shower was poor.

My biggest complaint would have to be the internet. It was painfully slow, and the connection would drop far too much.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grumpy_Troll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2009

This hotel looks a bit gloomy from the outside, but I found both my room and the facilities to be top notch. The Hyatt website allows you to book all kinds of things through it, ranging from airport transportation, spa treatments to a restaurant table. I found this a very handy feature.

I had booked a King Executive room, which included airport transportation. It was efficient enough, but in my experience the pickup by other hotels is a bit friendlier, offering you cold water and even a cold towel.

Check in at executive level very efficient and friendly, and generally the staff couldn't do enough to accommodate you. I had an early flight the next day, but they arranged breakfast to be set out for me in the Club even though breakfast would open not for another hour.

Restaurants: I can really recommend the China Kitchen, it's an experience with friendly staff and in a lovely setting.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingdutchman06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2009

Beautiful lux rooms to wash away the hectic Delhi circus~
The buffet breakfast is one of the best I have had.
I am confused as to why other travelers say it is not up to Hyatt standards, I just returned from a lovely stay at the Hyatt in San Francisco, and while perfectly adequate, the Hyatt in New Delhi is light years better...
Stay there.

Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank girlagogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2009

Was on a 2 week trip to India and wanted to finish my vacation in a nice hotel. Therefore stayed here for 2 nights in late August 2009. I found this hotel to be absolutely unacceptable for this price. It looked as if it is not Hyatt Regency. The carpets in the corridors and the furniture in the rooms were completely outworn. The check-in process was not good. We were a group of 3 people. One of us got a room with 2 twin beds and two of us - a room with one king bed, contrary to what was booked. In one of the rooms, water was flowing from the walls. So trust me - do not stay at Hyatt in Delhi, because it's truly not a Hyatt. Better chose Leela Kempinski at which I also stayed and which (although not ideal) offers much more for the same price. Hyatt in Delhi is some sort of Soviet type of hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Algirdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

I have booked through Jet airways website under the Hotel booking section as it was offering competitive rather cheap rates in the club floor. Check inn was at the club level special desk and it was smooth. The club lounge is basic and simple and attendants are always attentive and overly curious. The breakfast at the club lounge was very basic English breakfast. Rooms are clean and soft bed with wider option of pillows.The best part of the hotel is its restaurants and room dining. Variety of options and the Italian one is a must try. Over all good experience

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — security
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Agniva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Probably the worst stay ever in any hotel in India, I arrived after a long flight from London in the afternoon and after the massage went stright to a meeting and when returned in the evening called the Reception to advice the Air conditioning is not working. The technician came and checked and advised there is nothing wrong with it, it will be cool soon. the whole night the temp didnt go below 25degrees centrigrade. As this wasnt enough, although I had put a Privacy sign outside, the Housekeeping kept knocking the door at 9am asking it to be cleaned.
Again I called the A/C guy to fix the air conditioning before going out in the afternoon> having being told its been fixed I foolisly accepted, the room was hot once again for the whole night again
and hence no sleep for two days, I only go to the hotels to rest and have a good night sleep, both night with temp over 25 degrees in the room I couldnt sleep
On Saturday I had dinner at the china place, the food was good but the champagne i ordered was flat, Restaurant mananger duly changed the bottle which turned to be flat again. He offered another one and by that time my patience was running out suprise surprise it was flat too, I just signed the bill and left leaving most of the champange in the bottle. Did I get offered apology or written off the charge, no way. its not the staff fault, I guess its my fault accepting to stay at your hotel for the first time
On check out when asked how was the stay and when I explained an apology was duly given but apology doesnt give back the sleep which i didnt have for two days and fix the temp in the room and remove the frustration of the dinner without a decent glass of champagne which I was going to enjoy with my wife. The receptionist suggested to take off the spa charges as compensation which i refused as there was nothing wrong with the spa what was wrong is the charges for the room for two night and the bottle of champagne which should have never been charged as Hotel failed to provide the room at decent temp to sleep and still charged for the champagne which was flat
The receptionist promised to speak to the Rooms division Manager and the GM and lets see if they respond. I have been in the hotel business for the last 38 years and this stay in so called 5 star hotel takes the biscuit.

Probably the worst hotel stay I ever had in India which prides itself with good hotels and great service which this hotel failed and should never be a HYATT as it doesnt deserve to me more than a 3 star hotel

Ashok Ummat
CEO
Brook Hotels Ltd

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashokummat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
5.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 716 in New Delhi
3,648 reviews
4.0 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 716 in New Delhi
2,687 reviews
2.0 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 716 in New Delhi
2,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,766 reviews
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#24 of 716 in New Delhi
2,666 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#26 of 716 in New Delhi
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Delhi

Property: Hyatt Regency Delhi
Address: Bhikaiji Cama Place | Ring Road, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Delhi, the largest five-star hotel in Delhi, is located in the commercial hub of Bhikaji Cama Place just 20 minutes' drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport and the city's domestic airport. The Delhi hotel is also close to embassies, consulates and corporate headquarters, making it one of the most preferred business hotels in Delhi.The 507 rooms and suites at Hyatt Regency Delhi are equipped with modern amenities and high-speed Internet access to support guests' business needs, while all seven floors offer a panoramic view of the city and the landscaped gardens. The city hotel is also a benchmark of excellence for five-star dining in Delhi, that offers an exceptional range of dining options. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Cafe an all-day dining restaurant or resort for a traditional Chinese dining experience at the China Kitchen. Settle down for a brief coffee break or a sweet interval at the Sidewalk . For authentic Italian, choose La Piazza, the warm, lively and casual dining restaurant. Wind up the busy evening with a splendid meal at the TK'S Oriental Grill; or simply step into Polo Lounge to experience fine flavours, while a live musical performance keep the spirits high.Within this New Delhi luxury hotel, guests can also enjoy numerous leisure facilities, including an outdoor swimming pool and the Club Olympus Fitness Centre and Spa. One can opt for the best shopping experience too at the hotel's multilevel shopping complex featuring more than 36 boutiques of Indian artifacts, handicrafts and jewelers.The bustling capital provides a wealth of activities for guests to experience, options range from sightseeing in Delhi including some of the noted architectural and historical wonders of the world. For those who want to indulge in shopping in Delhi, you can choose from the alleys of old Delhi to the most chic markets, also those wishing to spend their time in sports activities in Delhi, the nearest golf courses and Polo ground offers ample opportunities, also one can visit the museums or be enchanted by the religious places.The proximity of the Hyatt Regency Delhi to numerous and famous business centers makes it the ideal place to plan a conference, a product launch or a fashion show. As a leading wedding venue hotel in Delhi, the hotel has arranged many weddings in the past 30 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency New Delhi
Hyatt New Delhi
Hyatt Hotel Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing